We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifull”
Review of Maundays Bay

Maundays Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
St Martin Helicopter Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautifull”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Beautifull bay, quite and elegant but if you are not a guest of the hotel, you have just a corner where to stay on the beach. Very intimate.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LauLui03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    20
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The calmest beach on the island.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The week we visited was on the windy side, but Maundays' was very calm. Unbelievably clear and warm water made swimming a pure joy. The quietest beach we visited that week and ranks at the top of beaches on the island.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelerCMapleGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Gorgeous stretch of paradise”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We loved the romantic setting. We spent a whole day lazing about on this paradise stretch which was reserved for Cap Juluca guests. We were Viceroy guests, but (being australians and lovers of cricket) we made friends with the beach attendant with a little chat about Cricket.

Highly recommended. One of the top 3 beches in Anguilla. Not to be missed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
240 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A jewel of a beach”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Big, wide, white-sand beach. Gentle surf. Swim area that's protected from boat area. Immaculately-groomed sand. Surrounded by sea grape trees. Stunning views.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank YoPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
276 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Stunning Beach”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Most beautiful beach on the island. Use the public access and go have a look, it will make you want to stay at Cap Juluca.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank EIIen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maundays Bay also viewed

Shoal Bay Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 
Long Bay Village, Anguilla
Anguilla, Caribbean
 

Been to Maundays Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing