We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty chic bike café”
Review of Giro

Giro
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Esher
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is a pretty chic bike café. Possibly just a bit OTT in the chic dept. as the bike part is a little lost. Nice café, but not one to go watch Eurosport cycling in, nor get a bike serviced. It's a lovely place though, and does sell cycling kit and essential spares for the cyclist.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Herbie-Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIRO001, Owner at Giro, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Hi there
Thanks for your review, we love getting feedback from our customers.
We just wanted to get in touch to say that we have a rather lovely flatscreen TV that is only tuned to Eurosport and show any live cycle racing. Next week, the Tour de Suisse will be shown, and only a few weeks to the tour!!
Hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards
Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 114 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

Apparently everyone else thinks this place is grand. However, I ordered a mocha today and it was by far the worst one I've had in all of England. Not sure what happened. Maybe it's not indicative of their normal quality, but...just sayin'. It sucked. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Erick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIRO001, Owner at Giro, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Hi there
We are really sorry to hear that you have had such a bad experience with our Mocha! A lot of time and energy is put into serving speciality organic coffee, and we work very closely with our roasters to try to serve each cup as good as it can be.
We'd love to get your feedback on why you were so disappointed with the mocha. Feel free to give us a shout, or pop in for a chat.
Best Regards
Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The GOOD!

Friendly staff
Place to lock up bike with locks provided
Good food
Tasty sandwiches

The BAD!

Not much, maybe if I am being very picky, it would be the limited selection on the menu but that could be a bad thing sometimes.

I don't know how this cycle friendly café compares to other cycle friendly places but it was experience and a place that I will drop by again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank thecheechman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Perfect espresso macciato in Esher's truly independent coffeehouse. G!RO sets the bar high, must visit.

1  Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were taken here for coffee this morning when staying overnight with friends who live in Esher.
What a great new venue - relaxed atmosphere (with lots of cyclists), very good service and an excellent flat white for only £2.25! Indeed, the coffee was so good that we just had to have a second cup.
We will certainly be returning here whenever we are in Esher.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GrumpsDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giro also viewed

 

Been to Giro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing