We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning 5 Star Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel, grounds, views, rooms, restaurants, shared spaces, beach are impeccable. Service leaves a bit to be desired, but everything else is so perfect that you bypass those small errors. All in all - a STUNNING experience. Anguilla and the Viceroy are on our list to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Anguillan beaches are picture-perfect and provide amazing views! We're very happy to have you describe your stay as a stunning experience and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

922 - 928 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

We just returned from spending 5 days at the Viceroy with 4 couples in a villa and it was truly AMAZING! The property is spectacular and the people who work there go out of their way to make sure you are having a wonderful trip! They are the friendliest staff! The GM, Richard, greeted us when we arrived, personally took us to our villa and made us feel immediately welcomed and comfortable. Remy at the beach will tell you that his job is "your fun"! He arranged for us to take a boat out to Sandy Island and we had an incredible day snorkeling and making cocktails with JoJo...highly recommend that excursion! Remy was there when we needed him for anything and he always had great suggestions! Joann at Sunset makes the perfect drinks and will deliver them to you right in the pool while you experience the spectacular sunset view! The sushi there was off-the-hook! Karoma and Kalvis kept us happy at HalfShell bar and beach...they are so friendly that you will want to go out with them at night...which we did! They are true gems and the hotel is lucky to have them! Sammy is the rock-star yoga instructor and we loved checking in with her every morning to go over our night's adventures! The bike tour was really fun and a really good work-out! Taffy was our awesome butler who just happens to be Anguilla's best bartender!
We ate off-property at Veya, Picante, Blanchards and Tastys...All of them were amazing! We went to the Pump House on Thursday night and loved dancing with all our friends from the hotel!
I can't say enough about The Viceroy...the beach, the pool, the property...it was just the right amount of everything and it was perfect! But what really make this place stand out is the people who work there...they are the heart of the resort!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with other couples go for a villa...they are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

We couldn't agree with you more - our staff are truly the heart and soul of the property. Thank you for mentioning the staff members that made your stay with us all the more special. Remy, JoJo, Joann, Karoma, Kalvis, Sammy and Taffy are wonderful and ensure that all guests have exceptional memories of their time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great hotel in the Caribbean. Very expensive though. If they worked their service issues out I would recommend this property. Best for couples, restaurants are good but pricey in the area. I would recommend also getting a room that includes breakfast as part of the deal.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank App19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any lapses in service you experienced during your stay. We take your comments seriously and will be sure to address them. We continue to improve everyday and certainly hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel is sleek, modern and beautiful. There are a lot of rooms, but it doesn't feel like a mega-resort. It's right off a beautiful beach, that's a nice walk to several great restaurants, particularly Jacala (best lunch and best dinner of the whole trip), Blanchard's Beach Shack (long walk with a great lunch reward at the end) and Straw Hat (beautiful spot but our two fish dishes were overcooked, but it was fun to see Kyra Sedgwick there).

The breakfast spread is beautiful and delicious, but expensive at $30 per person, but our travel agent got it included for us (thanks Ashna!). The on-site restaurants are expensive, but not much more so than the other places we went on the island.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the beach with the plunge pools were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We're very happy you enjoyed the intimate feel and sleek design of the property. Anguilla is renowned for its many wonderful restaurants - so it's nice that you were able to visit so many of them! We hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at the Viceroy in Anguilla January 27-31. I would definitely return! We had a fabulous time and loved everything about it! Our room was on the first floor so our view of the ocean was close up and the sound of the waves crashing against the rocks was so relaxing. Everything was excellent!

Room Tip: We had a first floor room so the view was amazing and you could hear the waves crashing against the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We thrilled to hear you loved everything about your stay with us! We very much look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Absolutely beautiful resort. Words and pictures will do NO justice. We stayed in a 4 bedroom villa - 8 of us slept comfortably. 3 king beds and 2 queens. So 2 more can easily fit in the room by sharing the 2 queens.

POOL/PATIO: Absolutely breathtaking views. We had our butler bring us steaks, we bought veggies and snacks from the local store - grilled outside and watched the superbowl from the pool! Pretty amazing.

KITCHEN: All the kitchen supplies are All-Clad! Keurig and Nespresso machines - unlimited supply of coffee and tea.

BEDROOM/BATHROOM: The bathrooms are beautiful and HUGE!! You dont want to leave them!! The two master bedrooms have outdoor showers.

I really can't say enough good things about this place. All of us were already planning our return trip before this one was even over.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naush76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay so much and can't wait to welcome you back! It seems you had a one-of-a-kind Superbowl viewing party - cooking on the outdoor grill is a great way to fully enjoy your amazing villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

First of all, this is a gorgeous property. We stayed in one of the villas which was very well-appointed, had a contemporary/modern flair, and featured a spectacular view. Given all that, I really wanted to love this resort but I just didn't. I guess the key reason was the service, which I found to be inconsistent. When I go to a Four Seasons (by way of comparison) I always seem to get consistently great service. Not so at the Viceroy. Our room attendants were great but the restaurant staff, bell staff, front desk staff, and concierge staff just seemed to be inconsistent. Sometimes we'd get great and friendly service. Sometimes we'd get just "OK" service. As an example ... when I checked out the clerk didn't say anything like "we hope you enjoyed your stay" or "was there anything we could have done to improve your stay" or "please come again." Nothing. Out of a high-end resort like the Viceroy, I expected consistently great service and just didn't receive it.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank travelfam201126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take your comments very seriously and share these with our Executive Committee who will address each issue with the various departments. We apologize for your disappointments and thank you for letting us know as your comments will help us as we continually strive to improve. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.8 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#1 of 13 in West End Village
533 reviews
6 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
79 reviews
9.3 mi away
Shoal Bay Villas
Shoal Bay Villas
#2 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
235 reviews
1 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#2 of 13 in West End Village
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Frangipani Beach Resort
Frangipani Beach Resort
#4 of 13 in West End Village
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla

Address: Barnes Bay, West End Village AI-2640, Anguilla (Formerly Viceroy Anguilla)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#2 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in West End Village
#3 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
#4 Family Hotel in West End Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
Price Range: $537 - $1,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla invites you to make yourself at home in 166 villas and resort accommodations, more than 80% of which overlook the breaking surf and blue horizons of two of Anguilla's 33 spectacular beaches. Relax in the seaside spa. Sample fresh cuisine with those you love, in a place where every sunset is theatrical. Immerse yourself in Anguilla's unique culture and stunning natural beauty as Four Seasons expertise takes the Caribbean to new levels of seaside luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Anguilla Hotel West End
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Anguilla West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing