We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite restaurant”

Sherpa Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 60 Restaurants in Esher
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $39
Cuisines: Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sherpa Kitchen in Esher High Street, United Kingdom is a Nepalese Restaurant. Opened in 2002. We are proud that we have been able to serve the local communities and our customers from around the Globe. It is situated right opposite Waitrose supermarket. 15 Minutes to 20 minutes walking distance from Esher Train Station. We are dedicated in cooking mouthwatering Nepali dishes and make our guests happy by serving them beautiful dishes. Our guests include some celebrities from around the world.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I felt compelled to writing this review after many experiences at the Sherpa kitchen.
Every time we eat there we leave feeling happy and enjoy the whole experience from beginning to end.
The atmosphere is lovely and we always feel cared about whenever we go there. The staff are all very efficient and friendly and the service is great! My wife and i love the food and it has become our favourite restaurant. We go there more than any other restaurant because the food is fantastic and the staff are great!! We also enjoy that the food has a beautifully exotic quality to it which makes you want to try everything on the menu. The food is also very reasonably priced!
I couldn't recommend it more!!
-Pete Z

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    67
    11
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A fine Nepalese experience”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I am very fond of Nepalese food - for me it sits somewhere in the spectrum between Indian and Thai (both of which I love), so I was very pleased to be taken to this restaurant in Esher. There is a good menu with plenty of choice, a decent wine list (but not overly expensive), good service, and a pleasant atmosphere. The food was extremely tasty and well presented. I hope to return when I am next in Esher.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JackPudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable meal here a couple of weeks ago and it's the first Nepalese restaurant I've eaten at. Overall I was very pleased with the quality of the food and the service was pretty good as well. Meal for two with drinks for £25-£30 per head is very reasonable especially in Esher.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Molesey, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is one of my families favourite restaurants. Lovely,friendly atmosphere. Waiters helpful and service excellent. Food brilliant and good value.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Really nice, definitely recommended”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Don't be deceived if you think it is only a takeway as once the door is opened the place opens out surprisingly.

I have eaten here a couple of times now and yet to be anything other than impressed. Nice variety on the menu and well cooked and presented. Staff are nice and overall atmosphere seems relaxed. Only minor gripe is that £6 for a lager seems un-necessarily high.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ThreeMichelinStarred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherpa Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sherpa Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing