We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic and unique activity, -so much fun!”
Review of Farm Adventure

Farm Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Farm Adventure is the place to come and enjoy unique farm styled activities in your groups, and have an absolute blast! Set at the foot of the Yorkshire Dales, this stunning location starts off your fun, with a relaxing brew of Yorkshire Tea (or coffee!!), followed on by some serious activities! Put into teams, this will get competitive, gathering sheep, driving working John Deere tractors, doing a tug 'o' war, pig herding and more! Suitable for all adult groups, for a corporate event, a stag or hen do, or what about that special birthday party! With extras such as a BBQ, a Farmers Hunt and gorgeous accommodation, not to mention all the local amenities, we can build a package suitable for your group! If you're looking for a very unique and personal gift for a friend or relative, then have a look at our Tractor Driving Experiences! With one-to-one tuition, driving a tractor, you can help someone achieve their dreams of being in control of a real life green and yellow machine!!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic and unique activity, -so much fun!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We visited Hill Top farm for my friends Hen weekend, it was so fantastic. We didn't know what to expect and it couldn't have been more fun, I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area. Great value for money, we would love to come back again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraJBS, Owner at Farm Adventure, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review! I love it even more when you are so surprised and excited by the activities when you take part, so really fab to hear that! Come again anytime!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“You need to try this it was the Best hen do ever.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a fabulous time at my sister hen weekend, camping at the farm with the farm activities. Laura and Rob made us feel really welcome, like we were old friends. From the time we first contacted them to book everything ran smoothly, they really went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. They have the perfect balance of being on hand to help and giving you plenty of time and freedom to relax and enjoy your time there. Our group was aged between 20s to late 50s everyone really enjoy it and competed in all activities, my personal favourites are sheep herding and tractor driving. We all got massively competitive and laughed so so much. I love the usual spa hen weekends but after doing this I would go there rather than the spa every time. I would advise everyone to give it a go you won't be disappointed! I'm sure my family and friends will be returning again in the future.
Thank you to hilltop farm for providing such great and unusual farm adventure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraJBS, Owner at Farm Adventure, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for such glowing feedback - it was great having you at the farm, and meeting you all. Really glad that you all enjoyed it :)
Rob & Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun office team event”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a great team event which I'd initially been nervous about booking as wasn't sure if anyone would be keen on it, so I didn't let the rest of the team know what we were doing till the week before. However, everyone seemed really excited about it and were keen to get in their wellies for some fun with tractors and and the farm animals.

We were not disappointed. When we arrived after lunch, we were given a friendly welcome by Laura and her team, including Bonnie the lovely dog who kept us company around the farm.

There were 32 of us, of all ages from associates to partner levels and everyone really enjoyed it and are still talking about it now. The farm team were very well organised, very friendly and a good laugh. They ensured everyone knew what was involved before we started and then the fun began...

I would definitely recommend this for a team away day or an event with friends. It was great fun, even had some colleagues crying with laughter. I'd definitely be up for going back again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraJBS, Owner at Farm Adventure, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We're so glad you all enjoyed it, and thank you for your honesty - we can totally understand how it's hard to convince people they will love it! Really pleased you all enjoyed it, and that it was a good laugh as well - plenty of comedy moments!
Rob & Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun, Excellent Birthday Activity!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't recommend this higher, we went to Hill Top farm as a group for my Husbands 40th birthday party. Laura was very helpful both before the day and on the day itself. The activities were great, pig herding, sheep herding and farm Olympics were a few of the highlights. A few of the group were sceptical beforehand, but they are now the ones who are saying how much they enjoyed it. We also had the Hog Roast lunch, which was delicious and there was more than enough food to go round. Thanks again for a fantastic day Laura and all at Hill Top Farm, thumbs up all round :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GHappytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraJBS, Owner at Farm Adventure, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi there, thank you for this gushing review - feeling very humble! Loved the competitiveness you all brought, and so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves, even just for the outdoors and food side! Hopefully the beers afterwards were well enjoyed?!
Rob & Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“So good we came back!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Unlike other reviewers, we came to hill top farm to stay in the adjoining barn for the weekend but in common with everyone else, we had a lovely time. first visited in April and came back in September.

The farm is about ten minutes drive outside Masham and can be a little hard to find (you have to turn right at what looks a bit like a bus shelter on the road to Ilton). The barn is lovely, cosy and well equipped with a very effective heating system and good wi-fi connection. There is also a log burner, which adds to the atmosphere. Everything is absolutely spotless, and there is plenty of space for a family of 4-6 people.

Kids loved the farm and despite there being pigs, horses and (very cute) calves, they remained more interested in the dogs and the cat, especially Bonnie who loves to play 'fetch.' I would recommend this place to anyone. Big thanks to the lovely hosts, Laura and Rob.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraJBS, Owner at Farm Adventure, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for this lovely review - and I'm sure the lack of Batman and Freddie probably helped the holiday be a little calmer! Always great to have the girls keeping Bonnie entertained - she just loves it! Hope to see you all again soon! Rob & Laura x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farm Adventure also viewed

Masham, North Yorkshire
Middleham, North Yorkshire
 
Masham, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Farm Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing