We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Autentica Pergola
Ranked #4 of 55 Santa Clara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I would definitely recommend anyone going to Santa Clara must stay here. Idea location to see the town. The casa was brilliant , very welcoming with a great owner. Coffee/tea provided on arrival to marvel at the place. We had dinner which was excellent in the surrounding court yard. In the morning for breakfast we opened our door to find the breakfast table set infront of us. My only regret was that I only stayed for one night.........wish it had been two.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Autentica Pergola
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 699 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Santa Clara in late October 2012, and had a great time!

This litlle town is very friendly, Saturday night in Parque Vidal was a fun outing with the kids, like a giant fair!

At the casa, the high-ceiling rooms were just magnificent and very confortable, and the lovely patio was an oasis of peace!

Food was delicious, our best breakfasts in the whole month we spent in Cuba!

Our hosts were very friendly, they helped us with booking our next accomodations, and even went out after dinner one evening to get our daughter some chocolate ice-cream for dessert !

Location of this casa is perfect, just minutes away from the town center !

We highly recommend this place, definitely a highlight of our trip!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laureane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We'd been told at our casa at Cienfuegos that somebody will wait for as at Santa Clara. Since the place at Ciefuegos we stayed at, was not really a good one, we were not sure how it is.
The owner welcomed us in the hall and told us that he has a room only for one night and afterwards he looks for another place for our 2nd night at S.C. The other option he offered that he looks for the both night right away. After getting the first impression of the Autentica Pergola we decided to enjoy the stay.
It was like a five start hotel after the days before. Spacious room, the courtyard was amazing and the owners such nice people. We felt bad to know we have to leave the next day.
This must be one of the best places to stay at Cuba and I wish Carmen and Obregon all the best and congratulate them to the 2012 Award.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was cool and spacious, and the leafy courtyard was like a haven. The breakfast for 4 CUC was nice and we also had dinner one night which was good. The only complaint I have was that the bed was a bit uncomfortable and I had a sore back after a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cltra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Probably the best casa particular in Santa Clara. Comfortable and clean, you'll find a wonderful house, owned by a couple (Carmen and Carlos) ready to help you, or prepare you a fantastic dinner. They just won trip advisor quality certificate, so if you want to be there just book some day before.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricocet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

this casa is worth going to for the courtyard alone. Stunning!! Huge comfortable, clean rooms. The highest standard of any casa we stayed at. Really helpfull and friendly owner. If you go to santa clara and dont stay here it's your loss. We were enjoying a welcome coffee in the courtyard when 2 fellow toursists tried their luck. Their faces when they saw the courtyard and were told that there were no vacancies was a sad sight, gutted!!! perfect location too.

Room Tip: all amazing, huuuuge!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chazzfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were arriving at 2am from Havana and there were no problems with that at all. The casa was absolutely amazing and even better than the photos. It was the best casa we stayed at in Cuba. Carmen and Carlos were wonderful hosts and cooked us delicious meals. It was also situated a few minutes walk from the main square and one of the best bars in Cuba wiht nightly music and salsa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
23.1 mi away
Hotel Islazul Hanabanilla
Hotel Islazul Hanabanilla
#4 of 7 in Santa Clara
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal D' Cordero
Hostal D' Cordero
#1 of 55 in Santa Clara
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Francisco
Hostal Francisco
#6 of 55 in Santa Clara
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostal La Casona Jover
Hostal La Casona Jover
#9 of 55 in Santa Clara
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Colibri Azul
Hostal Colibri Azul
#1 of 46 in Santa Clara
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Amalia
Hostal Amalia
#3 of 46 in Santa Clara
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Autentica Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Autentica Pergola

Address: Luis Estevez No. 61 | e/ Independencia (Boulevard) y Marti, Santa Clara 50100, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Clara
Price Range: $53 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Autentica Pergola 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostal Autentica Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing