We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch, what-a-view”
Review of Pimms Restaurant

Pimms Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good lunch, what-a-view”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

While spending the day at Maunday Bay, we had lunch at Pimm's. Lunch prices were surprisingly reasonable, considering it's part of Cap Juluca. Our meals were fresh, well-presented and very good. Service was excellent. Restaurant was open to the breezes, and views are stunning.

Good spot for lunch at Maunday's Bay.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YoPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    46
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st. louis, missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful view!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We popped in for drinks one night as the sun was setting. Our table was right at the water's edge... what a beautiful setting. We will definitely plan on staying for dinner our next visit. You cannot beat the romantic setting!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank begg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food but not fine dining”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We dined at Pimms on our first night stay at Cap Juluca and we were not that impressed. The view was certainly beautiful looking out across Maundays Bay but there were few tables filled and there were not many staff serving. Our meal was fine but underwhelming as we were expecting a more spectacular restaurant and top notch cuisine. We would not return since we felt there are so many other delicious dining options on Anguilla.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Merebarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Pop in for a dessert and an amazing view!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We just visited Pimms on a whim that they might have some amazing desserts. We were seated at a choice table literally teetering on the watery divide between restaurant and Caribbean - it was awesome! I ordered an espresso and a delicious dessert called "Fusion" - it was a bunch of tropical-themed small desserts artfully displayed on a platter and almost too pretty to eat, but it was worth every bite. We stayed afterwards for some nice live music and some pretty nighttime photo ops on the Cap Juluca Resort's beach.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank volksaudinut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining in an unforgettable setting!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Most resort restaurants leave a lot to be desired but Pimm's fulfilled our loftiest expectations. The Caribbean inspired dishes are only enhanced by the romantic beachfront setting.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pimms Restaurant also viewed

Sandy Ground, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 

Been to Pimms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing