We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
45
37
4
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
37
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rendezvous bay would recommend this hotel to anyone beautiful island can't wait to go back anguilla
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

30 Out Of 10
Attention to detail from drinks to food to listening to my requests (Outstanding)

For sure I would recommend this hotel to anyone for any occasion.

The rooms were clean and super spacious.

Will most definitely be returning

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank DjBarrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

They are working hard to repair the hurricane damage and honestly, it was difficult to see what was left to do! The place is great! VERY friendly staff. I went with a large group of friends and we all had amazing rooms - some of us with FULL well equipped kitchens! And so close to my new favorite place in the world, Rendezvous Bay. I can't wait to go back! I still have so much left to see on this beautiful island!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy_n_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

To adequately comment on Paradise Cove would take me an unreasonable length of time (poor keyboard skills), so I will offer a series of several short comments.
My wife and I very much enjoy Paradise Cove...because it works very well for us. It is nicely located, so that it is a short drive to several beaches (our favorite being Rendezvous), and just a two minute jaunt to Cove Bay, with drinks, dining, and music at Smokey's. Staff will provide beach chairs, umbrellas, and ice chest, with the ice being available via serve yourself from the ice machine at the back door to the kitchen.
The unit is 1200 sq. ft., and includes king sized bed, full kitchen, dinette area,front and back porches, washer/dryer, 1.5 bathrooms, living room. We cook breakfast, enjoy tea and reading on porch, load up, spend several hours at the beach, return, shower, do dinner, relax in living room, and repeat. The umbrellas and beach chairs go in the rental car on day 1, and remain until end of vacation.
Yes, the property is showing age, but it is not, in any way, in a state of deterioration. Between our last two trips, new bathroom linens and new living room furniture were noted updates.
Manager Sherille Hughes and her staff are universally friendly and helpful.You don't need a concierge when the entire staff is focused on courteous customer service...setting up rental car pick-up and return, arranging taxi service (both water and land), making dinner reservations, and when needed, troubleshooting. There is genuine caring and concern for their guests.
Location, as noted above, is not on a beach. This, in our eyes, allows for prices to have remained reasonable...though not inexpensive....in particularly for Anguilla.
If you are looking for what Paradise Cove offers, it will be a pleasure staying here. Alternatively, if your preference is glitz, glamour, new, shiny, and big-name at an astronomically high unreasonable price, go elsewhere.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank PoppaP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Visited November 2016. This was our 5th visit to Anguilla and Paradise Cove. Due to some room renovations, we had the good fortune of experiencing a two bedroom and the Penthouse during our two week visit. The furnishings in the two bedroom (we usually get a one bedroom on top floor) were beautiful and the room large. It had two full bathrooms (each off one of the bedrooms) and one 1/2 bathroom. Both bedrooms had their own balcony. Although there was an issue with the air conditioning, it was fixed promptly. Paradise Cove cares about your stay and always addresses your issues promptly. The pool was always kept clean and their staff are second to none. Very friendly and very helpful. The weather was amazing with the exception of a couple of days of rain. Enjoyed sitting around the bar at night joining in the conversations of other guests. Sheryl and Frankie, owners are often part of the social fun. They always wear a smile and treat you as friends. Although not directly on the beach, they are a mere 5-10 min away from beaches and fantastic restaurants. Cove Bay is just a walk away. I would highly suggest Paradise Cove for those seeking a quiet, beautiful and friendly resort. Trust me, the staff and owners cannot do enough to make your stay a happy one. They will make reservations for you and even pack a beach lunch if needed. Rooms are very large, clean and equipped. All have cooking facilities and are air conditioned. Hope to return soon.

Room tip: We always prefer second floor but rooms are just as nice on ground floor.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JesseJames2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days. The rooms are large, ours was two bedrooms, living room area with couch loveseat and chair, and a kitchen with everything u will need to cook. We also had four different terraces off of our room. And there is laundry right beside your room too if you need it. Tv in every room with cable. Grocery store is nearby. It's very quiet here. Didn't seem like anyone was staying here even tho there was a few guests. We had the pool to ourselves. There are two hot tubs but they were not heated or not working or something. There is a bar outside but you will have to go find someone to serve you if you want poolside drinks. I don't think they have many people that stay with them actually use the resort facilities. The beach is nearby, and smokies restaurant that is on the beach is good food. We did eat at the restaurant on site, it was alright. We did have a water pump problem in our room that they had to replace and it took 4 hours, but we didn't mind, we swam and lounged by the pool. They were very good about it :) overall we loved it, was so nice and quiet. The room decor is vintage like, but the rooms were very clean and overall we are happy with our stay! Oh and rent a car, there is barely any traffic and driving on the left was a breeze, nice and slow driving which made it very easy to get around. We rented from Bryan's, wasn't the nicest vehicle but it worked. Was just a Jeep Wrangler so didnt fit our family of 5 and our luggage so had to rent a taxi to take the suitcases, but to get around after it worked just fine.

Date of stay: January 2017
2  Thank homeboyee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews