We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good honest food and drink in a great atmosphere”

Kings Head Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 16 Restaurants in Masham
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good honest food and drink in a great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Easy to book and even easier to find, the King's Head was a real find for us.

Ideal for meeting friends with kids, it proved to be unfussy but smart enough for a really good pub grub Sunday lunch. It didn't break the bank and was really welcoming. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating or engaging.

Also clearly benefits from being close to two great real ale breweries because it served a good pint.

Liked it enough to go back in the week for dinner. Would recommend to friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark74UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    155
    69
    45
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Here for a short break. First night of their new menu. Staff were very friendly and enthusiastic knowledgable about the news dishes.a good sign is plenty of locals eat and drink here.the food lived up to expectations .the beef and wine pie is impressive in flavour and portion size.my wife had the Cambrian lamb rump no a piece of fat in sight and the creme brulee the best we have had.2 more nights of this.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zorbatheowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, good staff and they put up with us being a bit loud!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We visited the kings head last Saturday night, there were 4 of us and we were welcomed in by a friendly waiter. Service was friendly and helpful and the food was spot on. We'd been out all evening so were a bit merry by the time we arrived. We hope we didnt upset any of the other diners but the staff were just great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chopski101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good option in Masham for lunch”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Visited Masham for a long weekend and ate here twice including Sunday lunch. We chose this as it had a good rating and looked good when we looked around the market square. There were plenty of others in which is always a good sign. Easy parking outside even on the Saturday which is market day. Good service and good quality food so I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, nice food and quality drinks”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Another of my favourite places to eat and with good reason. The food is good with a pleasant atmosphere and service with a smile. A varied selection of both meals and drinks at reasonable prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Will_Carbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Head Restaurant also viewed

Masham, North Yorkshire
Masham, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Kings Head Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing