We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Cap Juluca
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sheriva Villa Hotel(West End Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacaona Boutique Hotel(West End Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frangipani Beach Resort(West End Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Cove Resort(West End Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meads Bay Beach Villas(West End Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle's Nest Beach Resort(West End Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Covecastles Villa Resort(West End Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
551
147
65
28
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
147
65
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssorbetbeautiful beachbeach serviceour honeymoonmaunday's baycold towelsbeach attendantsevery morningpyrat rumspice restaurantluxury roombeach chairscontinental breakfastbottled waterfiji waterstar resortprivate patio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 810 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here for five nights on the first leg of our honeymoon, and from arrival through checkout, it was an unforgettable experience.

When we arrived, we were welcomed by a greeter and presented rum punches as they walked us through the resort's amenities. After a quick golf cart ride to our room, we were welcomed with a bottle of champagne. The rest of our time there was spent on one of the world's prettiest beaches.

Pros:
-AMAZING crescent beach. The best I have ever seen.
-Clear blue water with a view of St. Martin and Saba Island
-Incredibly gracious staff

Cons:
-Pricey
-Lacking "casual" dining options. Sometimes you just want a burger or chicken wings at a beach-side bar

Overall, this place is amazing. If you love classic luxury and impeccible service, go here. If you prefer more amenities and modern luxury, go to the Viceroy. Note: almost all guests are honeymooners or older couples. The resort is "quiet" as such. I would not recommend this resort if you have children or are looking for a loud, wild time.

We cannot wait to come back!!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We are currently on our 6th of 7 days here at cap juluca on our 10th wedding anniversary. The service, room and staff are all as lovely as they were when we arrived for our honeymoon 10 years ago. The beach is truly awe inspiring and worth the cost of admission. I worry a little that the recession combined with owner troubles has lessened some of the attention to detail -- room service isn't what it was before and the restaurants need to refresh their menu to compete with some of the tastier and less expensive options on the island. For those yet to come, eat the complimentary breakfast at blue. It is heads above what they bring to your room, and the view from blue is just as good as from your patio. They also need to be more attentive to the activities offered. Outside establishments should be used for CJ snorkeling trips that get canceled due to low registration among the guests. My husband and I would have considered that a 5-star concierge service if they had gone ahead and madei ther arrangements instead of just telling us the CJ trip was canceled. I hope that the owners resolve whatever legal issues are at play soone because this resort and it's employees deserve to stay at the top of the rankings. I fear litigation is distracting them from the real business of running a luxury resort. That said, I hope to return sooner than ten years next time.

Room Tip: We selected a standard and were upgraded to a superior. Don't think there is a bad room though. Pick from the packages they offer, they are a good deal; but choose one that allows u to eat off resort. Great local food to be had here from inexpensive to fine dining.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emkaywhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very bad service. They did not answer our demands. The rooms were not cleaned daily. Actually, they did not clean the terrace during the whole week! If we asked for clean towels, or any other thing, they did not give it to us.
The beach is too windy, you can not stay outside.
Food was more similar to a 4star hotel menu.
At night you can not sleep beacuse you hear the noise of the waves, due to strong winds.
A disaster.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cristinaindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet G, Executive Office at Belmond Cap Juluca, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We find your comments in reference to your visit rather misleading since it relates to a visit approximately one year ago and is not representative of the manner in which we operate now or in the past. Our beach is considered to be among the most beautiful in the Caribbean and we have recently been recognized as the 2013 #1 Beach Resort Worldwide by Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report. You will also find that our employees are among the friendliest in the Caribbean who pride themselves on providing excellent service as evidenced by the numerous comments received from our guests.

Please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss your comments further.

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

For a romantic vacation it is the number one place to go in Caribbean. Beach was extremely clean, the water pristine and though it was pretty booked you never had a feeling of it being crowded.
The villas were gorgeous and airy. I didn't take advantage of the spa as we were to busy swimming and exploring the island. We checked out other hotels and other rooms and this one remains our favorite.

Room Tip: any oceanfront room is fantastic
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sahra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Most of the staff were excellent. Cora-Lee was a lot of fun, and kept my scotch filled. The beach is the proverbial postcard incarnate. We had a little trouble with the AC in our first room, but they more than made up for it when they upgraded us to a top suite the next day. Be sure to always ask for Ingrid Wade as your cabbie - she was awesome, ferrying my wife and I around the island and showing us the good places to eat.

Room Tip: Shoot for a second floor suite if you want an incredible balcony view. Or even better, one of the two floor suites with a tub.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews