We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must visit place with the kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garsons Garden Centre

Garsons Garden Centre
Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in Esher
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A must visit place with the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Garson's PYO has been one of the places I loved to visit with my 3yr olds - we came there once a month atleast without fail and picked whatever fruits and vegetables were in season. For my boys, it was a wonderful day out - picking fruits and vegetables on their own, followed by feeding the geese and the swan in the little lake just outside the farm. And for me, it was a nice way to introduce them to vegetables and more importantly, to get them to like them, as they had picked up the beans and corn and asparagus, broccoli or the fruits themselves!
Now having just moved to Singapore and not finding anything similar here, I realize Garsons is one of the few experiences my kids and I will miss a lot!
While the PYO is a great experience, we normally avoided the cafe as we found it very crowded on weekends and preferred to carry a picnic lunch and eat by the lake.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moushumi_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    106
    48
    36
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Woking
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Its our best.....all the time. Selection, space and the people are very friendly. The quality of products and service are the best in Surrey. If you never been must try.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-on-Thames
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“pick your own/garden centre, aquatic shop and farm shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Something for everybody. There are very large pick your own areas. The garden centre is also spacious incl. a gift section, clothing and a cafe. Quality farm food staff incl. cakes, foreign foods, excellent butcher. Not cheap but inspiring.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank redfunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Farm shop and garden centre excellent, cafe reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The pick your own section and farm shop are outstanding and we have had many joyful visits with all age ranges and groups.

The cafe /restaurant is reasonable, they need to provide a better service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daddys_dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

A great place to shop for that little gift, everything for the garden and the vegetable shop has most unusual delicacies. The pick your own is the biggest in the country, every vegetable and fruit that is grown in this country - right through the whole season, from May with asparagus to pumpkins in October

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sweetpea888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garsons Garden Centre also viewed

 

Been to Garsons Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing