We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kings Head Hotel Masham
Ranked #5 of 7 Masham B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Booked an overnight stay to take in a brewery tour. The hotel staff were very welcoming. The place wa toasty warm after the cold outside and looked pretty but not overly festive. The bar was busy when we got there and I can see why- good beers and nice wines with good service. The room ( number 3 ) overlooked the square, was big and comfy with a super bath and big mugs to make a drink in- not those fiddly little cups and saucers you usually get. We went round the other pubs and came back to have a lovely evening meal there. The staff were very efficient and friendly. They also stocked my favourite wine....a big plus.It was very quiet in the night, even though there had been a big party in. Well done- we had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: room 3 was big and overlooked the square, family had another room in the courtyard which they said w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 833 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

A quality hotel in this peaceful little town.We stayed in one of their courtyard rooms which was immaculately clean, very well equipped and full of character. The food was excellent, great value and they have Black Sheep ale which is brewed in the town and kept to perfection by the cellar person. We will definitely go back soon.

Room Tip: They all appear to be of a similar standard so take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122Nige56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

What a welcome.This place has turned itself on its' head, The Manager and staff could not be more welcoming. Everyone we encountered in the team made sure we had a memorable stay. The food was excellent, both evening meal and breakfast, the service outstanding. Will certainly be coming again. Thank you all very much. Ps the directions back to the A1 were very useful!!

Room Tip: We had the Tack Room = lovely position in the Courtyard, modern facilities in a traditional setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

THe staff could not have done more! Lovely country Sunday roast, great atmosphere, great value
Felt welcome, at a warm and friendly country gastro pub.
The manager went out of his way to be helpfu, nothing too much trouble, even though it was a busy lunchtime, he looked professional but relaxed. The young staff too were impressive and so genuinely helpful.

This was a good experience

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShireenSouboura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed in "the stable" with our 2 children and 2 dogs and 3 snakes. The staff were amazing and and very accommodating . We had just moved nearly 300 hundred miles across the country so were tired and grumpy but the hotel was a very pleasant surprise . The room was lovely clean and welcoming . We decided to eat at the hotel and again were very pleasantly surprised. The food was great and there was plenty of it. The breakfast was very good also. We Would definitely recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melcrick07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a great overnight stay in Masham, room was clean, large king size bed and sofa bed for our little one.
Pub was happy to accommodate children in the bar and breakfast was good. Would visit again, for the money we paid I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AIeverytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

we visited here last Sturday as a group of 14 . The staff were very helpful and accomodating and couldnt do enough to make our meal more enjoyable . Even when we range them up and told them that we would be at least 30 mins late !!

The food was well cooked and plentiful and great value . Well worth the trip . The trio of game special was very well done and the whole tandori chicken was a real surprise to the person who had ordered it !!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank coughandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masham
1 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
7.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Middleham
431 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Black Swan Inn
The Black Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Fearby
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bay Horse
The Bay Horse
#2 of 7 in Masham
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millgate Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Bank Villa
Bank Villa
#3 of 7 in Masham
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Head Hotel Masham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Head Hotel Masham

Address: Kings Head Hotel Market Place, Masham HG4 4EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Masham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Masham
Price Range: $60 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Head Hotel Masham 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kings Head Hotel Masham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Head Hotel Masham Ripon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing