We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea”
Review of Fancy That Tea Rooms - CLOSED

Fancy That Tea Rooms
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Lovely little tearoom in Masham, in the Town Square.

Well worth popping in to try their menu, which while simple is consistently very good.

I would particularly recommend the scones as you are unlikely to find better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brennanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Settle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
698 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Nice coffee and cake!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Popped into Fancy That for a coffee and ended up having a rather nice piece of lemon cake whilst at it!

Nice location right on the Market Square. But other than that, a fairly typical country coffee/tea shop.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MD-FatDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Bacon Sandwich in Yorkshire”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have been visiting this tea shop when we cycle in the Masham area. The service is excellent and the place is very clean. Great tea and coffee and the best bacon sandwich in Yorkshire. The fruit cake is also excellent. Best place in Masham for a cup of tea and a bun by a mile.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“All Day Breakfast”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The full all day breakfast was very goid with a large pot of Yorkshire tea to wash it all down - my wife had a very tasty cheese omelete which was very filling

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BWoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Scones to take away !”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We visited here for a snack & a drink the day we arrived in Masham. It isn't huge but also has tables outside.Its clean with a great tea-room menu. The staff were friendly & helpful. We returned the next day just for a drink. We didn't realize it was near to closing time & were very surprised when the young lady serving brought us a bag with scones in, she said they would otherwise be thrown away. What a lovely thing to do.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purpleofeastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fancy That Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Masham, North Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing