We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Carimar Beach Club(West End Village)(Great Value!)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangrove Villas at Indio Reef(West End Village)(Great Value!)
$185
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frangipani Beach Resort(West End Village)(Great Value!)
$1,110
$969
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sur La Plage(West End Village)
Sheriva Villa Hotel(West End Village)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveler rating
1,197
235
79
39
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,197
235
79
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolhalf shellsunset loungesushibarnes baycoba restaurantaleta poolbedroom residencebike tourkelly wearstlerkids clubsea centerbamboo grillrock climbingmeads bayfamily poolour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,238 - 1,243 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here for 6 nights. We had booked a penthouse but upon arrival were upgraded to a villa. Thank you so much Viceroy! We loved it. The pool was so nice. We usually went to the beach in the morning and spent the afternoon at our private pool. Had lunch at Half Shell one day, son had lobster, which he loved, husband fish, which he loved, daughter and I had wraps that were very average. Also had lunch at Bamboo which was good. Try the bbq pizza for something different. Dinner in the main restaurant was very good. Only negative with dining would be the Sunset lounge. It was always very crowded and hard to get waited on.

All the staff was wonderful. You could not pass anyone that did not speak and seem very sincere in wanting to help you.

The location is excellent. Close to small grocery to stock up on snacks. Close to a number of other restaurants that you should try.

My only real complaint would be the beds. Our bed made horrible noises everytime you barely moved so would often wake me up.

This was our second trip to Anguilla. First time stayed at Cap Juluca. Happy to answer questions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainOrBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thanks so much for your review! We're thrilled you loved the villa! We agree that the private pools in the villas are truly amazing - as are our great dining venues! We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

It is hard to believe the level of luxury and the great expense that is evident in this property. We stayed in a two bedroom ocean view suite that included every amenity possible and more space than anyone might bargain for. This included two large balcony terraces with separate plunge pools, chaise lounges, and other comfortable outdoor furniture. The bathrooms are immense and I have not seen so much tavertin marble since visiting the Vatican! That we had a full kitchen, a dining area, two walk-in closets and a full living room were icing on the cake. Modern in design, the rooms were still soothing and everything was well placed. The public areas were just as luxurious and beautifully designed.

The staff could not have been more efficient, capable, or sincere. They treated our children like royalty and seemed genuinely interested and invested in our happiness. We felt a bit bad for the personnel at the front desk who seemed to be in-charge of check-in, check-out, and the full range of concierge services, but they met our every need amiably and completely. I do hope though, that the hotel has a separate and full-time concierge desk open to guest during the high season.

The food was also superb! The breakfast buffet was offered a tremendous range of choices including egg dishes and omelets cooked to order. Lunch and dinner continued the parade of impeccable ingredients, imaginative combinations and skillful preparation. Service was excellent, with the exception of the Sunset Lounge which seemed "slow".

The beach areas are terrific and the pools are amazing. We also enjoyed the fact that there was worthwhile snorkeling at the Meade's bay beach area. Our visits to the spa also showcased the care, expertise, and intimate service available in every corner of the resort.

And just think, they are about to sink an additional $30 million in renovations during September and October! We can't wait to go back. In the meantime, we enjoyed the Viceroy Brand so much that we are going to the Viceroy, Miami for the long Columbus Day weekend.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the upper floors (we had a 4th floor) which have marvelous ocean views
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank PhilipNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

We're so happy your family enjoyed your vacation with us! We love the 2-bedroom suites and agree that there's no better way to start the day than with our great breakfast! We hope you visit us again soon so you can enjoy the new additions to the property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

If this is heaven, then I am ready. Besides the fact that Anguilla has the very best beaches in the whole world, and that the people on the island are so courtious and hospitable, this newest of the new properties is just plain awesome. From the arrival to the departure, the hotel proved beyond any doubts that this is truely a 5 diamond property. The Executive suite was a site to behold with its own sunken pool on the balcony overlooking the ocean. The size of the suite was enormous and very well attired for a long stay. The bed was so comfortable, the bathroom could sleep two comfortably, and the atmosphere was captured as well as any signature hole in the golf world.
Now about the food, If I could have the buffet breakfast three times a day, I would be more than satisfied. THis was no ordinary buffet, this was "A" buffet. everything was abundant, everything was fresh, Variety that would blow your mind, and the staff that was at your beconing call. This is a class hotel all the way, and if you want luxury, attentiveness, and a great stay then this is the hotel you must choose.

Room Tip: 4th floor facing the ocean in executive suite will bring you to Paradise.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

What a wonderful review! We're beyond thrilled that you had a great time! We have to agree that the breakfast is beyond compare. There's no better way to start a day in paradise than with our wonderful breakfast. We certainly hope you that you're able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My wife and I recently spent 8 nights on our honeymoon in Anguilla. We split our time at two resorts for four nights each: Viceroy and Cap Juluca. We really enjoyed both.

Viceroy is a beautiful hotel and the grounds are very well maintained. The beach access is very convenient and on property. We read a lot of mixed reviews about the beach, but in August 2011, we saw no issues in regards to the beach at all. The resort has a beach bar / restaurant that is very convenient to use and they have service in which they set up chairs, towels, and umbrellas, etc. In addition to the restaurant/bar, there is a small area setup right at the entrance to the beach where you were also able to buy drinks, etc. There is no drink service on the beach itself but it is very convenient to walk right up and get something.

Meads Bay is very nice. The beach was way nicer than we expected and we felt it was just as nice as Maundalay Bay where Cap Juluca resides. What Meads Bay also offers is walking access to a number of great restaurants such as Straw Hat, etc.

We opted out of eating at the resort restaurants because we were told they were ok food wise, expensive, but great for views. We did eat at the bar/lounge which is covered but open air concept...very good food (the sushi was great as were appetizers) and reasonable with great atmosphere. In relation to CJ, we didn't really find anyting comparable to that setting to be honest...it is a nice setup at Viceroy.

The downside to Viceroy is that it is expensive but that is obvious. However the rooms are beautiful and we had a spa/hottub on our balcony which was very nice. The bathrooms are amazing and it was all very clean and very well maintained. The other issue that we had with the Viceroy although a beach resort in the Caribbean, it really has more of a NYish/Miami feel to it. We liked it, but CJ has more of a Caribbean feel to it...especially the rooms. Also, not all rooms are on the beach like CJ. However, we had a view of Meads Bay and the walk through the resort to beach is <5 min.

The spa service at Viceroy was very nice. If you go through a Virtuoso agent, you will probably receive free breakfast daily and a $100-$150 spa credit. Definitely use both. Hands down, the breakfast buffet at Viceroy was probably one of the nicest we've ever experienced. Great selections from tradition American style omelets, etc. to more I'd say European style breakfasts such as European cheeses, smoked salmon, fresh fruit, etc. The downside is that we'd never want to pay $70/couple for breakfast every morning, so having it included is a must.

Overall, we'd stay at the Viceroy again without hesitation. We didn't find that there was a pretentious attitude among the guests but it was low season and rather empty to be honest. I would think that it is a fine resort for families as well, but you definitely will need a car to explore the island. Staying at the resort and never exploring Anguilla would be a wasted trip in our opinion. It is a fantastic island.

For what is is worth, the water is not free at Viceroy like CJ. There is small grocery store close to resort...good idea to pick up a few snacks and water there. They also have liquor there as well at very good value.

Room Tip: Use a Virtuouso Travel Agent
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Congratulations! Thanks so much for spending part of your honeymoon with us! We're very happy that you enjoyed yourselves, and even happier that you'd like to visit us again! We hope you do so again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We spent an absolutely fabulous week here at the beginning of August - the property on arrival took our breath away, so much has been spent here on top quality decor, landscaping, great food, marvellous service. As well as five great restaurants on site, two more great ones, Straw Hat and Blanchards are walkable along the beach, and numerous others a short drive away. Highly recommend booking through our travel agent, Jango Gazdar at Distinctive Destinations, Radlett, what a great travel agent, excellent service, so knowledgeable and always finds us the best deal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCGNorthwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentHall, Director of Sales at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Anguilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Thank you for your review. We're very happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to enjoy some of the fantastic dining venues in Anguilla!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews