We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing House, in a Beautiful location”
La Saga pool, courtyard and sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Saga pool, courtyard and sun terrace
outside dining area sun terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
La Saga pool, courtyard and sun terrace
outside dining area
sun terrace
living area with wood-burning stove
dining area
kitchen with a six hob range cooker
master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
en suite to master bedroom
Second bedroom with lounge area and wood-burning stove
middle floor bathroom
middle floor hall
3rd bedroom double
4th bedroom double
5th bedroom double
6th bedroom twin
top floor bathroom
La Saga at night time
outside dining area night time
Abbaye de Sénanque
Sunflowers
local boulangerie
La Saga is in the heart of the wine-making region
Poppy field in flower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pernes-les-Fontaines, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dajonesny
Hildenborough
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing House, in a Beautiful location”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This ranks as one of the best if not the best properties we've stayed in. Fully kitted with pretty much anything you could wish for. The owners could not have been more helpful and the whole process was made simple - Thanks Pete and Becky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An amazing House!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qwerty111...
1 review
“La saga”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed with Valerie and her family.
La saga was very disappointing and did not live up to the pictures which are misleading.
The whole place is in dire need of redecoration and the damp needs to be sorted out.
Near all the ground floor walls have damp and peeling paint and plaster.
There is black mold behind the kitchen side table.
The place smells of damp and the air freshners do very little to mask the smell.
The kitchen is very narrow and will not seat more than 4 people.
The court yard has very little direct sunlight and you have to chase the sun around the pool.
There is a small sun terrace but only has 3 sun loungers, it could do with more.
There is no air conditioning and the whole place gets very humid and the damp smells intensify .
The pool is too small, it was cloudy and cold. Looked much larger in pictures

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Dear Qwerty1111111

Thank you for your feedback. Pete and I take pride in knowing that La Saga is fully prepared for the holiday season and do our best to maintain the high standard throughout the year. To receive such a review without any positives is very disheartening, especially as we accommodated your financial needs. We assume you got aggravated when your security deposit was refunded later than you requested (but on time as per our terms & conditions).

To clarify the points you made, the photographs are as the house is. The pool is 4x6sqm, we have never advertised it as anything different. I agree, it can feel cold when you first get in due to the air temperature being hotter than the water, especially during the summer season. There is an option for the pool to be heated if you wish.
We do have a maintenance man who visits once a week to service the pool. However, If the water appears cloudy there are instructions on how to remedy this in the house book (it normally happens if the sun has been particularly hot or it has had a lot of use). If you don't fancy doing this yourself it is suggested you contact us and we can talk you through it (also written in the house book).

There is no air conditioning but electric fans in each room, we have never claimed to have air con.

There is a dining table that seats twelve people a couple of metres from the kitchen, we don't suggest you try to fit your party around the kitchen table (it seats six).

La Saga was built in the 1700's and unfortunately there was no damp proofing put in place back then, like all old buildings. However, it is not damp, every year we ensure the property is fully aired and definitely not smelly! We redecorate ever year (this year we did the lounge area and master bedroom). Your comments claiming the house is in ‘dire need of redecoration’ and ‘smells of damp’ are simply not true.

We are extremely sorry if La Saga didn't live up to expectations. We really do try our best to provide everything and more for our guests. At any point during your holiday if you are not happy we do stress to get in touch and we will do everything we can to sort any problems out. Pete has since spoken to Valerie who stated that her party had a great holiday. We can only hope you enjoyed discovering the beautiful surrounding area, tasting the delicious, fresh local fayre and experiencing the sights of Provence more than you did your stay at La Saga. I'm sure that's one thing we can agree on, Provence really is a fabulous holiday destination.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCCC18705...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful house for a family gathering”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fabulous, well-equipped house in delightful small town. The details on the website were very accurate. We had a lovely two week break and took full advantage of the secluded courtyard and pool, as well as all the house had to offer. The house was a good base to explore the area which we thoroughly enjoyed doing. It was also close enough to the Avignon TGV station that our frequent journeys to collect/drop back family for the train were not too onerous. We enjoyed several very tasty meals out in the area and particularly liked the Auberge de Camerette. the only warning to give is that the road the house is in is so narrow that for any reasonable size car parking is difficult. However, we found a car park at the top of the road that suited us well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house in lovely area
Liked least: Parking in the road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S
1 review
“Perfect Spot for the Whole Family in Sun-Soaked Provence”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

LaSaga is a large, beautifully renovated home in the idyllic town of Pernes-les-Fontaines. We traveled with kids, cousins, in-laws, and grandparents. The kids absolutely loved the pool and spent hours swimming each day. The grandmas loved the slow pace of life in Pernes, with leisurely walks to nearby bakeries and restaurants. We the parents loved that the kids and grandmas were happy!

We were fortunate that the very friendly owners and hosts, Pete and Becky, were in town for a local music festival. They generously shared some delicious local wine, and we were able to see them play a duet in the courtyard at their favorite restaurant. That was a perfect afternoon.

My favorite experience, and the one I will remember most vividly, was a wine tasting presented poolside at LaSaga by a local wine merchant. When you visit, I would highly recommend contacting Justine at Les Papilles to do the same. Justine spoke perfect English, she expertly paired wine and cheese for us, and she completely charmed our entire group.

Everything about our week combined to make a perfect family vacation.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaBNor...
Norfolk, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A really great luxurious holiday house”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

With everything you need to keep both children and adults happy. We loved the house, its pool, the modern decor, the home entertainment, the dining and the cooking facilities. We were 6 children and 6 adults and the house catered easily for us all. There's also so much to see in the local area too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the design of the house
Liked least: Parking a car was tricky in the tiny cobbled street where the house sits so we used the local town car park which is only 3 mins walk away.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWB7
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with fantastic hosts”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I echo the comments from Robert W. Our holiday was meticulously organised. The house had everything you could think of and was ideally situated. My wife and I hired bikes from a shop just a couple of hundred metres up the street. Lovely cycling countryside. We're already talking about a return visit next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and food
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A fantastic time at La Saga”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we were welcomed by Glennis and Marine, we knew we were in for a great time. Our petanque team had journeyed to Perne to play the local sides which Glennis had arranged. They were welcoming and the tour was brilliant. At La Saga, the house is absolutely as per the website but the hospitality was even better. We had lovely food cooked by Hugo at La Camarrette and also by Glennis and Marine. And the local wine is extremely drinkable! The town itself is very pretty and gentle and there's always a pleasant bar or walk to be found. Whether you just want a few days away to relax or have a themed break as we did, then I would heartily recommend a Saga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing