We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Picante

Picante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
new jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

who would've guessed that you can have outstanding mexican food in anguilla? the location was understated and hidden, but super delish!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirlNJ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    160
    57
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Really good casual food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice break from all of the fancy restaurants on the island. Nothing too spectacular, but we enjoyed everything we had and were so glad to have this option on the island. Will be back for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maddiejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The only place for Mexican food in Anguilla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great Mexican food at reasonable prices. Picante is an upbeat restaurant with excellant service and smiling staff. Always an enjoyable experience. Don't miss their guacamole. Also very much enjoyed the lime brick margarita chicken.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tybeeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Ribs are truly finger-lickin' good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Margaritas are the drink to have. Although all the meals looked good, I definitely won out with the ribs. Yum! This is a lively, busy, feel good place to enjoy with friends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elenute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mexican food in Anguilla? Sí!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We go to Picante at least once, often more than that, every time we go to Anguilla. It's a wonderful little place. The first time we went, we weren't sure getting Mexican food in Anguilla was a good idea. We were wrong. The place is adorable, small and cozy with festive lighting and an authentic feel. The margaritas are quite good. And the food is delicious. My favorite dish is the seafood enchiladas, though everyone is always happy with their meals here in my experience. Lastly, the prices are reasonable, which is a rarity for dinner spots in Anguilla. It's a fun place, and highly recommended as a way to mix things up on your trip.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shweri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picante also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 

Been to Picante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing