We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Domaine de la Brave(Pernes-les-Fontaines)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Temps Suspendu(Pernes-les-Fontaines)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HOTEL L'HERMITAGE(Pernes-les-Fontaines)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Margelle(Pernes-les-Fontaines)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Goutte d'Eau(Pernes-les-Fontaines)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison de Nanouche(Pernes-les-Fontaines)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Perles Du Pernes(Pernes-les-Fontaines)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Clos de Serre(Pernes-les-Fontaines)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Nesquiere(Pernes-les-Fontaines)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Saint Victor(Pernes-les-Fontaines)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
49
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housedinner reservationsthe ownereach morningsummer kitchenlarge balconywashing machinelounge chairsmake reservationsfabulous breakfastbed and breakfastfour nightsgranolalocal restaurantsgeorgialavendersuggestions
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Georgia is an incredible host at this wonderful guest house with great access to the Luberon and to the southern villages of the Cotes Du Rhone. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the facilities are far beyond what you could normally ever expect from a B&B and Georgia really couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful with information, recommendations and the very best breakfasts!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMysteryVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We are lucky enough to have been able to stay at this lovely b&b several times. The praise for Le Lavandin and our wonderful hostess Georgia is more than warranted! This is the perfect place from which to explore the ravishing countryside, hill top villages, ancient towns, lively markets and superb restaurants nearby or to simply relax, unwind and not do much at all, if that is your pleasure. I once spent an hour or so reading beside the lavender field. The only sound I heard the whole time was the bees, bliss! Breakfast at Le Lavandin will sustain you for many hours, you can prepare lunch and/or dinner in the "Cuisine d'Ete", but Georgia's suggestions as to where to eat locally, or further afield, have been unfailingly excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

+1 on what others have said. A great overall experience. Georgia provides maps (and multi-colored markers to highlight your route, directions, advise, will help with reservations for dinner. I suppose there is a detail she might miss, but I can't think of it now. Several of the couples staying there were returnees -- all experienced travelers and they came back. There is a bouri (shepard's stone cabin), down the road and the remains of a Roman road crosses her property. The grounds are beautiful and serene. Great location for exploring Avignon or the mountain villages of Provence.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geigartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We are just completing a very relaxing week in Provence at La Lavandin. Georgia, our hostess, has created a beautiful setting with a comfortable guest house surrounded by beautiful gardens, including a field of lavender, which was in bloom during our late June-early July stay. The B & B is located in the countryside with only the sounds of birds and summer insects to lull you to sleep each night. A delicious and varied breakfast is served each morning at a long table in the gardens and Georgia makes sure that everyone is set up for the day with suggested activities and dinner reservations. Alternatively, there is an outdoor kitchen available to everyone if you wish to cook your own dinner and dine on the patio, watching the sunset. Guests also like to gather on the patio for after dinner conversation. We highly recommend La Lavandin, which is one of the most delightful places that we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: We were in a second floor room with a large balcony overlooking the patio. We had the one on the right when you are facing the building, which we think has the best view, although the two upstairs rooms are very similar.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Georgia offers a lovely setting for her B & B. everything is lovely and first rate. There are so many day trips to take from her home / B & B and she has fabulous suggestions for places to go and the best restaurants to eat at. Her helpful information and welcoming nature may this the perfect place to stay for several days or up to a week.

Barb

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbgracebabson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews