We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picante Review”
Review of Picante

Picante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Picante Review”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is just an OK Mexican restaurant. My wife and I had dinner there March 2, 2013 and were not over awed. The drinks were weak, especially the Margaritas. The atmosphere is casual and the food is reasonably priced for Anguilla. The service was nothing special. In fact, we felt rushed since we got there later in the evening and had the feeling the server was anxious to get finished for her night out. Worth trying once, but no reason to hurry back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    164
    58
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“best mexican i've had”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

who knew you had to go to Anguilla to get great food like this, but sure enough we did. from start to finish the food is amazing. the chips and guacamole were one of the best dishes we had anywhere. fresh and homemade are the key to this place the owners are always present and make you feel very comfortable while eating. the food was always cooked perfectly and arrived in a very reasonable amount of time. I've been to this restaurant at least 8 times and although this is my first review there would all be the same. Can't wait to return!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food and drinks were very good”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Chips and guacamole were some of the best we have had. Margarita's and mojitos were very good as well. Great family place so if you are not with kids I would suggest going after 8 especially during school vacation periods.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnshem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mexican”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had dinner at Piquante on the recommendation of several employees at Cap Juluca. Fabulous dinner and atmosphere. Great Margaritas and sangria - they pour a generous drink. The bartenders were so nice and a lot of fun. We started with two dips: queso/sausage and cheese/artichoke: delicious. I had the chipotle shrimp burrito and my BF had the steak fajitas: both were fantastic! We both thought that the fajitas were the best we ever had. If you love Mexican, I can guarantee you will love Piquante.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oclady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
226 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“noisy”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Picante served fresh Mexican food. The buttery corn on the cob with Romano cheese was crazy good. My husband got a grande burrito that he was disappointed in. My tuna tacos were great, medium rare with smokey chile, onion and tomato.The frozen lime pudding with chili salt on the side was a perfect dessert. It was a good meal but the place is very noisy and uncomfortable. Be sure to grab a pillow cushion when you walh in for your chair.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank fishingchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picante also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 

Been to Picante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing