We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite food in Anguilla”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trattoria Tramonto

Trattoria Tramonto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coral Gables, FL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Our favorite food in Anguilla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our third visit to this Italian gem. The lobster ravioli are out of this world. Nice wine list and very friendly efficient service. We were a little concerned because it was pretty empty on a Friday night but I guess this is low season and it is a little remote. We just want this amazing restaurant to stay open for years to come.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jvtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    90
    26
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What an incredible view...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place was totally empty when we were there and we had terrible service, but the food quality, presentation and the view from the restaurant made up for the servers who seemed bothered to attend to us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank brody22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Poor food and no air.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very slow on a Saturday night in June. My wife ordered a glass of chardonnay that tasted like it came from a bottle that had been opened and sitting in a refrigerator for a week. My peppardelle was wholly unimpressive. She described her filetted branzino as "bad banquet food." Finally, even though it was a breezy night, the restaurant had absolutely no air circulation.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fly_FisherSoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Seaside Northern Italian Delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stopped by Trattoria Tramonto at lunch to visit a new baech. The pasta was cooked to perfection and the sauce was flavorful but light. The fresh tuna was also very good. They made ice tea just for us that was the best on the Island. Service was great. And, Shoal Bay West-overlooking St. Marten was just beautiful. I would definitely go back for dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank johnrkesslerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“poor risotto but nice ambience- this is not an italian restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

i was very attracted to this restaurant after hearing about it from a friend and having visited the restaurant situated on Shoal Bay West. I am very critical of Italian food because I am an Italian citizen and have had some of the best italian food in Italy with my family who lives there. with all of that said, I must say that the risotto at this restaurant was poor--tasteless and over cooked. the ristotto came as a side to the branzino fish I ordered which was also tasteless with no sauce, just lemon and nothing more. for $36--i would have hoped for much much more. celebrity photos prominently displayed at the entrance give prospective customers a false sense of awe about this restaurant, which in my opinion is not italian at all. the chef was anguillan and clearly did not know how to cook. sorry. I will say that my husband loved the lobster ravioli with white truffle sauce. the one thing that was nice about this place was the staff and the ambience. we had left the restauant Dolce Vita because the staff there was just plain rude-- but the thing about Dolce Vita is that their chef actually was Italian and made a fabulous risotto al dente for me about a few days before. unfortunately, i could not stomach the rude staff there so we left. in a nutshell i just wanted to be treated kindly and we went to the trattoria instead but in the end I paid for it with bad risotto.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronicajwhite11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Tramonto also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 

Been to Trattoria Tramonto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing