We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Nearby Hotels
Frangipani Beach Resort(West End Village)(Great Value!)
$969
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Holiday Suites(South Hill)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef by CuisinArt(Anguilla)(Great Value!)
$525
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa(Shoal Bay Village)(Great Value!)
$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meads Bay Beach Villas(West End Village)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveler rating
1,144
232
78
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
232
78
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolhalf shellsunset loungesushibarnes baycoba restaurantaleta poolbike tourbedroom residencekids clubsea centerrock climbing wallfamily poolbamboo grillmeads bayour honeymoonbasketball court
Filter
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wow, oh wow. The Viceroy is an exceptional resort. The service is exactly what you would expect for a resort of this quality. We had great service from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.


The resort itself is outstanding. From the moment you enter the long, palm lined drive you are treated to amazing views of the resort, the grounds and pools to the ocean and the amazing sunsets. Nothing at the Viceroy failed to meet my expectations.

We really enjoyed all our meals here; from the soft shelled crab sandwich at the Bamboo Bar and Grill, to the amazing array of sushi at the Sunset Lounge. I think the Sunset Lounge is by far the best bar on earth. Sitting there with a nice cocktail, watching the sunset set over the infinity pool and Barnes Bay.....ahhhhh. Nothing better.

From the three pools, five (?) restaurants, the fitness center, the great beaches on Barnes and Meads Bay, you really never have to leave the resort, but Anguilla is special - try to tear yourself away and get out there an explore. My husband had broken his collar bone the week before we were scheduled to head to Anguilla; the Viceroy was just what he needed to rest and recuperate!

If you are looking for a special place to celebrate your honeymoon or anniversary, or just a romantic week away, look no further than the Viceroy. As a travel agent with Gypsy Girl Vacations, the Viceroy is my go-to resort for clients looking for the perfect place. Do keep in mind, like many small islands in the Caribbean, things tend to get slow later in the year and resorts sometimes close for a month or two.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gypsygirlvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you experienced our great service and enjoyed our many dining outlets and Sunset Lounge. It truly is the perfect spot to enjoy great cocktails and snacks while enjoying Anguillan sunsets. We completely agree with you - our soft-shelled crab sandwich and sushi are delicious. We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We've just returned from a wonderful first stay on Anguilla. The Viceroy was so terrific that for the first time I feel compelled to write a review. We have stayed at many other similar level hotels (Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton, etc.) and were really blown away by the understated elegance of the Viceroy. The 2 bedroom residence was very spacious and comfortable for our family of four. Food was varied and of good quality, the Joya bread was my favorite. We really enjoyed the accessibility of so many great restaurants nearby. It was a nice change of pace to get away every evening for dinner. Service was excellent, attentive - but not hovering. Tracy at the Sunset Lounge and Keici (hope I'm spelling that right) at the beach were particular standouts and took very good care of us. Thanks for a great vacation, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Corner residence overlooking Mead's Bay - great sunrise views!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We're pleased that we provided your family with a lasting impression on your first stay in Anguilla. We strive to exceed expectations with our service and will share your kind words about our team with Tracy, Keici, Dupi, Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We're just back and I can't think of anything to moan about ! Everything Viceroy does is done with style. The resort looks great. Really great. Well planned, easy on the eye, stylish. The part of Meads Beach that the resort uses is nice, clean and if you're lucky, good waves for endless jumping and playing (some with small kids might not like that but there is plenty of room round the pool at Sunset). The rooms (we stayed in a Villa) are huge, clean, great amenities (lots of little details taken care of, Xbox for the kids was a nice touch), friends told us regular rooms are plenty big too. I've seen some mention of service but everyone we came across was responsive, eager to please (help) and friendly (special mention to the ladies in the excellent Kids Club). The food was great. Again, I've been to too many places where it lacks, everything here from room service, to Sunset (sushi was fab!) to Bamboo (joyah bread with jerk chicken / mahi mahi tacos) was great. Food on Anguilla is actually great. Pop along Meads to either Blanchard's or Straw Hat and you won't be disappointed. Everyone has a fave or a tip which given the size of the island tells you about the quality on offer. Although we had no issues with booking and bills, friends we met said the communication between booking and the hotel lacked for them. Thats not a reflection on the hotel tho', thats perhaps something Viceroy Group need to work on. All in all, our family had a great time. As for Anguilla, go now before they get round to extending the runway ! That might never happen but if it does, it'll change the experience. For now, you can feel a long way away from the real world, and Viceroy will help you get there!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 5headedmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We're happy that we were able to provide you and your family with a fun escape from the "real world". Our villas and guestrooms, designed by the renowned Kelly Wearstler, provide a unique sense of style, comfort and service for guests. We hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is definitely a gorgeous place with top end clientele that are used to four seasons type service and aren't worried about paying for it. We are currently here with 2 other well traveled couples? You can wait 20 minutes for a cocktail waitress to take your drink order and another 15 to get in around here. It's very annoying especially because you can see plenty of staff just standing around as if they are intentionally avoiding you. No one is overly nice as with other top end resorts. The cabana system seems "shady" to me as I tried to request for 3 days and every time they acted as if we're my first request...never have written it down. We asked for dinner reservations off the property one night and were told we were all set....arrived to no reservation. Requested assistance planning day trip to st Martin ....were told its hard to call there to make reservations. The classes in the gym have been full all week (and cost an additional $20 each). Really?? Add classes...completely ridiculous. All just odd to us....we travel ALOT as you can see from my number of reviews and I am truly annoyed and the way the staff her makes you feel as if you are bothering them and need customer service training bad.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
8  Thank java23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your appreciation of our “beautiful hotel” and for your comments. Even when it’s not what we hope to hear from our guests, we do appreciate the feedback and suggestions for improvement. I’m sorry to hear about your experiences and have shared your comments with my colleagues. We continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction, and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back again where we can prove to you that our beautiful hotel meets and exceeds your expectations in all areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

While staying at Viceroy, we had lunch at Aleta and Bamboo. I had and loved the grilled vegetable wrap, poolside, served graciously by Marlene. The greek salad there was also very good. We had the Joyah flat bread salad at Bamboo. My husband had it twice after I convinced him to try it. I had it three times and will copy it at home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

We're pleased you had many great meals with us! While all our lunch offerings are tasty, our famous Joyah bread is especially memorable. Thank you for mentioning Marlene in your review - she's great and a valued member of our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews