We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect break”
other travelers have booked this property
The Apartment exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment exterior
Lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
The Apartment exterior
Lounge
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitcehn
Double bedroom 1
Double bedroom 1
Double bedroom 2
Double bedroom 2
Bathroom (upper floor)
Bathroom (upper floor)
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom (lower floor)
Bathroom (lower floor)
Staircase
Terrace
Lounge
Rear view onto the terrace and Theakston's Brewery
St Mary's Church, Masham
Masham Steam Fair
Masham Sheep Fair
The market square during Masham Sheep Fair
The Black Sheep Brewery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Masham, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarah b
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect break”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at the apartment in November with some friends, it was a super weekend. The apartment could not be in a better location, not even two minutes walk to the market place. It was lovely and cosy and the decor is great and the kitchen fully stocked with utensils! All the instructions sent out before we arrived was very helpful and timely even with tips for the local area.
We visited both breweries, dining at Black Sheep which also was great. On our second night we dined at The Bruce Arms also yummy!!
All in all it was a perfect weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilikebren...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in Masham”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We enjoyed a 5 night stay in this great apartment just off the square in Masham. A great location for walking around the town and hiking/cycling in the dales. A very comfortable, clean and relaxing place to stay with everything you need to enjoy family meals and time together. Very helpful owner with great recommendations for the local area. I would recommend for other and we will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christoph...
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday rental”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a lovely 4 nights in masham. The apartment is very nicely decorated throughout and there is plenty of space with three bedrooms. The apartment is very centrally located and there are shops, pubs and a park within walking distance. Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for the great review. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprilthef...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base for our family group”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great space for a family get together, large living, dining area with tv/dvds and generous sized bedrooms so we could all get away from each other! Having 2 bathrooms was a plus as we were there for a wedding. Mark was great and sorted out a small problem as soon as he was informed, many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thanks April. Great to have you stay. Hopefully see you again. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonny O
1 review
“Lovely apartment in quaint town”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very well located to most of the town's amenities, the house is spacious, clean and well maintained with a good outdoor space

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thanks for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed Masham. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcdm123
Dunoon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment, perfect for our family group”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Interesting apartment which had everything we needed for a short stay for a wedding, clean and warm, plenty of space, liked the decor, well equipped kitchen, two good bathrooms, and enough games to keep the children amused.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jueshackl...
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment in the centre of Masham”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment is ideally situated in the centre of Masham, a very short walk to the pubs/restaurants and the local breweries (Theakstons and Black Sheep). The apartment has 3 spacious bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large lounge/dining room and spacious well equipped kitchen. Perfect for a stay in Masham and to explore the surrounding area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing