We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Anguillan treasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Lake Bluff, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Anguillan treasure!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wow! We LOVED this hotel! We were on Anguilla for our 20 year anniversary and stayed at the Viceroy the first few days, then moved to the Anacaona for the last two nights. While The Viceroy was very nice with incredible pools, we would pick Anacaona over the Viceroy when we go back. The Viceroy and Anacaona share the same beach on Meads Bay. Although Viceroy is right on the beach, our walk from our room at the Anacaona to the beach took less time than at Viceroy due to the size of the resort.
Anacaona is true Anguilla, warm and friendly people and a laid back vibe. We could walk to nearby restaurants on the beach (Straw Hat, Mangos, Blanchard's Beach Shack) and just enjoy the beauty of Meads Bay.
Our room was great! Third floor had a great view, and they offered a summer special with a free room category upgrade. It was not crowded at all when we were there.
We had drinks on the beach at D' Sand Pit, never ate there, but heard from some people staying at Viceroy that the salads were awesome ( yes, even though they were staying at Viceroy, they hung out at Sand Pit because the prices were better and the woman at the bar soooo nice).
We had breakfast by the pool both mornings and enjoyed it thoroughly.
When we go back to Anguilla, we will stay at this property for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 308 and it was awesome! High ceilings in the room as it was on top floor and a top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Brooke, Happy 20th to you both and may you have many many more! Hope that you get to spend another Anniversary with us and thank you for taking the time to write a great review for us and for others looking to come to Anacaona and Anguilla. Your tips are one of the best.
Best
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    110
    42
    7
    8
See reviews for
45
207
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

my wife and i just returned from 10 days at anacaona in anguilla. this is our third trip to the property in the last 24 months. we loved the hotel the first time we visited. after the third time, we are excited to report that an outstanding property has gotten even better.

we stayed in a one bedroom suite. it was well appointed. bathrooms were renovated. linens were top quality. local suppliers provided anguillan shampoo, conditioner, soap, and moisturizer (fabulous!).

there is a new chef, and as good as the food had been at the firefly, it has improved significantly. chef kevin is a superstar, and his waitstaff is spectacular.

breakfast by the pool is fun. lunch at the beach, with pyrat rum punch cocktails, is great.

the owners just opened zap boutique on property , and its a great place to find local and other gifts and accessories. the owners are on property a lot, and make sure everything is as it should be. the general manager, delroy, is best in class, and takes personal interest in each of his guests. kenisha, raquel, and the other people at the front desk make sure each guest is having fun and getting the best of the island.

recently the hotel created a garden op property where it grows organic vegetables which are then used for meals. outstanding!

room rates are fantastic for what you get for the money! this is a hotel which delivers five start service at affordable rates.

we intend to return later in 2013, and are already counting the days!

Room Tip: some rooms have small kitchens. others do not. if you desire to cook at any time, your best bet may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Marty, Nice to have you back again and we look forward to seeing you soon! Hope that you are having a good summer in Pennsylvania as I am based here also, hopefully one day I will be at the hotel when you are but you may be there before me. The staff all send their best and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Anacaona. The hotel is just off a wonderful quiet, white sand beach. Service is overall good. There's a choice of restaurants around within walking distance to the hotel, which are OK but also quite pricey for what you get. I would reccomend to choose Anacaona for a realxing stay in Anguilla.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time we do hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We just returned from our third year staying at Anacaona. It gets better every year and still keeps that feeling of a warm, friendly true Island experience. The new chef at Firefly, their restaurant i so talented and has been cooking for years on the Island. We were greeted by the staff with big hugs....It is coming hime for us when we return to Anacaona and Anguilla.

Room Tip: we stay in room 306 and like this or 304 as they are separate entities unto themselves. 306 is adjac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Joe we look forward to having you back as always! Best to the family and I hope that you are enjoying the summer!
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Anacaona 11/29-12/6 for 7 nights. We had never been to Anguilla before but have travelled extensively all over the Carribean to virtually almost every island, I think we can be unbiased in our assessment of the hotel, staff and the island in general. From the moment we made our reservation, the hotel staff provided excellent information to us via email about ferry service, reserving a rental car, and even offering to make restaurant reccomendations and reservations for us! I had read the reviews on trip advisor prior to our trip which were at that point a bit of a mixed bag (some good some bad) and I realized from the get go that this was NOT a 5 star hotel such as the Viceroy, Cusinart etc and so I even gave my husband fair warning ahead of time not to get his hopes up as to our experience.

Upon our arrival at the hotel, we were warmly greeted by Raquel and a bellman who assisted us with bringing our luggage to our room and showing us how to operate everything. We had one of the Superior rooms with a queen sized bed, a small mini refrigerator, large bathroom and small sitting area with 2 chairs and a television. The room was very clean, and we had no complaints except for the crowing roosters which began in the wee hours of the morning but such is life on an island with wild animals (out of the hotels control). We knew ahead of time the hotel was not directly ON the beach but just a short 2-3 minute walk and your are on beautiful Meads Bay. A nice addition is the beachside bar to purchase drinks while relaxing on the beach- so nice in fact a few times we even noticed guests of the Viceroy coming over to purchase drinks (I presumed either because of the lower cost or the fact that their beach service was so slow)! Our first night there happened to be a Thursday evening so being that we had never been to Anguilla before we felt attending their weekly Folk Theatre with the cultural performance troupe would be a great way to learn more about the history of Anguilla and its people. It was then that we met Chef Kevin, a wonderful chef (as we discovered even more of his talents as the week went on)! The food that evening was a buffet of typical Anguillan dishes and my husband commented that Kevin's ribs were among the best he has ever had (and he has had ALOT of ribs)!

The next morning we decided to have breakfast at the hotel as we were supposed to be meeting with the the agent from the rental car company that morning who was delivering our car to the hotel. As other reviewers have noted, Chef Kevin's french toast is AMAZING and highly recommended! After a couple of nights, we decided to inquire about seeing if there were any rooms were available to upgrade to as our package that we booked entitled us to a free updgrade if available. There wasn't anything wrong with the room we had, but it was merely a matter of having a bit more space so that my husband could watch television in the evenings without disturbing me when I was trying to sleep! Upon checking we were advised that they could move us to one of the junior suites which was wonderful. It had a separate living area, bedroom, kitchen stocked with pots/pans/dishes and a huge bathroom with both a tub and a shower!

We spent our days exploring the island and our evenings enjoying the variety of excellent restaurants found on Anguilla (see my separate reviews of Firefly, Tasty's and Veya). During our week there we fell in love with Anguilla and the kindness of its people. Anguilla has now actually surpassed Barbados (where we have been 8 times) as our favorite island in the Caribbean. We also enjoyed the managers reception and having the opportunity to talk with Mr RIcketts who has recently taken over the hotel and feel that Anacaona is a great value in what is otherwise a very expensive island. The service that we received was excellent from all the staff, and in fact when it came time to leave we were hugging everyone and talking about planning a return trip next year. Well, it worked! We are headed back to Anacaona for another week this May. In summary, if you are looking for a clean, reasonably priced place to stay with wonderful caring staff look no further than Anacaona Boutique Hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyjayfl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you! Thank You! and Thank you for your kind words and we all at Anacaona are even more thrilled that you are returning in May so that we can do it all over again. Raquel and Kevin send their best to you both and look forward to seeing you again in May! Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Best
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oka
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

5th Time at Anacaona in the last 4years ,15th Time in Anguilla in the last 12or13years.for over all value to us ils the place to go. Last nov.decwe were there for 38 days this last Time arrivée on the 23 march left on the 13th April no doubt That since the Ricketts have taken over with their management .they have Turned the place over for the best.its the best That the rates they have your money can but.
We have already put a hold for next Nov/Déc.

Room Tip: We always take a junior suite whith a kitchenette wich Is in the gardens .because of ils situation.l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvon1Oka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Yvon, Thank you for the great post and we do hope to see you back again next year! I see that you cannot return in April but hopefully there will be another date. Maybe some day I will be on Island when you are there! Regards to Michelle and the family.
Best
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I read many reviews before booking this hotel and the reality is you get what you pay for.
Honestly, we didn't spend any real time at the hotel as the beach and activities are the real appeal of the island.
The rooms were moderately comfortable and definitely need an update! The beds were very squeaky and hard. The bathrooms outdated but large.
The pools were really not appealing at all. We opted for the beach but Often fought with guests from the Viceroy for chairs.
The staff was pleasant enough but we got the most attention from them on the day we checked out!!! Oh well.
Overall, next time I will suck it up and spend more for one of the hotels on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chewynjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, Director of Sales at Anacaona Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to express your comments and we are also glad that you took the time to read our previous reviews prior to staying with us. You are quite right in part with your statement that"you get what you pay for" and we have had many accolades that you have noticed in our previous comments on this page and others. We do not attain to be nor market our hotel as a 5 star property which most of our neighbors on Meads Bay and the West End are and their rates are normally double of ours or more in any season. We pride ourselves in giving 5* service and our staff has been commended many times on Trip Advisor and other sites, along with the hotel being clean & safe with comfortable rooms, great food and easy excess to Meads Bay Beach. Thank you for alerting us to the fact of the situation with the beach chairs and we of course will monitor this closely with our staff and The Viceroys. We do hope that you return to Anguilla and experience one of our wonderful 5 Starr properties on the Island.
Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.7 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
488 reviews
8.6 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Four Seasons Resort and Residenc...
#4 of 13 in West End Village
1,428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cap Juluca
Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in West End Village
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anacaona Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anacaona Boutique Hotel

Property: Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Address: Meads Bay Rd 200, West End Village AI 2640, Anguilla
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#8 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#8 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#8 Family Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anacaona Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anacaona Boutique Hotel on the island of Anguilla is a small, intimate, privately-owned and privately-run oasis set in tropical gardens, overlooking (and just a few paces from) one of the island’s most beautiful beaches, the mile-long, white-sand expanse of Meads Bay. It has 27 stylish guest rooms, that include junior suites, 2 & 3 bedroom villa suites and two swimming pools.The goal is affordable chic. The property's amenities also include full beach service, ZaZaa boutique and both on and off beach massage centers. All rooms feature either King, Queen Bed or 2-Double Beds and bathroom with large shower, Balcony/Patio, Frette Linens, Mini Fridge, Air Conditioning,Ceiling Fan, Cable TV, I-Pod Docking Station, Iron & board, Laptop size in Room Safe, Complimentary Wireless Internet,  Melita-Javapod Coffee Maker, Phone, Hairdryer and Locally Crafted Bathroom Amenities.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, West Indies, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anacaona Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirena Hotel The Valley
Anacaona Boutique Hotel Anguilla/West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing