We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not finished, not a children hotel now”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not finished, not a children hotel now”
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Great location but promise more then deliver! Instead of 4 restaurants only one is open and this is very expensive! The best pool and a nice lounge are not for use with children under 18! Not a good selection in food. The tennis courts are new but there are construction around it!
Great design, great rooms. service ok but not the level for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicalh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We value our guest feedback tremendously as it allows us to improve our service and amenities.
You are correct that the resort is not fully complete, but anticipate that we will be fully complete by late fall. We are also in the process of creating all our children and family activities as well so we will have everything in place by season. I would love to discuss further the details of your recent visit with us. You can reach me at brent.hall@viceroyanguilla.com or via telephone at 305-722-7403
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    230
    78
    39
    32
See reviews for
319
822
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Even if you are not staying at Viceroy, you must stop by the Sunset Lounge for a drink and some sushi and catch a fantastic Anguillan sunset. For the drink, I recommend the Anguilla Painkiller. (I am dying for this recipe to try to make this at home!!). Sushi was superb, great service and awesome view of Meads Bay and Barnes Bay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SOFLATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, August 8, 2010
We agree with you that the Sunset Lounge is perfect spot to enjoy the beautiful sunset's of Anguilla. Thank you for stopping by and for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. Come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We have been to Anguilla many times and Viceroy is wonderful- fabulous decor and bar.
However after eating in Coba twice I can honestly say its one of the worst restaurants I've ever eaten in. Very poor and exceptionally slow service and one of the most expensive restauarnts on the island.The food was awful. I had lobster risotto which was overcooked and the rest my families meals were of poor quality too. There are so many wonderul places to eat on the island and it is such a shame that Coba is not adding to the range of places to go.
My advice is to have a drink in the lovely bar and go eat out.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamela_7371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, August 8, 2010
We are truly sorry that your experience in Coba did not meet with your expectations and apologize for this. We appreciate your feedback as this does allow us to improve or service and food quality. Please contact me directly to discuss in detail your experience. Brent Hall, Director of Leisure Sales, brent.hall@viceoryanguilla.com, 305-722-7403
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This was our fourth trip to Anguilla, our first to the Viceroy. It is amazing. Our best vacation in 12 years of marriage. I can't recommend it enough. But I don't want to so no one else will go & we'll always be able to get a room!! The rooms are amazing - the website makes everything seem "ultramodern & chic" - and it is - but the hotel gives off such a feeling of warmth it's hard to explain how it all fits together. But it really is fabulous. Funtime shuttle from St. Maarten is great - have no idea why American doesn't have the regular flights to Anguilla anymore. Their loss. From the minute we arrived the service was fabulous and we truly can't wait to go back. SO many people to thank - Remy, Gillian, Isael, Marlene, Sally, every single staff person was amazing. Sheila at the half-shell bar made our favorite drink from back home. I asked for 1/2 & 1/2 as I'm not a coffee drinker and immediately a 1/2 gallon of it & a teapot for the week arrived at our room. THOSE TYPES of little things are what you go on vacation for & spend your money on - truly. And the views from the pools, especially the adult pool, are amazing. The only thing I would note is that people who bring small children to resorts like this might want to think twice. They can't appreciate it, they're bored, and they annoy other guests & it's not the children's fault. But the staff truly looked out for the small children whose parents weren't paying attention to them. The pastries at b'fast were fabulous, the "pyrat sunset" at the Sunset lounge isn't on the menu now but is a great drink, the boys at the beach club do a fabulous job, and we LOVED walking down the beach to Jacala. YOU MUST go down there & have a drink, try the crayfish, and sit in the "fatboy" chairs out front. You'll see when you get there what I mean. Thanks to everyone at Viceroy for a fabulous trip!! We are hoping the prices don't increase with the completion of the final portion of the resort - -we'd love to come back next year. Anguilla is truly an amazing island, our favorite of any in the caribbean, and Viceroy is the perfect addition to the Island.
Enjoy your stay!! The Krufts

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Baltimoretraveler615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, August 8, 2010
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and more importantly letting us know about the fabulous service you received from Remy, Gillian, Isael, Marleen and Sally. They are true service professionals and we will make sure to share your praise with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My Husband and I just returned from 2 weeks of the most beautiful and dream like Honeymoon/vacation that anyone could imagine. From the moment we arrived at The Viceroy we were met with the warmest greeting and were blown away by the incredble resort from day one. It is truly stunning. The views are breathtaking, the staff cannot do enough to please, food and beverages are off the charts and the rooms are huge. The beach club is where we spent most of our days and the staff there was over the top with kindness and service. The island itself truely is magical, the beaches are full of white powder sand and crystal clear water. We tried a different restaurant on the island nightly and were never once disappointed. The amenities at The Viceroy are top notch, the gym is state of the art and the pools are breathtaking. Our good pal Remmy who manages the pool bar is one of the sweetest and most knowledgeable guys on the island. He went out of his way to make sure we had fun and suggested activities and restaurants to us to ensure we had a nice time. He never steered us wrong. This is a very special resort on a very special island and we cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JsieckSantaClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, August 8, 2010
We thank you for your kind words and for allowing us to take part in your very special celebration. We wish you all the happinness in the world as a newly married couple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Viceroy was amazing. I am in the travel industry so went to check it out for future clients. Ya, work can be rough. Honestly I was blown away. As an agent I have had the privilege of staying at some nice places..this was by far in the top 3. The art is incredible. The public areas inviting, comfortable and all affording stellar views. I dined for breakfast at Coba 2 times and cannot say enough about the breakfast. My studio with a private pool was incredible. The apothocaries, the amenities, the bedding ..all WOW. Check out [-] for some great photos.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caribchakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, August 8, 2010
As a travel professional we know that you have had the opportunity to visit some of the most amazing luxury resorts in the world and this makes your review of the resort all the more special. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you and your clients to the resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We have taken over 20 vacations in Anguilla for the last 15 years. After staying at many top resorts including Malliouhana & CuisinArt, we just completed our first stay at the Viceroy, and it was simply amazing. The resort sets new standards for the term “luxury”, not just for Anguilla but throughout the world as well. From the accommodations, to the food to the service, Viceroy was off the charts. We were upgraded to a 4 bedroom villa, which was incredible. The villa’s design, layout and furnishings truly take the word “luxury” to a new level. There are so many special touches: an Infiniti pool, gorgeous deck, massive kitchen, and outside showers. Every room in the villa is spacious and beautifully planned. We also saw the studio and one-bedroom suites which were beautiful and very spacious. No amenity is overlooked, from the espresso machine and Sferra linens to Wi-fi. There is also no need to use the kitchen to prepare any meals, since the food at Viceroy – whether breakfast, lunch or dinner -- is amazing. We ate far more meals at Viceroy than at any other resort we have ever stayed, simply because the food and specialty drinks were just fantastic. The service and staff were exceptional -- friendly, responsive, and working extremely hard to ensure that your stay is great. The service far exceeded some of the top hotels we have stayed in around the world. We have always found the people of Anguilla to be extraordinary – so friendly that we consider Anguilla to be our second home. The staff at Viceroy are really special – they really made us feel as though we were family. Though Anguilla has 30+ beaches to visit, it was hard to leave Viceroy’s Beach Club facility on Mead’s Bay – from the comfortable beach chairs to the incredible food, drinks and service, it made it tough to go to another beach. In short, Viceroy sets a level of luxury that is hard to exceed.
Bonnie & Doug

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BroseNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, August 8, 2010
Bonnie and Doug thank you for you for your awesome review. We are beyond happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure meeting you face to face. We cannot wait to see you again. Brent Hall, Director of Leisure Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.8 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
506 reviews
6.0 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
306 reviews
1.0 mi away
Belmond Cap Juluca
Belmond Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Address: Barnes Bay, West End Village AI-2640, Anguilla (Formerly Viceroy Anguilla)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West End Village
#3 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#3 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#4 Family Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla invites you to make yourself at home in 166 villas and resort accommodations, more than 80% of which overlook the breaking surf and blue horizons of two of Anguilla's 33 spectacular beaches. Relax in the seaside spa. Sample fresh cuisine with those you love, in a place where every sunset is theatrical. Immerse yourself in Anguilla's unique culture and stunning natural beauty as Four Seasons expertise takes the Caribbean to new levels of seaside luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Anguilla Hotel West End
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Anguilla West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing