We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The finest dining in the world!”

Auberge de La Camarette
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $38
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The finest dining in the world!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Without doubt my favourite restaurant anywhere! Visited with my mother and brother, food was outstanding with the chef explaining each dish personally. ...friendly waitress. 4 fantastic courses, the cod in bacon was perfect!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stafford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    61
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sablet
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely experiance”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Welcome was lovely
Food was excellent
waitress friendly
great atmosphere
looking forward to my next visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pernes-les-Fontaines, France
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Simply divine. ...”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice in one week and eaxh time was fantastic. Reservation by email from the website worked well and even a same-day telephone call was ok. The food is truly special. The hostess very friendly and we felt at home immediately. The language barrier is not a problem. The only problem would be that we could not eat here every day! Luckily we live nearby here so we will difinitely return at least once a month as a treat. Don't worry if you dont drink wine, they will swop for juice or a cold beverage.

Helpful?
1 Thank Arumlillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best meal in Provence”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Three of us reserved for lunch on a Saturday and had one of the loveliest meals we have had in France. Set in an old home on a farm and vineyard just outside of this Provencal town, Domaine de la Camarette is one place not to miss if you care about food - a charming small room and lovely people welcomed us and then began a leisurely 2 hour lunch. We began with a lovely aperitif, then a fish course of mackerel that was the best mackerel I have ever had - served with a beet mousse that melted in your mouth. You could have any of their wines with any course - all light and delicious.
We had a choice for the next course, I chose the quail with risotto and champignons and cepes - amazing! One of our party does not eat fowl or meat so the chef fixed her the risotto with smoked salmon, that she insisted was the best she had ever eaten. Following that was a light and perfectly dressed frisse salad and fresh coat cheese to have with the always filled bread basket. And then, dessert - four different takes on the fig: sherbet, stuffed, cooked and with chocolate -
we eventually waddled outside very happy and stopped in their wine store to take home some of the red wine and olive oil made on the premises.
If you are near here ( near Carpentras) make a reservation!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti4709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmain, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Yes its that good!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Its hard to add to what other reviewers have already said. This is an experience not just dinner out. The setting is quite magical, the food divine, the hosts passionate about what they are doing.... nearly everything on the menu is grown or bred on the farm, including the wine so the freshness is amazing. The food is very Provence, perfectly prepared, cooked & seasoned.......Reservations essential....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PedalsMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge de La Camarette also viewed

Pernes-les-Fontaines, Vaucluse
Pernes-les-Fontaines, Vaucluse
 
Pernes-les-Fontaines, Vaucluse
 

Been to Auberge de La Camarette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing