We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good ice cream”
Review of Brymor Dairy

Brymor Dairy
Ranked #1 of 10 Shopping in Masham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pretty good ice cream”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped off here on a day out in the area and were excited to try the famous Brymor ice cream. Not being a dog person, I was very glad they're not allowed in the cafe as I hate being mauled by uncontrolled dogs when I'm eating. I was a bit wary about using the toilets given that it was a farm environment but they were very clean and well kept.
The ice cream was incredible creamy and tasty, though I have to say the flavours weren't that amazing- there was plenty of choice, but they just weren't that strong tasting. I thought the prices for cones etc were fair, but the tubs were ludicrously expensive. I also think the place would be better focussing on it's ice cream business rather than filling the cafe with weird, poor quality odd bits and bobs.
All in all, very nice ice cream and worth popping in if you're in the area but I wouldn't advise going out of your way to go here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laxtitute B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    69
    24
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth a long travel.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had been looking forward to a ride down to the ice cream outlet for a while and eventually managed it today. Firstly we nearly took out the suspension on the car on an unmarked speed ramp then we were met with lots Of signs telling us not to allow pets out of the car. In the boot of our car on the hottest day of the year was our one year old Labrador. Having to keep him in the boot ruined the visit, especially when there was such a big carpark and grassy area. The ice cream was pretty average. The cafe was pretty average. The stink of cow manure however was above average and the signs read "in the interest of hygiene keep your dogs in your car". Won't be in a hurry to go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“AMAZING ICE CREAM!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

There are loads of different flavours and all the ones we have tried so far are gorgeous! Its really good to have the cows just on the other side of the car park and there is always parking. We have been to Brymor's 3 times now and look forward to going again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northallerton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Treat time”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great ice cream , plenty of parking , great on a hot day and open all year. Lots of flavours to try. You can even see the cows who provide the milk for the ice cream love it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank linda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gorgeous ice cream parlour right there on the farm”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The most delicious ice creams and vast variety you could ever want. I always mix and match in a triple waffle cone plus the parlour is right there on the farm. Great parking too especially if there's lots of you in a car club run out. Totally recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PetenCaz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brymor Dairy also viewed

Masham, North Yorkshire
Masham, North Yorkshire
 
Middleham, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Brymor Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing