We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Axari Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 49 Calabar B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed in Calabar for a week at the Axari. From the other reviews I had quite low expectations of what to expect. I can say though that the Axari is a very good option at a good price.
The place is to some degree rough around the edges, my airconditioner leaked for example. However, for the price this is to be expected.
The staff were friendly and professional. The pool was fine. The food was quite good. All round a good value option.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HomeAndAway2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Axari Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2012

This hotel is nicely made, with a nice architrectural touch, so it looks nice, in a region, where beside Obudu, that is not that much in nice accomodation. However the service is that bad, not to say louzy, that I will not recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elsetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

During 2009-10 I made ten business trips to Calabar and stayed in seven different properties over more than a total of 100 days. I vote Axari the best for the following reasons: The rooms are well appointed, clean and convenient to other facilities. Internet and television were fully adequate. Restaurant menu had good choices. Pool and bar area pleasant and service efficient. Front desk always helpful and the housekeeping professional. As with all Calabar hotels, electric power problems persist, switching on and off their generators throughout the day and night. At least at the Axari, they run their gens at night (many go dark midnight to daybreak), so that air conditioning and hot water were never a problem. I stayed at the Axari on three different occasions, perhaps a total of 30 days, and found service, facilities and value consistently a cut above the other Calabar choices.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
3  Thank DCRedtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESNOPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabar
0.0 mi away
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
#2 of 8 in Calabar
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
#3 of 8 in Calabar
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obudu Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Scholet Suites Hotel
Scholet Suites Hotel
#4 of 8 in Calabar
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Calabar Harbour Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Jacaranda Suites
Jacaranda Suites
#1 of 132 in Calabar
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axari Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axari Hotel and Suites

Address: Murtala Muhammed Highway | By Zone 6 roundabout, Calabar, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Cross River State > Calabar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Calabar
Price Range: $49 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Axari Hotel and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Axari Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing