We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
311
42
6
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
311
42
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager john meads bay appointed rooms beautiful resort sunset bar four seasons the hotel manager ocean view room caribbean feel incredible views intimate feel infinity pool we loved our stay special place main beach fitness center private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 366 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019

My fiancé and I had an incredible experience at the Malliouhana this past weekend. It’s the most beautiful hotel I’ve stayed with amazing views, beaches, and decor. We visited a few other hotels on the island during our stay and felt that the Malliouhana Was the most charming. We can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wanderer06262488622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Area Director of Sales & Marketing at Malliouhana, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Congratulations!
Thank you so much for sharing this amazing comment about Malliouhana, we agree the hotel is the most charming in Anguilla. We all look forward to welcoming you and your fiance back soon, perhaps for your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We loved our stay at Malliouhana. It exceeded our expectations! Everybody was welcoming, warm and genuinely nice. We loved the charm and character of the hotel. The hotel is beautiful and well designed. Service was amazing across the board from valet, receptionists, pool servers, housekeeping, beach servers - all of them. We loved the laid back and relaxing vibe and energy of the resort. There was afternoon tea with snacks and coffee in the morning. Excellent Amenities, towels were soft and abundant. Everything you needed or want was there. Beaches are great, especiallly the private and we loved the pools. We highly recommend and we are def going back to Malliouhana!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Area Director of Sales & Marketing at Malliouhana, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Thank you so much Christine for sharing this amazing comment. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

My wife stayed an extra couple of days on the back end of her work vacation at the Malliouhana resort. The Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel grounds are very impressive and beautiful. The hotel and grounds are still under repair from the 2017 Hurricane but aboutn 90% of the rooms are available. The food was delicious. Their 'special drinks' are great. I particularly liked the 1984. Easy walk to the beach from the room. And a short walk down the beach to Blanchards shack and restaurant. The hotel has their own beach bar/snack shack/ restaurant but didn't try it. Rates are little on the higher end, but its worth it. Perfect location with great ocean views.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Area Director of Sales & Marketing at Malliouhana, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Thank you so much Jose for your this amazing comment. I will make sure to share with everyone on the team as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

The most elegant and beautiful hotel on the island by far. The location on Mead's bay is stunning. The landscaped grounds are beautiful and add to the overall fabulous resort. The staff are welcoming and friendly and engaging. The food was superb too. There 's not one thing I would change about my stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Departure54999834409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Area Director of Sales & Marketing at Malliouhana, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Thank you so much for your sharing this amazing comment. I will share with everyone on the team as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

When booking, it seems that the Malliouhana was on par with the Four Seasons down the beach - since it is priced comparably. It is NOT. It is very dated and very inconveniently located in regards to the beach (a flight of poorly designed and maintained stairs) and then a small private beach crossing over another rocky hillock. Food is mediocre. Staff were super sweet. And the place is clean and while outdated - well maintained. It has its charms but that all goes away when you pay the bill...there are tons of fees and taxes tacked on at the end.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AdomGadol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Area Director of Sales & Marketing at Malliouhana, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Thank you JonThomas for sharing your comments regarding the property's charm and super sweet staff. I will make sure to share with the team as soon as possible. Please accept our apologies for the experience at the beach. Your feedback is very important to us and we truly hope we get the opportunity to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews