We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“WRONG HOTEL TO” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Treasureland Hotels

Treasureland Hotels
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calabar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treasureland Hotels
Save
You added Treasureland Hotels to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Calabar
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
1 review
“WRONG HOTEL TO”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

checked into the hotel during the calabar carnival and i got the best surprise of the year.

...during the day no generator for power back up still 1800hr

...ordered for food (dinner) as at 19oohr and waited still 2330hr yet my orders was yet to be ready, had to eat out at the local restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Harcourt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is too pricey for the facilities and amenities provided. The check in process was very clumsy as it is still being manually done. This resulted in overbooking of some of the rooms. There was no provision for electronic payments and all payments had to be made in cash. The rooms also smelled very musty suggesting lack of usage and airing. The bathroom did not have a shower curtain or floor towels resulting in a slip hazard. On the plus side, the staff were very friendly and the rooms were neat.

Room Tip: The rooms on the main building are better maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinyeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

This hotel is beautiful outside but inside is useless. The receptionist Viictoria is as saucy as a witch. The whole hotel smells like toilet. Its a no go place for decent people.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Treasureland hotels is a great hotel with class. What stands it out among the lot is its class of room finishings, with wonderful service, a big space both within and outside the hotel, lovely swimmimg pool and out of this world fast internet service. I was in constant touch with my office 24/7. I can't wait for another seminar in Calabar.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bancosika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabar
1.7 mi away
Transcorp Hotels
Transcorp Hotels
#2 of 8 in Calabar
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
Tinapa Lakeside Hotel
#3 of 8 in Calabar
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
21.5 mi away
Le Meridien Ibom Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Axari Hotel and Suites
Axari Hotel and Suites
#8 of 43 in Calabar
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Jorany Hotel Calabar
#11 of 43 in Calabar
3.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasureland Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasureland Hotels

Property: Treasureland Hotels
Address: 31 Ediba St, Calabar, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Cross River State > Calabar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Calabar
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing