We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
49
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house dinner reservations each morning the owner summer kitchen large balcony washing machine lounge chairs make reservations fabulous breakfast bed and breakfast four nights granola local restaurants georgia lavender suggestions
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Le Lavandin, and its owner, Georgia Perrin, can't be captured in words. So, no matter what I write here, know that this wonderful little Bed and Breakfast in Provence is even more delightful and charming and beautiful than anything I can say about it! You must go in person and I recommend that you do so before you plan another vacation anywhere else!

After my husband and I spent time at Le Lavandin last year, we were so enamored of it and Georgia that we decided to bring our children back this year. We just spent a full week there, with our entire family, including adult children and spouses and young grandchildren, 12 of us in all. Every one of us, from ages 3 to 62, are in love with this place. Every aspect of Le Lavandin has been envisioned and created by the remarkable Georgia Perrin, and she and her equally lovable assistant Rashida are the most gracious hosts you could possibly ever imagine. Together they serve an extensive and gorgeous breakfast every morning, and Georgia also doubles as a veritable fount of information for where to go, what to do, who to ask for--she is a concierge extraordinare. But you may not want to leave this beautiful, private property and its world class gardens, impeccably clean and tastefully decorated rooms, and numerous charming patios and common areas. Every aspect of Le Lavandin has been fashioned with attention to detail and is intended to nurture the senses and feed your soul. Plenty of space for both private retreat as well as group gathering. I could go on and on, but simply put, Le Lavandin is a magical place.

Once you settle in at Le Lavandin you won't want to leave.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

You will feel welcomed, nurtured, and pampered at this charming get-a-way near Ile Sur Le Sorgue in Provence. The most beautiful breakfast greets you each morning in the garden. The hostess, Georgia Perrin, is most helpful with suggestions and directions for local restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheral2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recently spent five memorable days in this beautiful guest house in the heart of Provence. We truly fell in love with the breathtaking gardens and landscape and the cozy (yet elegant) blue-shuttered guest house. And then there was Georgia (the owner) -- she is genuinely warm, friendly and so knowledgeable about Provence. Each morning after enjoying her delicious and beautifully presented breakfast Georgia enthusiastically offered suggestions on day trips, restaurants, markets and shared with us her love for Provence. Our stay at Le Lavandin was the highlight of our three week trip to Europe and we definitely want to return !

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finn91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Georgia Perrin's Guest House in Provence is the perfect place to relax, sightsee and explore Provence. We were there with family of all ages. Georgia takes care of you as if you were her own family. Beautiful gardens, lavender field, lovely rooms and delicious breakfasts en famille in the garden. She also will help plan your day trips and suggest restaurants and help with reservations and directions. Or you can relax by the pool, play boule and cook your own dinner in the perfectly appointed outdoor kitchen. 5 Stars in every way.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank khwood05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our stay was wonderful - the breakfasts were an amazing and fun way to start the day! The accommodations are attractive and comfortable. The setting is spectacular! We highly recommend a visit to Le Lavandin. We look forward to our return.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpikeMontropolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews