We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Picante

Picante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have been to Anguilla twice and missed Picantes the first time. Glad we made it this time. Food was great and plentiful. Prices were reasonable and the Churros were awesome.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    164
    58
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“At least once every trip!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We always make a point of having diner at Picante at least once when we are in Anguilla, and have never been disappointed. It's location close to Meads Bay makes it all the better.

This visit 3 of us dined on Fish Taco's, Steak Quesadea and Platos de Carnita. I love the heat from the black beans, rice is excellent. Two glasses of wine and a bottle of still water and of course we split a Churro for desert. The tab came to $102.00 w/ service charge.

The bench seats tend to do a number on my back so I always request one of their cushions. If find that uncomfortable they will bring out a chair for you! Everyone there is very helpful!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OldmanbytheC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Southwestern food!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This has been our 4th year going to Picante and it is excellent. The service is excellent, food delicious and great family place. We tried so many things on the menu and each one was great. Do not miss the desserts which are yummy.mThe owners do a great job; Chloe runs the front of the haouse beautifully and Theron is in the kitchen with a great staff putting out delicious dishes. Do not miss....my be the best southwest food you have ever had!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great mexican experience”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Picante oh Picante one of the best restaurants on Anguilla. When I went I went with a group the service was amazing. The chips and salsa were fantastic even for a group of 8. For a main course I had a steak burrito. I enjoyed every bite of that burrito. For dessert most people had churros, but I don't like cinnamon so I had a brownie sundae. The waiters were nice and we all had a great time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Blackstr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munising, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never fails.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I love their food. (Picante chicken tacos are my fave) and the serrano chile margarita is ridiculous. You really can't go wrong with Picante. Friendly owners who work side by side with all the staff make this a feel-good place to enjoy an evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TJDIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picante also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 

Been to Picante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing