We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveler rating
1,207
235
79
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,207
235
79
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolhalf shellsunset loungesushibarnes baycoba restaurantaleta poolbedroom residencebike tourkelly wearstlerkids clubsea centerbamboo grillmeads bayrock climbingfamily poolour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

As others have stated the hotel is absolutely beautiful from the spacious rooms to the many pools and vistas. The property is well maintained and the beaches are stunning. However, the service was really sub-par for a resort at this price point. I have stayed at many 4 seasons and leading hotels for the same price where the service FAR surpassed the service here. It was impossible to get chairs set up, to get seated at breakfast and the concierge was one of the most unhelpful I have met. She confirmed a reservation one night and when we showed up at the restaurant it was not booked! I just felt that sometimes I was "bothering" the staff by asking them to help with simple things. Another issue was that the restaurants are not open every day - this caused us to dine in the hotel only once which actually turned out to be a great decision. The local restaurants and people are great. I was just stunned that a resort this beautiful and pricey would have service this poor. I think service and feeling like staff are willing to help is an extremely important aspect of a vacation and the Viceroy missed the mark here. The people of Anguilla were lovely -- we had wonderful service in our taxi drivers to our waitresses/waiters at outside restaurants so I think it is just a matter of simple customer service training that the Viceroy needs to invest in. We had a wonderful vacation otherwise and if service is not a big deal to you I would highly encourage you to stay here because it is one of the most beautiful resorts in the Caribbean. My advice would be to explore the local restaurants and culture to give you a better feel for the people of Anguilla.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We're very troubled by the service issues you experienced and will most definitely be looking into them. While our property is beautiful and the island of Anguilla is stunning, service is a very important part of making our guests' stays with us memorable. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place is one of the most amazing properties we’ve traveled to. The architecture, design, landscaping, furniture, and views were incredible from almost every area of the property. The pool and the Sunset Lounge were a wonderful way to spend an afternoon and evening in the sun. The service and staff were second to none and one of our favorites was Ms. Caroma at the Sunset Lounge- they know how to make you feel welcome! The biggest delightful surprise was the food on property and on the Island! We can’t wait to return and recommend highly for some R&R!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinegirlLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Viceroy Anguilla is definitely the ideal spot for R&R. We're glad that you enjoyed the Sunset Lounge - it's an island favorite! There's no better place to enjoy sushi and small plates, listen to tranquil European reggae-tinged music and watch the setting sun. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I've traveled the world and stayed at some spectacular properties, and the Viceroy Anguilla is located in one of the world's best beach locations on Meads Beach. The property is located on one end of the beach on a bluff overlooking the Caribbean. Our room was a Viceroy Studio with a balcony. We had booked a Viceroy King, but were upgraded because no kings were available. The room was large with two queen beds and a balcony overlooking one of the pools. Our balcony had a small private plunge pool on it. The bathroom was huge with a big shower and tub and walk-in closet. Everything is expensive at this resort, so we mostly ate at the Sunset Bar, which is casual and slightly less expensive. Food is okay, but the setting is great. I recommend staying at this property if you get the chance. My only suggestion to management is that while service was good, the staff could benefit from customer service training and be a bit more proactive given the rating and price of the property. Overall the facility and location are tops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay - there's nothing better than enjoying a dip in your own personal plunge pool after a relaxing day in the sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a five day stay at Viceroy Anguilla for our third anniversary and as with our previous stays, the property, staff and experience didn't disappoint.

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Richard (the GM). His warmth and charm immediately made us feel uniquely special. Check-in was seamless and being greeted with refreshments and cool face-towels was just one of the myriad touches that make Viceroy Anguilla a luxury property.

Beyond the rich appointments and WOW factor of the Kelly Wearstler decor, is the service and warmth of the staff. Special mention must go to Tracy and her efficient and courteous team at Bamboo; Leon who quietly and deftly runs Coba and the lovely and gregarious team at Sunset lounge.

There are so many details and moments at the hotel that made our experience memorable but one must come here to experience this unique and incredible slice of heaven to truly understand. Our only caveat is you will be heart broken to leave.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Bertrand F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We're sorry you were heartbroken to leave - especially after you celebrated your 3rd anniversary with us! We thank you for your kind words and will be sure to let those staff members you mentioned know that they helped make your stay all the more special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Spent a lot of time researching where in the Caribbean to visit and am so glad I chose the Viceroy and Anguilla. It is pricey but well worth it! The room was spacious and modern, there are 3 amazing pools and beach so beautiful it looked like a postcard!

Have sushi and cocktails at Sunset Lounge and make sure to catch the sunset every night - it's spectacular. Highly recommend walking 10 minutes down the beach to both Blanchards (get the MBLT) and The Straw Hat. It breaks up eating at the hotel and the food is excellent.

Loved the fitness center and morning spin. Go to the spa for a treatment and spend some time in the steam and their Infiniti Pool. Is The food, weather and people in anguilla were wonderful - the only thing missing was a little shopping!! Definitely go to the viceroy!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KAP526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests can see when they arrive at the hotel that the beautiful waters are really as blue and crystal clear as you see in the pictures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews