We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, slightly out of town.”
Review of Hotel Alpenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alpenhof
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wallgau
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was like most of the other Gasthof's we stayed at on our cycle tour of Bavaria. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, and functionally decorated - our kids room had a kitchenette if that interests you.

We didn't eat here as the weather was roasting hot and they decided not to open any windows in the restaurant so it was like an oven. They also don't have a full English menu, just a small selection that didn't inspire us much.

We wandered up the road into town which was about a 10 minute walk, and there was a good choice of bars and restaurants to choose from. There was a celebration going on with oompah band in full flow, so we drank beer and ate bratwurst with the locals which was fun.

I'd happily stay here again but I might prefer somewhere in the middle of town if I could get it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fandango11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrinThomas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenhofWallgau, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gottfried R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenhofWallgau, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukrauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenhofWallgau, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Madeleine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenhofWallgau, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpenhofWallgau, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OWL-Familie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallgau
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Wallgau
Parkhotel Wallgau
#1 of 5 in Wallgau
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panorama-Hotel Karwendelhof
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wallgauer Hof
Hotel Wallgauer Hof
#3 of 5 in Wallgau
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alpenhof Kruen
Alpenhof Kruen
#3 of 4 in Krun
40 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Bichlerhof
Hotel Bichlerhof
#1 of 20 in Mittenwald
99 reviews
5.3 mi away
Alpenrose Traditionsgasthof
Alpenrose Traditionsgasthof
#2 of 20 in Mittenwald
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenhof

Address: Mittenwalder Str. 28, 82499 Wallgau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Wallgau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wallgau
Price Range: $104 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alpenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing