We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveler rating
1,207
235
79
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,207
235
79
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolhalf shellsunset loungesushibarnes baycoba restaurantaleta poolbedroom residencebike tourkelly wearstlerkids clubsea centerbamboo grillmeads bayrock climbingfamily poolour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Spent a lot of time researching where in the Caribbean to visit and am so glad I chose the Viceroy and Anguilla. It is pricey but well worth it! The room was spacious and modern, there are 3 amazing pools and beach so beautiful it looked like a postcard!

Have sushi and cocktails at Sunset Lounge and make sure to catch the sunset every night - it's spectacular. Highly recommend walking 10 minutes down the beach to both Blanchards (get the MBLT) and The Straw Hat. It breaks up eating at the hotel and the food is excellent.

Loved the fitness center and morning spin. Go to the spa for a treatment and spend some time in the steam and their Infiniti Pool. Is The food, weather and people in anguilla were wonderful - the only thing missing was a little shopping!! Definitely go to the viceroy!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KAP526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests can see when they arrive at the hotel that the beautiful waters are really as blue and crystal clear as you see in the pictures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Just returned from a destination wedding at the Viceroy in Anguilla. Loved the property...it is extremely beautiful from a design and architectural point of view. Great facilities, wonderful gym and beautiful infinity pool and bar area. We found the service a little indifferent, and although our room was great, we were overlooking the gardens, not the sea, and they either couldn't or refused to give us a water view room. Since we also stayed at the other 5 star resort on the island, Cap Juluca, I can say that the Viceroy is better suited if you're under 50 and don't necessarily need or want the romantic, old-school ambiance that Cap Juluca provides.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We're delighted you loved the property and facilities and hope that you enjoyed the wedding. We love weddings! There's nothing better than a couple starting their lives together by saying their vows with Anguilla's gorgeous waters in the background.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I will start by saying, like most others, beautiful property, gorgeous beach. The setting was just so relaxing & tranquil. It was the service that wasn't up to par. This was noticed in the areas of the management, concierge, housekeeping, room service, pool/beach, & Sunset Lounge. Dining at Bamboo Bar & Grill & lounging poolside there, was the only place with consistent friendliness & efficient service.
I have to note as well, how difficult it was for us to dine at some of the restaurants here, due to being closed. It took 3 tries getting to Coba & failed getting to Half Shell after 2 attempts.
During our stay, we did let the manager know the issues we were having & in response, sent us a bottle of wine and also comped our last meal. We appreciated that.

Room Tip: The plunge pools look more like hot tubs but stay at a lukewarm temperature.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiritjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your review. As we've said before, bringing issues like these to our attention helps us to improve. We apologize for any difficulties you experienced and hope that you were able to enjoy your vacation in paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed at the Viceroy this past February- the aesthetic is amazing. Rooms, lobby, restaurants all gorgeous but the service and the food need major help. In the past I've vacationed to the One & Only and Four Seasons and for nearly the same price, the Viceroy pails in comparison. The staff just couldn't get anything right. From the maids coming to our room when the private sign was on the door, to being told we couldn't eat breakfast outside because they would have to clean too many tables too quickly...a total miss. The concierge was a joke as well. They couldn't cancel/change dinner reservations for us and when I asked about some water sports they told me about a company and said I could call over myself! The food is also a big fail. Don't waste your time eating here for any meal other than breakfast- there are so many great beach shacks for lunch and amazing dinner restaurants, going out and exploring is the better option.

Room Tip: We stayed in a One Bedroom Suite near the Atleta pool. Would have preferred to be in the building closer to Coba for an unobstructed water view. The room was amazing though- so no matter where you are you'll be happy!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alyson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We're happy that you found our Kelly Wearstler-designed property beautiful but troubled by the service issues you experienced. While Anguilla is known for its many great dining venues, Viceroy Anguilla is home to five of the most popular bars and restaurants on the island. We certainly hope that if you choose to visit Anguilla again, you will give us the opportunity to provide you with the exemplary service we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

This is our first visit to Anguilla but not our last. We treated ourselves to a week at The Viceroy and could not have been happier. Yes the service was slow at times. Overall we found the staff helpful and friendly. Your in the islands take it easy and relax that's what your here for. The resort is spectacular most rooms have a view. We also had a plunge pool. We travel often and would say that The Viceroy has moves up the list as one if our favorite hotels.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wendyvile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We're very happy that your first trip to Anguilla, and the Viceroy Anguilla, was so memorable! It's great to read that we're one of your favorite hotels. We hope you'll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews