We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

The Viceroy Anguilla is a beautiful hotel. Everything about the hotel exudes class. We booked a 1 bd suite but were upgraded to a 4 bd. villa. The villa had a private infinity pool, a private maid, kitchen stocked with state of the art appliances and top of the line cookware. The fridge was filled with sodas, wine, champagne and snacks upon our arrival. There is a full size front loading washer and dryer, Every floor in the villa is made of granite as are the entire bathrooms. There was no expense spared in building this hotel.
The restaurant is excellent, we ate there many times. Daily buffet breakfast is included with your stay. The bar is beautiful and has delicious lunches and appetizers, as well as sushi and sandwiches offered throughout the day.
We took advantage of the spa numerous times. Ask for Ursula if you want a wonderful massage! The new spa location is right on the ocean. There are two pools on the premises and the beach is serene, immaculate and quiet. The lunch restaurant at the beach had the most amazing food.
We had dinner one night at Cap Jaluca and walked around the hotel there. It did not hold a candle to the Viceroy! Definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, June 23, 2010
Thank you for you recent review of our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have an opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    211
    72
    37
    32
See reviews for
257
758
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

It is everything you can imagine, and then some. If you can afford it - go. Our one bedroom suite overlooked the ocean. Nice. The grounds, lounges, and pool ares are accented with tasteful design and decor. When the sunset wants to shine - this is the best place on the island (maybe the best on any island).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2govirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, June 23, 2010
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
506 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

We were on a Tourist Board trip and the Viceroy was home base. Fronting Branes and Meads Bay this modern hotel anchors a point where the main dining area sits with the sunset bar, infinity pools etc. Service is hit/miss, food is hit/miss but they are still on their shake down cruise. All rooms/villas have pools, some small some large. We stayed in a villa with four bedrooms, infinity pool, housekeeper, patio. Great for family getaway or stay in the main hotel for a honeymoon and have your own plunge pool. Barnes Bay has soft walking sand but shale as you wade in. Meads bay is pure sand . One of the great offering as a travel agent to my clients here is buy one room/villa get one free!! Take your friends. This is a current offer in the off season which will run until the fall. Go now and take advantage of the soft opening. Breakfast is included in the fare but once the hotel is established , who knows.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

My hubby and I honeymooned at the Viceroy Anguilla for 10 days, 9 nights. It was by far the best hotel experience I've had in all my travels, and I'm pretty sure the husband feels the same way. The service was impeccable, with staff members constantly making sure that we had everything we needed whether it was for the room, by the pool, or at the bar and restaurants. We were greeted at the airport by a staff member, who had a taxi waiting to take us to the hotel. We didn't even know we would be greeted! Once we arrived at the Viceroy, we were offered a delicious refreshment to cool us off. It was the perfect treat after all the traveling. But, I have to say the best part of our arrival was walking into our suite! Upon arrival they upgraded us to an ocean view suite, with private sundeck and plunge pool on the roof! Everything about the accomodations were perfect. We enjoyed spending time on our sundeck, taking in the views and having a cocktail.

The hotel had so much to offer. The Sunset Lounge and pool area off the main building has the most wonderful views of the sunset (hence the name) and of Barnes Bay. Pretty much each night around 6pm we would make our way down to the lounge to have cocktails or an appetizer or both and enjoy a variety of music played by the DJs. It was a wonderful outdoor setting! You can catch the beautiful sunsets in the infinity pool too. Very romantic. The hotel also has a couple of great restaurants (though a bit pricey compared to some of the more local eateries on the island). The good thing is that the food never ceased to make us happy. We enjoyed our lunches or dinners at the hotel, especially at the Meads Bay club on the beach. The club is fantastic, and is on the most gorgeous beach on the island - no doubt. We spent a couple of our days at the club on this beach, sunbathing, snorkeling, etc. The service at this beach club is just as great as at the hotel. And, they offer a wide variety of beach activities for hotel guests. Another wonderful feature of the hotel is the gym and spa facilities. I enjoyed my spa treatment at the spa, which was temporarily located in one of the hotel's beach villas. The spa staff was super friendly.

What I liked best about the Viceroy was the attention to detail and the service (and the espresso machine in the room). What I liked least about the Viceroy was that the property wasn't complete when we went (other parts were still under construction). I don't say that because of any loudness or anything, I say it because after the resort is all done it will be even more beautiful. My husband and I are definitely looking forward to going back there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, June 23, 2010
First we want to congratulate you on your wedding and wish you nothing but happiness in you new life together and second we want to say thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

My wife and I honeymooned at Viceroy for 9 days/8 nites (May 17-25) and it was an experience of a lifetime.
From the amazing staff to the pristine grounds, this hotel has to be one of the best in the Modern Luxury Category - period.
The architecture around the property is stunning and awe inspiring to say the least. Marble paths lead guests to breath taking panaromic Ocean views at every corner. Sensationally designed island accouterments adorn every aspect of the property. Corral, wood, shells, etc are always placed in the correct places giving off a luxurious island vibe.
As for the staff, we couldn't have been more pleased. While they werent always the quickest (in response times), they're friendliness and helpful nature by far made up for it. Each individual we encountered constantly doted on us. By the time we left, most knew every little item we preferred: from my constant need for more info on the NBA playoffs to my wife's sensitive stomach ailments - the staff ensured that all things were taken care off.
As for the accommodations - flipping amazing. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite overlooking the Aleta Pool area. The room was beautiful to say the least. Everything was pristine and designed within the overall design elements of the hotel grounds - beige marble floors offset with off - white couches, Island friendly art and a private balcony with an intimate plunge pool. And for all the ladies, the biggest most elegant hotel bathroom, I've ever seen. The kind size four post bed was super soft and provided for an amazing afternoon naps.
And as for playing around the property - the Viceroy Beach Club which is a 5 minute shuttle ride was on point. There you can lounge on a semi private beach and have your fill of libations and tons of water fun: Hobie Cats, Snorkeling gear, boogie boards are all at your disposal.
This place was amazing and we couldnt have had a better time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert_andrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, June 11, 2010
On behalf of the staff at Viceroy Anguilla, congratulations of your wedding. We wish nothing but success and happiness as husband and wife. We also want to say thank you for taking time to post such a glowing review to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

This is the Hotel that we chose as a Wedding Destination. My new husband and I spend 15 glorious days at the Viceroy Hotel in Anguilla, and we can honestly say that it was outstanding. Our Wedding was a huge success thanks to the professionalism of the wedding planner Ms. Denise Wilder and her assistant Ms. Rosina Gumbs (a heartfelt thank you). Our wedding was absolutely gorgeous we couldn’t have asked for a better location.
We sincerely recommend this facility to any couple looking for a luxury hotel to host such an event. The hotel is quite incredible, in every sense of the word.
The staff catered to our every need and were incredible (they went above and beyond the call of duty), from the General Manger (Jan) on down they were respectable, polite and courteous, it’s what you would expect from a high end facility. Many thanks to Shawn, May (room service) Althea, Junie (housekeeping) Mirina (Spa) Dean and Marlene (pool bars) you truly made our stay an incredible one.
We were placed in a rooftop suite, which had beautiful views, and came with its own private plunge pool. Our favorite part was arriving to a bottle of champagne with complementary chocolate covered strawberries.
The complementary breakfast is wonderful and included in the room rate. The restaurant Coba was also fabulous, as was the lunch at the beach Club. And if you are looking for variety then there are many surrounding restaurants next to the hotel, in different price ranges.
If you are looking for a relaxing, tranquil vacation (with staff pampering), this is definitely the place, however, that’s not to say they don’t have activities in fact, we rode bicycles to the beach club several days, which I have to admit was so much fun (We haven’t done that in ages).
The spa is temporarily located in one of the villas until the permanent one is opened. However, they have managed to equip it with all the necessary items. If you have the pleasure of meeting the Spa director, Tanya, you will understand why it is so successful.
The only minor let down for us, was the access to the beach as we love taking long walks and getting our feet wet. We do however understand that in July there will be direct access via the beach to the club house that is great news.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, June 11, 2010
I can't think of a better place to start your new life together as husband and wife than Viceroy and Anguilla. Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort and for making mention of so many of our incredible colleagues..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

We recently returned from a week long stay at the Viceroy. From the moment we checked in we knew we had come across a special paradise. The staff is friendly, efficient and go out of their way to accommodate any needs that may arise. The decor and architecture act as an unobtrusive backdrop to the beautiful seascape and skies of Anguilla. It's breathtaking and we felt this way daily. It's not something you take for granted. Nightly cocktails in the gorgeous sunset bar overlooking the infinity pool is the place to be. Both of their on site beaches were well appointed and each had their own merits. Barbie, Kristoff and Sheila at the Half Shell took great care of us while the best hotel meal we had during our stay was at the beach grill restaurant at the Meads Bay beach. Both my husband and I are still talking about that Chicken Curry sandwich!

Our room was beautiful, spacious and truly highlighted by the view. We especially loved our terrace.

Jillian,Jamie and the entire front desk/concierge staff are top notch . The bell stand/valet staff were terrific and gave us a lot of good tips. The GM Jan went out of his way to check in on all of the guests and made himself available on a daily basis. A very nice touch. While there are still some minor issues to be worked out as a new hotel, the overall experience was fantastic and we left Anguilla really relaxed.

A couple of things to note- the taxi's here are very expensive. On average any round trip fare to a restaurant or excursion away from the hotel cost about $50.00. If we were to do this again I'd consider renting a car as we'd love to try more restaurants and see more of the island and it's beaches. The restaurants are equally expensive and made NYC prices seem reasonable! Just good to know ahead of time to manage one's expectations. We had great meals at Barrel Stay, Straw Hat and Mangos.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohmyblueskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, June 11, 2010
Thank you for your fantastic review of our resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forawrd to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.2 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
5.4 mi away
CeBlue Villas and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cap Juluca
Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
8.1 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Address: Barnes Bay, West End Village AI-2640, Anguilla (Formerly Viceroy Anguilla)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in West End Village
#3 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#4 Family Hotel in West End Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla invites you to make yourself at home in 166 villas and resort accommodations, more than 80% of which overlook the breaking surf and blue horizons of two of Anguilla's 33 spectacular beaches. Relax in the seaside spa. Sample fresh cuisine with those you love, in a place where every sunset is theatrical. Immerse yourself in Anguilla's unique culture and stunning natural beauty as Four Seasons expertise takes the Caribbean to new levels of seaside luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Anguilla Hotel West End
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Anguilla West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing