We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
northfield, ct
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our first trip to Anacaona and it was not a disappointment. The hotel, facilities, beach, restaurants, friendly staff were wonderful. Anacaona was perfect for us- healthy, retired couple. The beach is close by ( 310 steps by my count) The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We had some great walks to other attractions on the island. The salt ponds were something we never saw before. We were there in May and the island was quiet, even on the national holiday when a boat race captures everyone on the island. These people know how to enjoy life. There was a wedding party staying at the hotel the first week we were there, but it caused no problems; ie, excessive noise. We were there for 11 days and man , did those days fly by. There are plenty things to do on the island, golf etc, but we like to book and beach. Very nice.

Room Tip: 3 rd floor room had the advantage of steady breeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and we are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself with us and we do hope that you get to return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    110
    41
    7
    8
See reviews for
45
205
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull , Yorkshire, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My son and his now wife chose Anacaona to get married there, what a wonderful choice - it was the quintessential Caribbean beach wedding with proud parents and family. My now daughter in law summed it up when she said it had been "perfect". Thanks to all at Anacaona and in Anguilla.

Room Tip: Go for floor 2, unless you a likely to get tipsy the go for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Mr H, Thank you so much for your kind words and we were so thrilled to have you and the family at Anacaona for James & Kerry's Special day. It was a pleasure planning it with them both and we do hope that they return for there Anniversary! We know that it was a long journey for some coming from the UK but we were glad to hear that after they arrived it was all worth it. The staff send their best to you and Mrs H and the rest of the family and we hope to see you both back again.
Cheers
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed in Lake Villa April 17-24. Great place. Loved having kitchen and screen doors that opened off both floors. Service was exceptional. Same beach as the Viceroy just less money! Was in walking distance of grocery store, Straw Hat Restaurant, Blanchards Restaurant and Beach Shack. (Try the Beach Shack, great food, drinks and much less money). The beach bar, D'Sand Pit was always staffed with great employees. Pool is beautiful, but we preferred the beach. Suite was always very clean even though we tracked in sand constantly, (Sorry!) Flat screen TV that we never even turned on. Employees at desk always very helpful and pleasant. We were hoping to go back in August, but it is not to be. Wonderful place for the money! Just what an island vacation should be. Be sure to visit the Anguilla History Museum on the island. Very interesting.

Room Tip: We stayed in Lake Suite and could see and hear the ocean. Slept with air conditioning off and slidin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarheelsofVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
So Happy that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you back again soon when it is possible for you. We know that there are a lot of choices today in the world but it is a great pleasure for us when our guest choose to return to Anacaona & Anguilla!
Best
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We celebrated our 30 wedding anniversary there. Clean, comfortable accommodations. Easy access to beautiful beach. Nice, tropical gardens. What was really special were the people. Friendly, eager to help make your stay very comfortable and enjoyable. Can't beat the price either!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
As the spanish say "Mi Casa es tu Casa" and we are so glad that you feel that way and we do hope that you return in the near future. Maybe for the 31st Anniversary and bring the family. Hope that you are having a wonderful 30th year and many more!
Best
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wow! We LOVED this hotel! We were on Anguilla for our 20 year anniversary and stayed at the Viceroy the first few days, then moved to the Anacaona for the last two nights. While The Viceroy was very nice with incredible pools, we would pick Anacaona over the Viceroy when we go back. The Viceroy and Anacaona share the same beach on Meads Bay. Although Viceroy is right on the beach, our walk from our room at the Anacaona to the beach took less time than at Viceroy due to the size of the resort.
Anacaona is true Anguilla, warm and friendly people and a laid back vibe. We could walk to nearby restaurants on the beach (Straw Hat, Mangos, Blanchard's Beach Shack) and just enjoy the beauty of Meads Bay.
Our room was great! Third floor had a great view, and they offered a summer special with a free room category upgrade. It was not crowded at all when we were there.
We had drinks on the beach at D' Sand Pit, never ate there, but heard from some people staying at Viceroy that the salads were awesome ( yes, even though they were staying at Viceroy, they hung out at Sand Pit because the prices were better and the woman at the bar soooo nice).
We had breakfast by the pool both mornings and enjoyed it thoroughly.
When we go back to Anguilla, we will stay at this property for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 308 and it was awesome! High ceilings in the room as it was on top floor and a top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Brooke, Happy 20th to you both and may you have many many more! Hope that you get to spend another Anniversary with us and thank you for taking the time to write a great review for us and for others looking to come to Anacaona and Anguilla. Your tips are one of the best.
Best
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

my wife and i just returned from 10 days at anacaona in anguilla. this is our third trip to the property in the last 24 months. we loved the hotel the first time we visited. after the third time, we are excited to report that an outstanding property has gotten even better.

we stayed in a one bedroom suite. it was well appointed. bathrooms were renovated. linens were top quality. local suppliers provided anguillan shampoo, conditioner, soap, and moisturizer (fabulous!).

there is a new chef, and as good as the food had been at the firefly, it has improved significantly. chef kevin is a superstar, and his waitstaff is spectacular.

breakfast by the pool is fun. lunch at the beach, with pyrat rum punch cocktails, is great.

the owners just opened zap boutique on property , and its a great place to find local and other gifts and accessories. the owners are on property a lot, and make sure everything is as it should be. the general manager, delroy, is best in class, and takes personal interest in each of his guests. kenisha, raquel, and the other people at the front desk make sure each guest is having fun and getting the best of the island.

recently the hotel created a garden op property where it grows organic vegetables which are then used for meals. outstanding!

room rates are fantastic for what you get for the money! this is a hotel which delivers five start service at affordable rates.

we intend to return later in 2013, and are already counting the days!

Room Tip: some rooms have small kitchens. others do not. if you desire to cook at any time, your best bet may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Marty, Nice to have you back again and we look forward to seeing you soon! Hope that you are having a good summer in Pennsylvania as I am based here also, hopefully one day I will be at the hotel when you are but you may be there before me. The staff all send their best and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Anacaona. The hotel is just off a wonderful quiet, white sand beach. Service is overall good. There's a choice of restaurants around within walking distance to the hotel, which are OK but also quite pricey for what you get. I would reccomend to choose Anacaona for a realxing stay in Anguilla.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time we do hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.7 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
10.6 mi away
Arawak Beach Inn
Arawak Beach Inn
#1 of 4 in Island Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cap Juluca
Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.9 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacaona Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacaona Boutique Hotel

Property: Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Address: Meads Bay Rd 200, West End Village AI 2640, Anguilla
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#8 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#8 Family Hotel in West End Village
#8 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anacaona Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anacaona Boutique Hotel on the island of Anguilla is a small, intimate, privately-owned and privately-run oasis set in tropical gardens, overlooking (and just a few paces from) one of the island’s most beautiful beaches, the mile-long, white-sand expanse of Meads Bay. It has 27 stylish guest rooms, that include junior suites, 2 & 3 bedroom villa suites and two swimming pools.The goal is affordable chic. The property's amenities also include full beach service, ZaZaa boutique and both on and off beach massage centers. All rooms feature either King, Queen Bed or 2-Double Beds and bathroom with large shower, Balcony/Patio, Frette Linens, Mini Fridge, Air Conditioning,Ceiling Fan, Cable TV, I-Pod Docking Station, Iron & board, Laptop size in Room Safe, Complimentary Wireless Internet,  Melita-Javapod Coffee Maker, Phone, Hairdryer and Locally Crafted Bathroom Amenities.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, West Indies, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anacaona Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirena Hotel The Valley
Anacaona Boutique Hotel Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing