We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely meal with a lovely location”

Mango's Seaside Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely meal with a lovely location”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Mangos is a great restaurant. Book a 19:30 table and early add 18:30 cocktails at the Viceroy's sunset bar and a walk along the beach for a brilliant evening.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanNay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    106
    48
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“try the sesame snapper !”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great food! super ambience, right on the beach ! very pretty restaurant, plank floors and great view of the beach and ocean!, good wine list, great service, and very popular ! This restaurant gets busy, so make your table reservation ahead of time to avoid disappointment.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hilary53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford, MA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner experience at Mangos”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We dined at Mangos with our friends during our visit to Anguilla 2 weeks ago, and I have been meaning to write a review of our experience ever since. Everything, from the moment we were greeted by the wonderfully kind and knowledgeable maitre'd, to our fantastic server Andrea, to our meals, drinks, and desserts - was incredible and perfect. This was our 4th visit to Anguilla and although a dear friend (a seasonal local) had recommended it to us, for some reason we've never made it there before. I am SO glad we made it this trip - it has moved to the top of our Anguilla dining destinations! Thank you, everyone at Mangos, for the amazing dinner and experience. We look forward to visiting you next year!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Mangoes is on the water and the service was good. I had wahoo with artichokes and sun dried tomatoes and a smoked conch salad. The banana split for dessert was good too. Our bill was $176 for two so the value isn't great. Don't take a table near the host stand because the headlights of customers coming down the driveway is annoying.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fishingchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice lunch snack”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Fish is fresh and the lunches are good, but quite pricey compared to other places in the area. Worth relaxing in the comfortable beach chairs after lunch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RWYNDHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango's Seaside Grill also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 

Been to Mango's Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing