We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meads Bay Beach Villas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 9 nights and we couldn't have been any happier. The villa was super clean and spacious. The celings are extra high which makes it feel even larger. We kept saying how we wished this villa was our own apartment. The outdoor shower is also a nice feature especially at night under the stars. We were in Villa 4 which was the furthest from the beach about 30 yards, but it has the most private patio/pool area. Meadsbay Beach is very nice, pure aqua water with white soft sand. Many of the islands restaurants are within walking distance on the beach, Blanchards, Jacala (bad experience), Straw Hat, Coba at Viceroy etc... If you are staying for more than a few days we highley reccommend renting a car. You can do so for only 40 bucks a day which is about the cost of a roundtrip taxi fare so its well worth it. Just ask Chris and he will help you out.

Chris the manager, is a great guy. You can ask him anything and he will be super honest and helpful. For example we wanted to go to Little Bay but didnt want to go through the main boat companies because they charged a lot of money and make multiple destination stops. We asked Chris what he recommends. Chris got on his cell and called "Calvin". 2 minutes later we were headed over to the dock for a boat ride to Little Bay for 5 bucks!! In addition the same sort of thing happened when we were looking to go to Sandy Island. Just ask Chris and he won't steer you wrong.

Anguilla in general is a super friendly island. Everyone is genuinly nice and make you feel comfortable. Sometimes I would go to the carribean and felt the people are pushy and always trying to up-sell either there menu items or their boat rental fees but that was not the case in Anguilla. We made friends with many of the locals and had some great nights hanging at Elvis' and Pumphouse down at Sandy Ground.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Meads Bay Beach Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 237 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2011

We went to Anguilla with two other couples without really knowing anything about the island...Thank God for Chris and the rest of the staff at Mead's Bay Villas who made our getaway perfect. The villas feel brand new and are perfectly maintained along with the manicured grounds. Each villa has its own pool, full kitchen, satellite TV, internet, etc... Not that you will be using your computer or watching TV because you'll be either A.) sitting by your pool B.) sitting by the ocean which is steps away from your villa or C.) taking a boat/car tour of this charming island. MBV is within an EASY walk to several wonderful bars, restaurants, and resorts. Rental cars, tours, recommendations, reservations...all happily coordinated by Chris. For a private, beach-front villa, you really can't beat MBV for any price, let alone what they charge. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cullen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I just spent a week at Meads Bay Villas with my husband and friends. It was wonderful. The weather and water were perfect. The villa was very comfortable and well located for all our needs. The staff there was extremely attentive and pointed us to all the hot spots on the island.I really think Meads bay is the best beach on the island for swimming and sunning.I loved having my own private pool at the villa. The villas has everything you will need during your stay and I found the beds extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongIslandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My wife and three year old daughter just returned from a week at Meads Bay and it was just what we were looking for! We stayed in Villa One which is right on the beach - it was just spectacular. Our villa (like the other three) had its very own pool, which our daughter LOVED! With two bedrooms in the villa, once our daughter was asleep, we were able to enjoy some nice home cooked meals on the patio overlooking the ocean. The manager Chris and Delta (who's the unofficial boss of the property) will bend over backwards to make sure you have a great stay. I won't go into detail on the beaches, because if you have to ask, then you haven't been to Anguilla.

Some things first timers to Anguilla should know:

Food:
Food on the island, especially restaurants is very expensive. Since there is no bar/restaurant on the property, you will need to stock up on things, depending on how much you intend to cook. Chris emails a shopping list prior to your arrival and will have everything ready for your arrival. Also, Anguilla customs is very relaxed, I packed a suitcase of food for the week, including frozen meats and cheese in a small cooler. Highly recommend doing this, it saved me a lot of money.

Car:
The island is very small and aside from going out to eat or to a bar, we never found it necessary to have a car for more than a couple days. It only costs about $40 for a day rental and they will bring the car right to Meads Bay. The daily cost over the same time period for a weekly rental does not justify the early cost commitment.

Travel:
Easiest way to the island (for us anyway) was to fly direct into St. Maartin and then take the Fun Time ferry to Anguilla. While you can take a less expensive ferry option, when you factor in the amount of time it takes, the extra cost for Fun Time was worth it. Besides, free Heineken on the trip! Actual boat ride time is only 15-20 min.

Island:
There are no casino's. There are no huge high rise hotels. There are no cruise ships pulling into dock. If you are looking for that kind of environment, Anguilla is not for you. The island is very laid-back, low key, and relaxing. It's why we keep coming back.

Room Tip: When I say Villa One is beach front, it's no joke. It's on the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidW918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The place was amazing. The villas, staff, beach, island - it's all perfect and we can't wait to return. I've been to Anguilla before and this place stands out from the rest. It's the best value too because you're basically paying the same as a hotel, but you get a great villa to yourself with a private pool. The landscaping is a great touch too - real pineapple plants!

Room Tip: Had Villa 3 and it was great - pretty sure they would all be great though.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Meads Bay Beach Villas and couldn't have been happier with our choice. With only a handful of villas on the property, Meads Bay Beach Villas was the perfect place to enjoy an exclusive and romantic honeymoon. Not only did we have our own private plunge pool and outdoor shower, but our villa was a stone's throw from the beach.
While we spent several nights cooking in our villa, there were a number of popular restaurants in walking distance from the property.

The hospitality staff was wonderful and treated us like family. They were available at all hours to fulfill even the smallest request and cleaned our villa each day as if it were the first day of our trip. The staff even offers a grocery delivery service to the property.

Meads Bay Beach Villas is a great value relative to other villa properties. Check out the Website (www.meadsbaybeachvillas.com) to take advantage of specials/discounted rates.

The villas were filled with first class amenities including, but not limited to, bathrobes, beach towels, and a variety of cookware. We highly recommend Mead's Bay Beach Villas to anyone who is looking for a relaxing and luxurious place to stay on one of the most beautiful islands in the world.

Room Tip: Villa 1 is closest to the beach, followed by Villa 2. Both have amazing views. Villa 2 also has an...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We have been staying at MBV since it opened and have enjoyed it every time. I feel the need to respond to the negative comment regarding the "concierge" in one of the reviews below. As someone who has traveled to AXA for almost 15 years I have never expected hotel/villa staff to perform services that I could do myself: i.e. call for a taxi? Go on a boat trip? We have always just figured this out ourselves as the island is quite small. I have learned that you need to just chill and not expect perfection in the Carribean.

Speaking of perfection, maybe it is! - The beach is lovely and the units are clean. The staff is beyond friendly and there are terrific restaurants nearby.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
Thank sandeyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.4 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#3 of 13 in West End Village
513 reviews
5.6 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
77 reviews
8.3 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
1,508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#2 of 13 in West End Village
309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meads Bay Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meads Bay Beach Villas

Address: Meads Bay Road, West End Village AI2640, Anguilla
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#3 Family Hotel in West End Village
#5 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#6 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range: $328 - $910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meads Bay Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meads Bay Beach Villas is a collection of 4 two-bedroom private villas on Meads Bay Beach, on the western shores of Anguilla in the British West Indies. Each villa features 1700 square feet of living space, including a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living room, 2 ½ bathrooms, a large pool and sun deck with private swimming pool as well as a lounge and outdoor dining area. The property offers one of Anguilla’s exclusive beachfront villa settings, where guests step out directly onto the powder white sand of Meads Bay. The warm turquoise ocean water is only steps away from each villa. Meads Bay Beach Villas is the perfect option for honeymooners, couples, families and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meads Bay Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meads Bay Beach Villas Hotel West End
Meads Bay Hotel
Meads Bay Beach Villas Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing