We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meads Bay Beach Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Turtle's Nest Beach Resort(West End Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frangipani Beach Resort(West End Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacaona Boutique Hotel(West End Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carimar Beach Club(West End Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quintessence Hotel(Long Bay Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Cove Resort(West End Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheriva Villa Hotel(West End Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
229
7
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerprivate poolmeads bay beachour honeymooncitronella candlesbig tabledinner reservationsmaster bedroomclose proximityprivate chefhalf bathfull kitchenour favorite placespent a weekliving areaclear waterrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 240 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2008

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Meads Bay Villas in Anguilla!We were in Beachside 1 villa, travelled with a 5yo and a 20 mo old and they could not get enough of the private pool and beach! The staff is so accomodating and the Anguillan people as a whole are very nice!!!! The villa has a kitchen making it easier with kids of course but we did not have a bad meal the entire time we were there (8days). The island tends to be expensive...but we did learn of a few spots(grocery stores,bbq spots) that were a little less pricey. The beach is amazing,and hardly anyone ever on it! The villas are beyond clean and it was as if we were at home...so comfy and decorated lovely(JUST like the pics on the website!)Feel free to contact me for ?s as while we were there we pretty much seen the whole island! May be able to give a few pointers as well as great food spots, beaches, etc...We plan to return next year!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank amy1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2008

We just returned from our fabulous stay at this little jewel.

There are 4 villas by the beach. Each has its own little pool. Some are closer to the beach than others but all are surrounded by beautiful landscaping and tropical trees and flowers.

Delta, the manager, goes out of her way for you. She stocked the refrigerator with everything that we asked for prior to our arrival. She let in our private chef (Bernard of Le Bon Pain, who was AMAZING, so sweet and very professional) who had a fabulous dinner cooking for us prior to our arrival. The rental car service delivers and retrieves your car from your villa.

The villas are beautiful and comfortable and the cleaning staff does a fantastic job. We really enjoyed our stay here.

The staff at Meads Bay overall was so friendly and you really felt as though you were part of a little family during your stay there.

I would have attached pictures but I left my camera battery at home. The pictures others have posted here, though, are exactly like the villas we just stayed in. Just as an FYI - Anguilla is a charming, very low key island that doesn't have a lot of good shopping (like for camera supplies). That did not bother us as we preferred the laid-back, CLEAN, non-bustling island that Anguilla is. The people are very friendly and it didn't seem as though crime was an issue. You can find a lot of good wine here as well.

A few other items of note on Anguilla:

You can take a ferry called Link directly to and from the airport in St. Martin ($35 + $20 tax each way). We had taken a 25 minute taxi from St. Martin's airport to another ferry when we arrived.

The Dune (aka Bankie Banx) is a very cool beachside bar/restaurant. We loved this. The owner, Bankie Banx, who has played with Jimmy Buffett, hangs out on his hammock most afternoons there.

We loved our dinners at Veya and Blanchards. We had lunch at Roy's Beachside Grill one day - very slow and not that good.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Southern_Gal_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

We recently stayed for a week at Meads Bay Villa Resort and absolutely loved it. Four separate two-bedroom villas right on gorgeous Meads Bay beach. Well decorated with great amenities including a stocked kitchen and wireless internet service. Staff was very friendly and helpful but respected your privacy. Perfect for couples or families and the beach is unbelievable. We'll definitely go back -- it's heaven.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank KEFChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2007

Absolutely the most fabulous place to stay on the most beautiful island in the Caribbean. The villa's are beautifully decorated and immaculate, with every detail being thought of. Better still, the outside is as well thought out as the inside with a beautiful pool and plenty of space to lounge...........all right on the beach. Staff is great, but never in the way. I only wish I could live there!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank kayti5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Villa 4 ist wunderbar privat und die Villa 1 direkt am Meer
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews