We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best villa/resort I've ever been to with...”
Main house, view from poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house, view from poolside
Elevated view from the beach Orchid Bay beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Main house, view from poolside
Elevated view from the beach
Orchid Bay beach
Garden Suite
Diamante Suite
Presidente Suite bath
Royal Palm Suite bath with Tropical Outdoor Shower
Samana Suite sits cliffside for stunning views
Sun bathing overlook
Diamonte Suite
Royal Palm bath
Hot tub view
Cliffside sitting area
Dining deck
Beachview from cliff
Beach view from cliff
Party-sized hot tub
Cliff side gazebo
Front of main house
Entrance
View from great room
Garden suites building
On the beach
Presidente living room and bar
Presidente and Piscina suites building
View from cliff looking towards the main area
Outdoor chess
garden Suite bedroom
Elevated walkway to Garden suites from main house
View as you drive in
Royal Palm bath
Presidente bath
Billiards and gaming area
Custom card table
Great room
Dining room
Diamonte suite
Hot tub verandah
Hot tub verandah
Beach overlook
Covered hot tub
Manana Bar, open on three sides
Manana bar
Wedding ceremony site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Cabrera, Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jlampley
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best villa/resort I've ever been to with phenomenally beautiful property and superb staff and service”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sunrise Villa was exceptional in every way - the location, the property, the staff and the amenities. The rooms are as comfortable and clean as any high-end hotel. The common areas (of which there are many) were lovely and easily accommodated our group of 14. The meals consisted of a wide variety of foods, plentiful and expertly prepared. There was a full-time bartender who not only met all our beverage needs, but added a lot of fun and local color to our trip. One of the owners stopped by every morning to see if there was anything we needed and immediately responded to any requests we had. The property itself was beautifully maintained -- the lawns and common areas cleaned and polished before we got up every morning -- and in the event of a rain shower, the lounge cushions were picked up prior to the shower and placed back out again immediately afterwards. The pool was refreshing and convenient to all of the rooms and common areas. The owners offer several events/excursions that are on them such as the beach bonfire, the dinner in town, and the trip to the beach with a beachside picnic (fully-catered meal including lobster and shrimp). I recommend you take advantage of all three. Can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hchristia...
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our group of 14 women ranging in age from 20's-70's just returned from a glorious week at Sunrise Villa. The villa is gorgeous but it is the staff and owners that made our trip amazing. Sandy and Ramon made sure every little detail was taken care of and the Chef put at least 5 pounds on all of us. Sunrise goes the extra mile with Kevin(owner) in communication from the beginning of booking until we made it home, Chris(owner) coming by each morning to make sure everything was good, bonfire on the beach, lunch on the beach and dinner in town. Each and every staff member was outstanding and that is what makes Sunrise Villa PARADISE! I know we will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
A nice group of women, who were a lot of fun. Thank you and please do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon V
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Organizer ”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

No words can explain the how nice the villa is and how wonderful the staff is. It is truly a once in a lifetime experience that I hope to someday enjoy again! Thank you Sunrise Villa for great memories that will last forever...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
What a fun group, thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy_Vac...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Stunning ocean villa absolutely perfect for a vacation with family and friends!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful friendly staff. Delicious food. Great accommodations. Spectacular ocean views. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Relaxing massages. Small enough to feel intimate but spacious enough to find your own special hideaway! Absolutely perfect! Other reviews are more detailed, and it really is as fabulous as they say!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn154
Corning, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Slice of Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Finally writing a review as I finish the photo book of family reunion vacation-August 2016. Still smiling with warm memories of our stay at Sunrise Villa! The entire staff is amazing, the grounds and accommodations beautiful, and the food and drinks deeeeelicious! Ramon is a TREASURE and will make your stay truly memorable!
Staying here is ideal for small and large family reunions, girlfriend getaways, or quiet romantic time with your spouse.
Highly Recommend:
-Sunrise Meditation Time
-Massages with Rosa overlooking the sea
-Searching for sea glass at the end of the beach between the big rocks (only during low tide)
-Native Larimar jewelry from Playa Grande Beach or main shop in Cabrera town
-unique pottery lanterns & furniture in town of Cabrera
There is no need for you to search anymore...book the reservation...you won't regret it! ENJOY!!! Sunrise Villa is a slice of heaven on earth!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrib1201...
Oxford, Michigan
1 review
“BEST vacation, EVER!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our 5th time @ Sunrise Villa, & we plan to go back again! The staff, location, & villa are second to none! If you're looking for relaxation, privacy, & paradise, Sunrise Villa is calling your name!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braramor
Fenton, Michigan
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Most amazing place! Chris, Ramon, Papito, Sandy Rosa, Fransico and Nuri to mention a few were simply outstanding. Morning runs, walks on the beach, massages ocean side, drinks by the pool and fabulous food. Not to mention all the activities the staff brought at us. Fierce group of competitors bring your A game because you will need it! Mucho Macho Ramon!! Best time ever, we will return with a vengeance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing