We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Bar in Cabrera”

Manny's Bar Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Cabrera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Enjoy warm Caribbean vibes, international cuisine with Dominican flair, and a welcoming atmosphere, all at Manny's Bar Restaurant. Sit on the upstairs terrace with sprawling ocean views and whale watching from January to April. Or get cozy in the downstairs lounge/bar. Come for happy hour from four to seven offering all your favorite Caribbean cocktails plus the best Mojitos and Capairinas in town. Manny's also has affordable apartments and rooms for rent in a quiet garden setting located behind the restaurant.
Virgina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Favorite Bar in Cabrera”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Don't miss Manny's if you're ever in Cabrera, especially if it's whale watching season (Dec-Apr)

Francis, the owner, is fun, friendly, and a great cook.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    10
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sosua, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food with great prices and a beautiful view to boot.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stopped by on our return trip from Samana to Sosua to see the whales. We arrived around 2:30 in the afternoon, all of us extremely hungry. The food came fast, fresh and delicious. I had the Mahi-Mahi and my daughter had the chicken alfredo and son had the fried fish. All very good. We will definately eat here whenever we pass through. Great view along the ocean as well

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Blues2570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“yummy food and great drinks”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a little local open-air restaurant right on the top of a cliff by the ocean. The food was amazing, fresh local fish. Even better were the drinks! The caipriinias were great!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Restaurant Experience”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

In many restaurants you go in Dominican republic, if you are too close to a tourist area you'll pay almost as if you are home (Canada or USA). This was our first restaurant we got to try in Dominican Republic. Since we were staying near Samana, our friends took us to Manny's.

The restaurant itself is right by the ocean. If you go during the day or early in the evening, you'll see the cliff that separates the living land and the ocean. Awesome view! Perfect place for sunsets! It is a typical local restaurant with their menu. You'll feel as if you are in a old cabin. They love playing loud music (like all Dominicans). The four of of had 3 different main courses and we all loved it. Tasty food! Prices are very reasonable for seafood! They also have awesome drinks!

They are so friendly! The cook itself comes to your table to see if you like the food. We could not ask for a better first dinner experience in Dominican republic. They also have free WiFi but be patient with it because very slow! You gotta go ;)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DDM246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabrera, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Manny's bar -The place to be in Cabrera”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our favourite spot in Cabrera. Beautiful views, warm friendly atmosphere, great food. We want to be there! Enjoy the ocean breezes while sipping a cool presidente and savouring the delicious paella.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny's Bar Restaurant also viewed

Cabrera, Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province
Cabrera, Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province
 
Cabrera, Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province
Cabrera, Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province
 
Cabrera, Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province
Cabrera, Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province
 

Been to Manny's Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing