We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch offerings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

While staying at Viceroy, we had lunch at Aleta and Bamboo. I had and loved the grilled vegetable wrap, poolside, served graciously by Marlene. The greek salad there was also very good. We had the Joyah flat bread salad at Bamboo. My husband had it twice after I convinced him to try it. I had it three times and will copy it at home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

We're pleased you had many great meals with us! While all our lunch offerings are tasty, our famous Joyah bread is especially memorable. Thank you for mentioning Marlene in your review - she's great and a valued member of our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nothing much to add about the beauty of the grounds or rooms. However, service is definitely unpolished for this price point. Especially considering that the additional charges to your room bill can increase the nightly rate to about 20% above what is quoted on the hotel website.

In addition, we had an additional charge on our credit card account that was not reflected in the final bill upon checkout. It would take weeks to resolve this issue with unltimately having to escalate it to the attention of the general manager for any results.

Despite all this we are already planning a return trip!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustMauied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed the natural beauty of Anguilla and the decor of our guestrooms - and even more glad that you are planning to return soon! We do, however, apologize for any inconveniences. We are always improving and hope that your next stay will be even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Located in a perfect setting, Viceroy Anguilla is a beautiful and trendy hotel.
From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome and blessed! We were upgraded to a suite which was so nice. Thank you, Viceroy!
The view from the well appointed suite was breathtaking and room service was of a very high standard. We used the spa (excellent), the fitness area (great) and the restaurants (there is room to improve in this area).
The location is perfect between two bays and the sunsets (seen from Sunset lounge) are postcard beautiful. Service is in general good (we appreciated the staff on the beach and in the sunset lounge). We also forgot to bring a converter for our european devices but the hotel found us one promptly!
We will certainly go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fatimaLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

We're delighted that our warm welcome and suite upgrade was the start of a great vacation! We are fortunate to be located on both Barnes Bay and Meads Bay, two of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean. We hope you'll visit again soon to enjoy the views and many great amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Yes i would recommend anyone to this place. Its wonderful.
Fantastic views on the best beach. I walk every morning for a mile or so along the most perfect beach. Not threatening at all.
Fantastic buffet breakfast, wonderful fresh produce.
Very nice pools, although not so great for laps ( im a competitive swimmer) .
Every breakfast, lunch, or dinner has been excellent quality.
Spa is beautiful.
Some very high maintenance clients.
I cant recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Oilbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

We couldn't agree with you more - the food is great, especially the breakfast buffet. Anguilla's powdery beaches are picture-perfect and great for long walks. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I am winding down a long weekend stay at this amazing Anguilla resort. As someone who has been to about 59 countries and some of the best hotels on in the world, I can tell you this place ranks near the top! The decor is modern, contemporary and airy for those who appreciate that type of design (others may want to look at the Cuisinart Resort, or elsewhere). Beautiful sea views from all major public areas of the resort. It's pricey, but worth the indulgence if you can afford it. While you are here, be sure to visit Bankie Banx's "Dunes Preserve" bar on the island. Despite rumored offers to sell the property for significant sums, Bankie held onto this place where you'll learn all you need in life is a couple drinks, good music and most importantly good friends.

Room Tip: Many rooms have non-whirlpool hot tubs, add to the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdamMeiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

It's great to read that such a well-traveled guest ranks Viceroy Anguilla as one of the best hotels in the world! We are happy that you enjoyed your long weekend with us and agree that the Dunes Preserve is not to be missed during a visit to Anguilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had been at the Viceroy three years ago when it first opened and were impressed at its potential. So, after scrambling to find alternate travel plans when our JFK flight was cancelled due to the blizzard, we were fortunate enough to get out of Philadelphia and arrived in St. Martin ready for a much needed vacation. We had arranged a semi-private boat shuttle with Calypso who was prompt and met us at the airport. They quickly whisked us to the ferry terminal 3 minutes away and then before we knew it we were zipping across the caribbean to Anguilla. The resort was a 10 minute cab ride and after passing through the entrance pillars we entered paradise. The hotel is architecturally stunning, with marble and granite everywhere, and stunning views of the water from all angles. Our room, a 2 bedroom villa, was probably the nicest room we have ever stayed at in the caribbean, well-appointed, with a huge bathroom, and a vast terrace with a small plunge pool.
The beach was beautiful, but windy with a rough surf. It seems the beaches on the St. Marten side(Cap Jaluca, Cuisinart) are calmer and less windy. We swam in all the pools, and enjoyed the infinit pool by the Sunset Lounge for its beautiful views. The gym had all the latest equipment, and we even used the complimentary bikes one day to ride to Cap Jaluca for lunch.(A 15-20 minute bike ride). The women used the spa and they said it was lovely with excellent service.
Breakfast was excellent, with an omelette/egg station, crepe/waffle station, and the usual fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, etc. We ate lunch off site which was easy due to the resorts location on Meads Bay which made the beach restaurants (Straw Hat, Blanchards Beach Shack) easily accessible via a 5-10 minute beach stroll. We ate dinner at Coba once, with the food being much improved than we remember from 3 years ago. Otherwise we hit Veya, Jalaca and had great mexican at Picante. At nighttime the sunset lounge had some music and activity, which was nice considering that there is not much to do in Anguilla after dinner.
Anguilla is very expensive, with the $20 lunch entree and the $45 dinner entree. The cabs are ridiculously expensive($28 for a 5 minute ride, $60 for a 15-20 minute trip) so we learned and rented a car.($50/day) Once we figured out to stay on the left side of the road, it was easy and much more cost effective then cabbing it, and I would highly recommend doing it.
As for the service, it is clear that management is aware of the problem and working on it. There are still some kinks,(when we checked in we made dinner reservations for all 5 nights, only to find out that they never were confirmed) but everyone greeted us with a smile and the staff at the infinit pool was especially notable.
Overall we loved the Viceroy, and look forward to returning to it in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank twomills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

We're happy you noticed the many improvements since your first stay with us during opening. We're also happy that you took advantage of the many amenities we offer - including the plunge pool in your villa, Sunset Lounge's infinity pool and live music, gym, spa and our many restaurants. We will certainly let the Sunset Lounge's staff know that their wonderful service helped make your stay memorable and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Viceroy is an absolutely beautiful resort perfectly situated between 2 fantastic Anguilla beaches. As others mentioned, the photos on the Hotel web site do not adequately show just how lovely this resort is. The Hotel is very sleek and modern built with lots of polished granite / marble.

The resort has many positives...Very friendly guests (not at all snobby as some other reviewers claim), beautiful sunset views at the Sunset Lounge, Excellent location on Meades Bay, short walk to great restaurants like Straw Hat and Blanchards, 3 great pools...especially the infiniti pool by the Sunset Lounge, and a great gym.

That being said, the Hotel does have some areas where it could improve.
Service at the pools... while usually excellent...sometimes had us searching for someone to bring us a cocktail. Also, for some strange reason the housekeeping staff refused to replenish our rooms coffee. Not just one day...but every day of our stay. We had to call the front desk every evening and have coffee packets delivered to the room.

These minor complaints in no way detracted from our trip.

Bottom line...we loved our vacation at the Viceroy and will return again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelGriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about the resort and your experiences. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the areas you noted needed improvement. Bottom line: We greatly appreciate your comments and are so glad that you’ll be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.8 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
513 reviews
6.0 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Belmond Cap Juluca
Belmond Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla

Address: Barnes Bay, West End Village AI-2640, Anguilla (Formerly Viceroy Anguilla)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West End Village
#3 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#3 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#4 Family Hotel in West End Village
Price Range: $676 - $1,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla invites you to make yourself at home in 166 villas and resort accommodations, more than 80% of which overlook the breaking surf and blue horizons of two of Anguilla's 33 spectacular beaches. Relax in the seaside spa. Sample fresh cuisine with those you love, in a place where every sunset is theatrical. Immerse yourself in Anguilla's unique culture and stunning natural beauty as Four Seasons expertise takes the Caribbean to new levels of seaside luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Anguilla Hotel West End
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Anguilla West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing