We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHIC & SOPHISTICATED PERFECTION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed at the Viceroy Anguilla last year when the hotel was in soft opening. While there were still parts under construction, it quickly became one of our favorite hotels we've ever stayed in. We were blown away by Kelly Wearstler's design aesthetic...truly perfection!

We stayed in a 4 bedroom villa and everything was incredibly thought out...from the layout to the furnishings to the gorgeous bathrooms with outdoor showers. They are truly as gorgeous in person as the photos on the website. Breakfast pastries and fruit were delivered each morning and waiting for us when we woke up. The housekeeping staff was excellent and most importantly, not intrusive. Jason, our butler, could not have been kinder or more helpful!

Sunset Lounge is chic with beautiful views and the main hotel pool is very nice, although we had a hard time tearing ourselves away from our villa's private pool.

The only negative here is that the beach is not the best. It is small and very rocky. If you prefer to hang at the pool, then you won't mind this. This is the only advantage that Cap Jaluca has over Viceroy. But, we rented a car and drove to other beaches on the island.

Also, the spa was not yet open when we were there and I don't think it's open even now. Definitely would have enjoyed our trip even more if we could have had spa treatments throughout the week.

Overall, this resort is chic and sophisticated. I can count on one hand the number of places that I put in the "multiple visit list" because the world is big and I love to explore new places. However, we can't wait for our next trip to Viceroy Anguilla!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bls213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,389 - 1,395 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2010

We have stayed at Cap Juluca every December for the past 8 years. The resort has been getting tired, the upgrades to the public areas at Cap are great, but the upgrades to the rooms consist of new televisions, an ipod dock, and some new art. The plumbing fixtures and villa furniture are all sadly worn. But, you go to CJ for the amazing beach and tend to overlook the rest. After our last trip there in December 2009 we found that, besides having to contend with the less than truly luxurious rooms, that the staff, save for a few (Wilma and Curlita at Pimms), were acting like they were doing us a favor by letting us stay at CJ - they had way too much attitude.

We decided to visit Viceroy over the Memorial Day Holiday for 4 nights to see how it compared to CJ, so that we would know where we should make our travel plans for this December. It's not even a contest. Viceroy is the most opulent, visually stunning, friendly resort we have ever been to. It's all been said in the posts here before, and the pictures don't even begin to do it justice, but it is beyond incredible. From the moment we arrived, (and there, at the front desk, was Gillian - one of the best and brightest from Cap Juluca who is now at Viceroy!) we were pampered and fawned over. Jan, the resort manager, could not have been more accommodating, and Nigel (again, a true winner previously from CJ) was more than helpful. Dean, an attendant at the Barnes Bay beach, was almost too good! He knew when we needed something before we even did.

Breakfast was a feast of varied cereals, hot plates, baked goods, salmon, cheese - too much to list. The pool service was top notch, and the open air bar was always lively, music at night and great cocktails. The main restaurant is easily the most beautiful we've ever been to, even if the food hadn't been top notch (which it was) it still would've been a dining destination.

The beach, which was our big concern, was wonderful. If the beach at CJ was a 10, the Viceroy beach was a definite 8. OK, so you can't walk directly from your room to the beach like CJ, but once you get to the Viceroy beach (whether it be Meads Bay or Barnes Bay), the level of Viceroy service continues, the sand is great, the lounges extremely comfortable, and the water perfect.

We've been to CJ for our last time, I can't imagine the management team there ever putting the money into renovating that resort to even come close to competing with what is at Viceroy, and even if they did, they would have to do a thorough overhaul of the "holier-than-thou" attitude of the Cap Juluca employees.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2ontheriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2010

We thank you for your kind review about our resort and are delighted that you enjoyed yout time with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back this December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

The Viceroy Anguilla is a beautiful hotel. Everything about the hotel exudes class. We booked a 1 bd suite but were upgraded to a 4 bd. villa. The villa had a private infinity pool, a private maid, kitchen stocked with state of the art appliances and top of the line cookware. The fridge was filled with sodas, wine, champagne and snacks upon our arrival. There is a full size front loading washer and dryer, Every floor in the villa is made of granite as are the entire bathrooms. There was no expense spared in building this hotel.
The restaurant is excellent, we ate there many times. Daily buffet breakfast is included with your stay. The bar is beautiful and has delicious lunches and appetizers, as well as sushi and sandwiches offered throughout the day.
We took advantage of the spa numerous times. Ask for Ursula if you want a wonderful massage! The new spa location is right on the ocean. There are two pools on the premises and the beach is serene, immaculate and quiet. The lunch restaurant at the beach had the most amazing food.
We had dinner one night at Cap Jaluca and walked around the hotel there. It did not hold a candle to the Viceroy! Definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2010

Thank you for you recent review of our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have an opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

It is everything you can imagine, and then some. If you can afford it - go. Our one bedroom suite overlooked the ocean. Nice. The grounds, lounges, and pool ares are accented with tasteful design and decor. When the sunset wants to shine - this is the best place on the island (maybe the best on any island).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2govirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2010

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We were on a Tourist Board trip and the Viceroy was home base. Fronting Branes and Meads Bay this modern hotel anchors a point where the main dining area sits with the sunset bar, infinity pools etc. Service is hit/miss, food is hit/miss but they are still on their shake down cruise. All rooms/villas have pools, some small some large. We stayed in a villa with four bedrooms, infinity pool, housekeeper, patio. Great for family getaway or stay in the main hotel for a honeymoon and have your own plunge pool. Barnes Bay has soft walking sand but shale as you wade in. Meads bay is pure sand . One of the great offering as a travel agent to my clients here is buy one room/villa get one free!! Take your friends. This is a current offer in the off season which will run until the fall. Go now and take advantage of the soft opening. Breakfast is included in the fare but once the hotel is established , who knows.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

My hubby and I honeymooned at the Viceroy Anguilla for 10 days, 9 nights. It was by far the best hotel experience I've had in all my travels, and I'm pretty sure the husband feels the same way. The service was impeccable, with staff members constantly making sure that we had everything we needed whether it was for the room, by the pool, or at the bar and restaurants. We were greeted at the airport by a staff member, who had a taxi waiting to take us to the hotel. We didn't even know we would be greeted! Once we arrived at the Viceroy, we were offered a delicious refreshment to cool us off. It was the perfect treat after all the traveling. But, I have to say the best part of our arrival was walking into our suite! Upon arrival they upgraded us to an ocean view suite, with private sundeck and plunge pool on the roof! Everything about the accomodations were perfect. We enjoyed spending time on our sundeck, taking in the views and having a cocktail.

The hotel had so much to offer. The Sunset Lounge and pool area off the main building has the most wonderful views of the sunset (hence the name) and of Barnes Bay. Pretty much each night around 6pm we would make our way down to the lounge to have cocktails or an appetizer or both and enjoy a variety of music played by the DJs. It was a wonderful outdoor setting! You can catch the beautiful sunsets in the infinity pool too. Very romantic. The hotel also has a couple of great restaurants (though a bit pricey compared to some of the more local eateries on the island). The good thing is that the food never ceased to make us happy. We enjoyed our lunches or dinners at the hotel, especially at the Meads Bay club on the beach. The club is fantastic, and is on the most gorgeous beach on the island - no doubt. We spent a couple of our days at the club on this beach, sunbathing, snorkeling, etc. The service at this beach club is just as great as at the hotel. And, they offer a wide variety of beach activities for hotel guests. Another wonderful feature of the hotel is the gym and spa facilities. I enjoyed my spa treatment at the spa, which was temporarily located in one of the hotel's beach villas. The spa staff was super friendly.

What I liked best about the Viceroy was the attention to detail and the service (and the espresso machine in the room). What I liked least about the Viceroy was that the property wasn't complete when we went (other parts were still under construction). I don't say that because of any loudness or anything, I say it because after the resort is all done it will be even more beautiful. My husband and I are definitely looking forward to going back there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2010

First we want to congratulate you on your wedding and wish you nothing but happiness in you new life together and second we want to say thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

My wife and I honeymooned at Viceroy for 9 days/8 nites (May 17-25) and it was an experience of a lifetime.
From the amazing staff to the pristine grounds, this hotel has to be one of the best in the Modern Luxury Category - period.
The architecture around the property is stunning and awe inspiring to say the least. Marble paths lead guests to breath taking panaromic Ocean views at every corner. Sensationally designed island accouterments adorn every aspect of the property. Corral, wood, shells, etc are always placed in the correct places giving off a luxurious island vibe.
As for the staff, we couldn't have been more pleased. While they werent always the quickest (in response times), they're friendliness and helpful nature by far made up for it. Each individual we encountered constantly doted on us. By the time we left, most knew every little item we preferred: from my constant need for more info on the NBA playoffs to my wife's sensitive stomach ailments - the staff ensured that all things were taken care off.
As for the accommodations - flipping amazing. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite overlooking the Aleta Pool area. The room was beautiful to say the least. Everything was pristine and designed within the overall design elements of the hotel grounds - beige marble floors offset with off - white couches, Island friendly art and a private balcony with an intimate plunge pool. And for all the ladies, the biggest most elegant hotel bathroom, I've ever seen. The kind size four post bed was super soft and provided for an amazing afternoon naps.
And as for playing around the property - the Viceroy Beach Club which is a 5 minute shuttle ride was on point. There you can lounge on a semi private beach and have your fill of libations and tons of water fun: Hobie Cats, Snorkeling gear, boogie boards are all at your disposal.
This place was amazing and we couldnt have had a better time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert_andrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2010

On behalf of the staff at Viceroy Anguilla, congratulations of your wedding. We wish nothing but success and happiness as husband and wife. We also want to say thank you for taking time to post such a glowing review to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.8 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#1 of 13 in West End Village
528 reviews
6 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
78 reviews
9.3 mi away
Shoal Bay Villas
Shoal Bay Villas
#2 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#2 of 13 in West End Village
311 reviews
8.7 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#4 of 13 in West End Village
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla

Address: Barnes Bay, West End Village AI-2640, Anguilla (Formerly Viceroy Anguilla)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#2 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in West End Village
#3 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#4 Family Hotel in West End Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
Price Range: $550 - $1,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla invites you to make yourself at home in 166 villas and resort accommodations, more than 80% of which overlook the breaking surf and blue horizons of two of Anguilla's 33 spectacular beaches. Relax in the seaside spa. Sample fresh cuisine with those you love, in a place where every sunset is theatrical. Immerse yourself in Anguilla's unique culture and stunning natural beauty as Four Seasons expertise takes the Caribbean to new levels of seaside luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Anguilla Hotel West End
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Anguilla West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing