We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in West End Village
Certificate of Excellence
Barbados
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“an amazing getaway!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Viceroy is a true gem in the Caribbean. We stayed in a two bedroom residence which was poolside and absolutely amazing. We would have had a better view from the second floor but it was very handy and private being on the main level. Despite a couple minor problems (only 2 mugs and a very delayed check-in) this property remains worthy of an excellent rating. The beach is beautiful, the food fantastic, and the staff superb. The manager's welcome cocktail party featured a variety of wonderful cocktail food and beverages. We have "done" alot of the Caribbean islands and stayed at many different resorts and the Viceroy is definitely at the top of my list. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodieface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We're so happy you loved your two-bedroom residence - and even happier that a well-traveled reviewer puts us at the top of their list! We can't wait for you to return, either!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    228
    76
    38
    32
See reviews for
300
809
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a great vacation at the Viceroy. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The design is thoughtful and the views from every vantage point are amazing. The rooms are great and we loved the pools. The main beach is wonderful and we also loved swimming on the less crowded beaches.

A couple things could have been better:
1. The breakfast buffet is not good and for $70 for two people, we were really disappointed. The food was all cold and the eggs that they will make for you were just not good.
2. We had intended our vacation to be 4 nights. We had gotten a deal where we got the fourth night free. Because of storm sandy we were not able to get back home so we wound up having to stay a few extra nights. The hotel wouldn't help us at all on price and charged us the full price at the upgraded rate of our room. The hotel was pretty empty. I wasn't expecting a freebie, but perhaps they could have charged us the rate for a basic room. I have been delayed because of weather before at another hotel and the hospitality was a bit better.
3. The service is slow! They don't really go the extra mile for you. For example one day at 5 pm I was dying for some candy. They do not stock the mini bars in the rooms and the gift shop was closed. So I was out of luck- no one could help me despite multiple calls. This seemed odd to me.
4. The cleaning person threw both my and my husband's contact lens cases in the trash. Hide your contact lens cases- apparently they think this is garbage.

Overall we had a great time. The hotel is truly stunning and a beautiful place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aandb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We're so happy that you had a great vacation with us and that you found us a beautiful place to relax. We are disappointed in some of your feedback and would like to discuss this with you. Please check your inbox for my message to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place is amazing. They really do have a beautiful gift shop with very beautiful offerings. Items and clothing like I have never seen before...and I am a world traveler. A must visit.

Check in offers an airey very sophisticated lobby with local wood carvings..

After check in...you will see the entrance to the lounges/couches over roofed bar practically suspended over the crystalline waters.....what is not to love? Well,for starters, the approximately $25.00 per person drink charge. OK...so they do have a great bartender. But four drinks set us back $125.00.

The rooms were yummy and had yummy views. But, I have spent $200.00 per night in other places for what these folks are charging $900.00 a night for.
\
OK>>>If money is no object..go for it...I would...but it is alot of money per pm.....for me.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're thrilled you think the property is amazing and hope you'll visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Viceroy exceeded our expectations in every way. We have stayed at many luxurious resorts throughout the Carribean and Europe. The location, setting, decor, service, and staff were phenomenal. We had a wonderful time and will definitely come back. The Viceroy had one of the most beautiful beaches we have ever stayed on. This is a must see!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled that we exceeded our expectations in every way! We very much look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have been to a lot of resorts in the Carribean, and the Viceroy is one (if not) the nicest for sure. We stayed in a 5 bedroom villa (Villa 2), and they are stunning. I would recommend Villa 1, 2, or 3, as they are the most private. They come with a golf cart too. The rest of the resort is great too. The most notable thing is the friendliness of the staff. By the second day, everyone knew our names, and treated us with a very caring attitude. The cuisine on property is very good too (kids like it too), and the prices are not too bad. We arrived during a tropical storm, and the hotel did a very good job handling all weather related issues. We plan on returning for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mattmayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments! A stay in one of our posh villas is definitely a "must" when visiting us! We're glad that everything - from our staff to our food - made your stay unforgettable and hope that you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had an amazing honeymoon at the Viceroy. The resort and staff are fantastic and words truly don't do the resort any justice. The food is also very good, although somewhat limited in the off-season.

I'm somewhat snobby and have pretty high expectations, but the Viceroy and it's staff exceeded my expectations in every way. The Viceroy beats every resort I've been to in the Caribbean, hands down.

If you are considering the Viceroy or have any questions, feel free to message me.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks so much for your review! We're thrilled you and your wife and had an amazing honeymoon with us! We're beyond happy that we exceeded your high expectations that that we beat other Caribbean resorts that you've traveled to. We strive to provide exceptional service and make each vacation truly memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My family spent a week at this beautiful resort in June. There are no words to describe the serene atmosphere and high level of sophistication this resorts offers it's guests. The service was attentive, and all requests were granted with a smile. We stayed in the 3 BDR Dorado Penthouse which overlooked Meads Bay. The decor of the suite was tastefully done and very comfortable. I have no complaints about this place, and look forward to returning many years to come.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tystephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard A, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We're so glad you loved the Penthouse - they're amazing! You experienced exactly what we strive to offer our guests, a serene atmosphere and high level of sophistication. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End Village
0.8 mi away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
495 reviews
6.0 mi away
CeBlue Beach Resort
CeBlue Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in The Valley
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
297 reviews
8.7 mi away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cap Juluca
Cap Juluca
#5 of 13 in West End Village
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla
Address: Barnes Bay, West End Village AI-2640, Anguilla (Formerly Viceroy Anguilla)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Anguilla > West End Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in West End Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in West End Village
#3 Spa Hotel in West End Village
#4 Family Hotel in West End Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in West End Village
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West End Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla invites you to make yourself at home in 166 villas and resort accommodations, more than 80% of which overlook the breaking surf and blue horizons of two of Anguilla's 33 spectacular beaches. Relax in the seaside spa. Sample fresh cuisine with those you love, in a place where every sunset is theatrical. Immerse yourself in Anguilla's unique culture and stunning natural beauty as Four Seasons expertise takes the Caribbean to new levels of seaside luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Anguilla Hotel West End
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Anguilla West End Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing