We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking view and romantic”
Review of Coba

Coba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: A destination unto itself, Cobà restaurant sits at the convergence of Barnes Bay and Meads Bays, offering limitless sea vistas. Cobà's dramatic views from its blufftop location provide the perfect backdrop for this signature restaurant and vibrant seafood grill.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just walking up to Coba you know you are in for a treat , hopefully you called for reservations and asked to be seated on the tables close to the wall by the water, the view is dramatic and just beautiful. The food was great to, my favorite is flank steak and they had it on the menu and it was fabulous with a side of risotto we also ordered snapper and that was great to. Before heading to dinner at Coba get there with some time to have a cocktail at the pool bar , very cool bar decor and art out there to check out you eyes will be please if you like this sort of thing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelthroughmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Coba, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Meals at Coba is delicious, that's a definite! The surroundings set the dining experience over the top. Whether you are seated close to the water and enjoying ocean views or admiring Kelly Wearstler's interior design, you're going to be enthralled by what you see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 130 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

We visited the Viceroy Hotel, it is beautiful.
The food at Coba is very good,but the sushi at the sunset bar is a MUST, you can have some at the Coba.
Dont ask for the beet salad, it didnt have any beets!
The service is nice and the environment is a beauty!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ninfa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Coba, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. Our five delicious dining venues, including Coba, are all in gorgeous locations that highlight Anguilla's beauty. We are happy that you enjoyed the tasty sushi at Sunset Lounge and will definitely make sure that the beet salad has beets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Viceroy is a beautiful hotel and well worth a visit. Coba is in a lovely spot and is also elegant. It is a steak place and the steak was somewhere between a really good steakhouse and an Outback

Thank JeffFriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Coba, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return soon - and dine at Coba again. The restaurant has been completely revamped, with a new chef and menu. One of the steak dishes you might enjoy next time is our Cowboy Ribeye 18 oz. with Spicy Broccoli, Wild Mushrooms and Vegetables. Delicious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have been to Anguilla numerous times over the years, it is truly one of our favorite spots. Upon entering The Viceroy and Coba, I felt as if we had been transported from the lovely natural island that is Anguilla and plopped down in Vegas or The bar scene from Star Wars. I would love to know what the designers of this resort had in mind, they certainly did not get the memo that Anguilla is a quietly elegantly beautiful Island.
The Viceroy, was an assault to our senses, Anguilla is not the place for glitz and glam, it doesn"t fit the vibe of the island or its people. I think that if there was one more tacky sculpture or one more square foot of marble, The Viceroy would likely sink to the bottom of the sea.

3  Thank NYPetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Coba, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Viceroy Anguilla was designed by renowned designer Kelly Wearsteler. Our property is and meshes with Anguilla's gorgeous natural environment - crystal clear azure waters and powder white sands - and the contemporary interiors provide a rich textural contrast. We realize that this design might not be for everyone, but it is the style Viceroy is known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The most beautiful restaurant - very sleek and perfect for a special night out. The food was beautifully presented and of the 3 fish dishes we ordered, each one was excellently prepared and delicious. The wine steward was able to recommend a perfect wine to accompany the dinner - friendly and helpful.

Thank mine4au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Coba, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

For wonderfully prepared seafood and prime meats, look no further than Coba. Anguilla waters provide the freshest fish, which allows our culinary team to work their magic and delight our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coba also viewed

 
West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 

Been to Coba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing