We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all around 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Frangipani Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
L.I, Ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“all around 5*”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I arrived with our two little boys to the straw hat to eat and spend our day next door to the resort. We ate drank and met the staff of the frangipani who were amazing! each and every single one of them! We wound up staying and having more than a wonderful experience. The staff resort location food & drinks will see us again soon!

Room Tip: ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NyBrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    57
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
81
313
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was our first trip to Anguilla and The Frangipani, and not our last. We arrived and were greeted by the owners Scott and Shannon and very tasty rum punch. We had a lovely beach front room, with a very comfortable bed and great shower! All the staff were friendly and helpful, very willing to give suggestions on what to do on the island. We went out on The Relentless to watch the sailboat races and had a terrific time with Scott, Shannon and other great people we met during our stay. Also when Island hoping for a day, but mostly our vacation was relaxing which is what we needed after a very long winter. The beach is beautiful, I felt safe enough to walk the beach every morning by myself while my husband slept in. We had most of our meals at The Straw Hat, which was excellent food and great service. We even met the head chief who gave us a tour of his kitchen. We had such a great time that we booked for next year. All in all this was one of the best vacations my husband and I have had, and can't wait to see everyone next year!! Jim and Jen from Cape Cod

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdougy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Frangipani is a delightful resort that is small, quiet, and has everything you need for a perfectly relaxing vacation! The owners and staff are super friendly and accommodating, and you will be able to really sit back, enjoy the beach, eat well, and sleep well! Everything was truly perfect. The rooms are great - spacious, clean, luxurious - the beach is gorgeous, the food at Straw Hat is delicious, the place is small and intimate... you can walk to neighboring restaurants and a supermarket. We also rented a car for a day and drove to Shoal, which was awesome. We will definitely go back - it feels like our tropical home away from home! Very comparable to Turks and Caicos, but less expensive and even quieter/more peaceful!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovesun2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This small resort is well maintained and lovingly cared for by on property owners. Every aspect of our holiday was pleasant. The food at the on site restaurant Straw Hat, was one of our island favorites. Anguillians are very friendly and go out of their way to create beautiful memories. We will definitely be back to Frangipani

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

After staying in St. Martin and doing all kinds of touring and water sports, we checked into the Frangipani for two wonderful and relaxing nights. My wife and I were celebrating our fourth anniversary.

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a smile, offered cold towels and a rum punch which helped us get into full relaxation mode. Shannon talked to us for a while and was so warm and friendly as we were checking in.

We checked into our room, 4A which had a gorgeous view of Meads bay and all the amenities and comforts of home!

We went to the beach, and that's when Scott came by to introduce himself and welcome us. When we returned from dinner that night, a bottle of wine was waiting in our room, compliments of Scott and Shannon for our fourth anniversary.

It's the attention to details and camaraderie you feel from Scott and Shannon that truly make this resort great. Unlike large resorts, here you are not a number. You are their guests, and we felt like they would have gone to the moon to make our stay more enjoyable if we asked.

We aren't sure where we will go next year, but the Frangipani is high on that list.

Thanks again, Scott and Shannon!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachguy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldridge, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice, boutique resort. Staff if very friendly and helpful. Owners (Shannon and Scott) were always around and helped with recommendations on places to see and eat. The beach is awesome, and one of the best we have been to. This has been the only beach that actually encourages you to walk at night (very safe). Traffic on the beach was probably about 10% of other island beaches we have stayed at. Having the Straw Hat restaurant next door was very convenient. We have never stayed at the same island in 10 years, but have booked already for next year.

Room Tip: We did have some wifi connection problems on the back side of the resort (luxury no view room). We b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Myron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful 5 day stay at the Frangipani. Can't say enough about it. From the porters who quickly took our bags as we came in to the friendly front desk staff, we felt we had arrived in paradise. The beach and grounds are gorgeous and do not miss sunset! The rooms are incredibly clean, very comfortable, and well appointed.

The manager Scott came over and introduced himself within an hour of our arrival - he and his wife Shannon are such friendly, fabulous people who really make you feel immediately at home. Our first day there we took the island hopping boat trip with Scott and Rashey - they are both so knowledgable about the island and can direct you to great food and fun things to do. We went to Prickly Pear, Sandy Island, and Little Bay with Da Vita for lunch - honestly a perfect day and probably our favorite part of our trip. I also went waterskiing the next day - great area to do it.

The manager's cocktail party (night can vary) was a lot of fun and it was great to meet more of the staff. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating (Rashey, Colin, Ezzy, etc are wonderful). The front desk ladies made reservations everywhere we wanted and dealt with our car rental no questions asked.

The Straw Hat restaurant is great to have next door. Wonderful breakfast (depending on what you order, part is included in your room price) and great dinner as well.

Meads Bay is a gorgeous beach - one of the best on the island (although you will definitely have a hard time deciding!)

Definitely rent a car - taxis are pricy and it's very easy to get around yourself. You'll be thankful after you see all the beaches :)

We are already planning to return someday - hopefully with our daughter. We love Anguilla and the Frangipani!

Room Tip: We stayed in 3B which was billed as no-view but actually had a tiny one :) You won't want to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erinbsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.4 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#3 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cap Juluca
Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
8.3 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Beach Resort

Property: Frangipani Beach Resort
Address: Meads Bay | West End, West End Village, Anguilla
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West End Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#3 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#3 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in West End Village
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Frangipani Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the white sands of Meads Bay, the Frangipani Beach Resort is a boutique hotel offering the luxuries of a first-class resort in an intimate, Caribbean environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Frangipani Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Beach Hotel Anguilla
Frangipani Beach Anguilla
Frangipani Beach Resort Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing