We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I visited St. Maarten and Anguilla for the first time in early June 2013. After spending three very busy days in St. Maarten, I was looking forward to some relaxation in Anguilla. That is exactly what I got. As soon as we arrived at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, we were treated like queens. The cold towel we received at check in that smelled of almonds was a refreshing treat. I was able to meet and speak with the reservations manager, Kenisha and she was a completely delightful as was the young lady who assisted with our check in. I cannot recall her name but she was very welcoming to us after the scary ferry right over form Marigot. It made us feel at home right away.

Check in was fast as we were only one of a few rooms occupying the hotel at the time during their slow season. We arrived in the superior room and I was amazed at how spacious it was. I loved having the separate living room area with the TV. The room was also spotlessly clean. Shortly after check in, we were greeted with a welcome bottle of champagne. The service at Anacaona is top notch all the way. We went to dinner and were really in the mood for burgers and fries. It was not listed on the dinner menu but the amazing Chef Kevin made the burgers and fries for us and it was delicious all the way down to the homemade hamburger bun. We sat at the bar and chatted with Tweety over the yummy house made fruit punch. She was very friendly and told us about her many years at Anacaona and that her twin sister and mother worked there. It was definitely a welcoming family environment. We discovered there was a record premiere party the night before so they went from a packed house to only four rooms occupied. I thought it was wonderful that even though it was low season, we still had everything available to us and Tweety even took the time to set up the entire restaurant area for dinner including candles on the tables.

Breakfast was included in our stay and it was perfect. The breads and fruit were so fresh. We had the pleasure of meeting Tweety’s mom, Prudence and she was an absolute joy. We spent the day on the gorgeous Meads Bay Beach and then lounged at the pool for a while. We ventured out to Blanchard’s Beach Shack for a late lunch. Although Blanchard’s was great, we regretted getting full as the manager’s reception at Anacaona was starting when we returned and the chicken wings and fish bites looked and smelled amazing. I did taste a little bit and wish I could’ve eaten more.

All in all, our stay at Anacaona was wonderful and relaxing. The people are extremely friendly including our great bellman, Watson. I will definitely be back and hope to send some clients there soon. Thank you Anacaona and Anguilla for the wonderful hospitality I experienced on your beautiful island!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neikya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Queen Neikya, Nice to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for taking the time to write such a kind review and I do hope that next time that you come down that maybe I will be on Island so that we can meet. Remember that we also have the Sea Shuttle directly from the airport on St Maarten directly to Blowing Point on Anguilla, most guest like this but also they like to experience the ferry also which can be a wonderful experience.
Best
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 326 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Beautiful property. Our room was not ready since we got there a few hours before check-in. We just took our swim suits and headed to the beach, had a great lunch and drinks, jumped on the water trampoline and enjoyed the beach chairs. The bartender at the beach bar let us know when our room was ready and our bags were already there. Perfect. The staff and owner were fantastic. We were very glad we had a car because we went everywhere! Very easy driving even on the left side of the road. Light relaxed traffic. We swam with dolphins, went to Elvis' beach bar muliple times, Had lunch and snorkelled at Sandy Island, $5.00 cray fish at On da Rocks. Gwen's Reggae Bar for live music and dancing Sunday afternoon. Whole trip scored a 10!!!!! Am hoping to go back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catamaranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Gwen's is one of my favorites also so glad that you enjoyed it and also Anacaona! Thanks for the '10" and we hope to see you back again soon.
Best
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

great value in Anguilla - close to the beach ( a tad of a walk), plenty of room. Free coffee in the morning and mosquito spray which was extremely helpful. Bedding could have been more comfortable but otherwise good. Trainee in reception area could not answer all my many questions - he was new.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucky13637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our trainee now has had substantial hours of training and we think is up to par and hopefully when you return they will be able to answer all of your questions. We hope to see you back again soon.
Best
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I chose the Anacaona hotel for our wedding in May 2013. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel or location in which to do it. The hotel itself is fantastic value for money and offers a happy medium between the very high end hotels on the island and the bed and breakfasts. The hotel's strongest asset however is the staff. The service we received not just during our stay on the island, but throughout the planning and preparation prior to our arrival was first class and the wedding - which was coordinated by the hotel itself - was flawless. The food served in the restaurant is fantastic and our wedding meal - cooked by the hotel head chef - was absolutely amazing. Whether you're looking for a few days to relax in the tranquility that is Anguilla, or you're going for the full wedding package, the Anacaona Hotel is perfect for either.

Room Tip: Go for the villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay23h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We were so happy that you choose us for your wedding and we do hope that you return for your Anniversary. Many Thanks for the kind comments and all the best for many happy years together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our first trip to Anacaona and it was not a disappointment. The hotel, facilities, beach, restaurants, friendly staff were wonderful. Anacaona was perfect for us- healthy, retired couple. The beach is close by ( 310 steps by my count) The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We had some great walks to other attractions on the island. The salt ponds were something we never saw before. We were there in May and the island was quiet, even on the national holiday when a boat race captures everyone on the island. These people know how to enjoy life. There was a wedding party staying at the hotel the first week we were there, but it caused no problems; ie, excessive noise. We were there for 11 days and man , did those days fly by. There are plenty things to do on the island, golf etc, but we like to book and beach. Very nice.

Room Tip: 3 rd floor room had the advantage of steady breeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank litman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and we are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself with us and we do hope that you get to return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My son and his now wife chose Anacaona to get married there, what a wonderful choice - it was the quintessential Caribbean beach wedding with proud parents and family. My now daughter in law summed it up when she said it had been "perfect". Thanks to all at Anacaona and in Anguilla.

Room Tip: Go for floor 2, unless you a likely to get tipsy the go for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Mr H, Thank you so much for your kind words and we were so thrilled to have you and the family at Anacaona for James & Kerry's Special day. It was a pleasure planning it with them both and we do hope that they return for there Anniversary! We know that it was a long journey for some coming from the UK but we were glad to hear that after they arrived it was all worth it. The staff send their best to you and Mrs H and the rest of the family and we hope to see you both back again.
Cheers
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed in Lake Villa April 17-24. Great place. Loved having kitchen and screen doors that opened off both floors. Service was exceptional. Same beach as the Viceroy just less money! Was in walking distance of grocery store, Straw Hat Restaurant, Blanchards Restaurant and Beach Shack. (Try the Beach Shack, great food, drinks and much less money). The beach bar, D'Sand Pit was always staffed with great employees. Pool is beautiful, but we preferred the beach. Suite was always very clean even though we tracked in sand constantly, (Sorry!) Flat screen TV that we never even turned on. Employees at desk always very helpful and pleasant. We were hoping to go back in August, but it is not to be. Wonderful place for the money! Just what an island vacation should be. Be sure to visit the Anguilla History Museum on the island. Very interesting.

Room Tip: We stayed in Lake Suite and could see and hear the ocean. Slept with air conditioning off and slidin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarheelsofVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

So Happy that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you back again soon when it is possible for you. We know that there are a lot of choices today in the world but it is a great pleasure for us when our guest choose to return to Anacaona & Anguilla!
Best
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.7 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
513 reviews
10.7 mi away
Arawak Beach Inn
Arawak Beach Inn
#1 of 4 in Island Harbour
122 reviews
8.6 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
1,509 reviews
0.9 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in West End Village
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacaona Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacaona Boutique Hotel

Address: Meads Bay Rd 200, West End Village AI 2640, Anguilla
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#8 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#8 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#8 Family Hotel in West End Village
Price Range: $241 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anacaona Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anacaona Boutique Hotel on the island of Anguilla is a small, intimate, privately-owned and privately-run oasis set in tropical gardens, overlooking (and just a few paces from) one of the island’s most beautiful beaches, the mile-long, white-sand expanse of Meads Bay. It has 27 stylish guest rooms, that include junior suites, 2 & 3 bedroom villa suites and two swimming pools.The goal is affordable chic. The property's amenities also include full beach service, ZaZaa boutique and both on and off beach massage centers. All rooms feature either King, Queen Bed or 2-Double Beds and bathroom with large shower, Balcony/Patio, Frette Linens, Mini Fridge, Air Conditioning,Ceiling Fan, Cable TV, I-Pod Docking Station, Iron & board, Laptop size in Room Safe, Complimentary Wireless Internet,  Melita-Javapod Coffee Maker, Phone, Hairdryer and Locally Crafted Bathroom Amenities.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Anacaona Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirena Hotel The Valley
Anacaona Boutique Hotel Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing