We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure in Provence!”
Review of Le Lavandin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pernes-les-Fontaines
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Lavandin
Seattle, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden treasure in Provence!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here in July 2012, my husband and I with our two young sons (age 3 and 8). We had a wonderful time...Georgia as the impeccable hostess! starting with scrumptious french breakfasts each morning. my boys looked forward to see what amazing items she had prepared...from the mouth-watering fresh fruit to the not to be missed crostini's to the fresh pastries, and of course crowned off with a delightful main entree. We were there was a week, and every morning was a culinary adventure.

Each morning we were provided with a fun itinerary, which we worked out based on recommendations from Georgia. She knew just the places to suggest for our boys to enjoy the outting...from lunch spots to sight to explore. She also knew all the local tricks around where to find parking, how to navigate the country roads with endless roundabouts, etc.

And of course we would be remiss not to rave about the property. the pictures don't do it justice. each afternoon was spent lazing around in the cool pool. We had the studio apartment which was really perfect as it allowed us to prepare a few simple meals, and had plenty of room. The patios were the perfect to enjoy sunset with a glass of rose.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed for a week at the end of August at Le Lavindin and absolutely loved it. My wife and I had one of the upstairs rooms with our two girls beside us in the other room. The owner Georgia was extremely friendly and welcoming. She gave us tour suggestions for each day and made dinner reservations for us at the most amazing restaurants. Her breakfast each morning was wonderful. Make sure you bring an appetite. The countryside around the inn was very pretty and you could walk along the canal to the village of Pernes. Very relaxing atmosphere with a wonderful hostess to help you along as needed. Those looking for someplace relaxing will really like it here. There are lots of beautiful villages within a 30 minute or less drive away. Hello to Utah the very friendly and quiet dog as well.

Room Tip: The upper balcony rooms are quite large and give a nice view of the surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and wish we could have stayed longer! The property is gorgeous and the owner, Georgia, is an absolute delight! We truly felt so relaxed at Le Lavandin. The property is situated in the midst of the stunning Provence countryside. You can see mountains for miles and the air is delicious. We rode bikes and took long walks every day along the canal. There are several charming villages close by for shopping and dining out. Breakfast is also a real treat so come hungry! And I would be remiss if I didnt mention Utah, the friendly pup who greets all the guests. He stole the show and our hearts. We felt as if we were part of the family here and can not wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We spent 4 nights at Le Lavandin on our honeymoon and it was completely amazing! Le Lavandin is the most beautiful place we have ever stayed. Everything was perfect- our room was great and had a huge balcony, the breakfast was delicious, and the gardens and pool were amazing for relaxing around the impeccable property. Georgia is the most welcoming special woman, and her dog Utah is a very sweet dog. Georgia gave us recommendations and made reservations for us at delicious restaurants. The location of Le Lavandin is great for exploring beautiful villages. We didn't want to leave and will definitely go back to Le Lavandin the next time we have the opportunity to go to France! Stay here! You'll love it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBSLehigh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The words 'superb in every way' spring to mind. On arrival we were met by the owner Georgia and her dog Utah (who I must admit I wanted to smuggle into my suitcase!!)
We were given a warm welcome and immediately shown our accommodation and all the facilities that La Lavandin offered which were stunning in every way.
Oh the breakfast!! This is a gastronomique delight - not only was it either home grown, but presented with narrative and an insight into local specialities - all served on beautiful china typical of provence. We have now nicknamed Georgia the Martha Stewart of Provence!! Her zest for life is inspirational and I would not hesitate to go back to spend more time at this delightful retreat. I most certainly have no reservations in recommending La Lavandin to everyone who can appreciate the amount of work, love and attention that she has put into everything. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newslink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

From the beautiful grounds to the relaxing environment, to the wonderful breakfasts served al fresco each day, Le Lavandin was a real find. Our party of two couples thoroughly enjoyed the entire week we spent there recently. It was really almost a vacation from the vacation! Georgia, the American innkeeper, has created such a lovely guesthouse in the country, and graciously helps make reservations for dinners, wine tours as well as suggestions for daytrips. Even with all that was available nearby, (Avignon, Ile sur la Sorgue, Gorde) it was great spending at least one day on the property just winding down. Wish we could make it an annual trip!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernalwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Ah Le Lavandin...
We are just back from the most perfect two week trip to Paris, Pernes Les Fontaine and Lago Maggiore in Switzerland.
This trip has been in the planning for the past eight years and the only thing i would change would be more nights at Le Lavandin (We were there for three nights and i could have stayed a month!!!)
Swimming in the pool after a busy day exploring the many wonderful sights of Provence, playing petanque while enjoying a wine before dinner, dinner cooked by us in the outdoor kitchen and eaten in the beauty of the garden two nights in a row because we just wanted to make the most of this beautiful setting, breakfast each morning in the garden... So many favourites. And then there is Georgia!!!
Thank you so much Georgia for sharing your beautiful home with us. We will definitely be back one day!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pernes-les-Fontaines
2.7 mi away
L'Hermitage
L'Hermitage
#1 of 3 in Pernes-les-Fontaines
104 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Margelle
La Margelle
#2 of 3 in Pernes-les-Fontaines
33 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
929 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Temps Suspendu
Le Temps Suspendu
#2 of 12 in Pernes-les-Fontaines
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Saint Victor
Le Saint Victor
#1 of 12 in Pernes-les-Fontaines
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Lavandin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Lavandin

Property: Le Lavandin
Address: 1830 Chemin du Val de Guilhaud, 84210 Pernes-les-Fontaines, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Pernes-les-Fontaines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Pernes-les-Fontaines
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful French B&B combines traditional Provencal architecture, landscape and vegetation. It is situated at the heart of the Provence - seven minutes from the famed capital of antiques, Isle sur la Sorgue, thirty minutes east of Avignon and at the doorstep of the Luberon. This extraordinary destination retreat is available for vacation rentals and your host, Georgia, orchestrates the most incredible workshops and events such as writing, painting, cooking and wine tasting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Lavandin Pernes-Les-Fontaines, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing