We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant! Friendly, clean, comfortable and lovely food .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kings Head Hotel Masham
Ranked #5 of 7 Masham B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed in "the stable" with our 2 children and 2 dogs and 3 snakes. The staff were amazing and and very accommodating . We had just moved nearly 300 hundred miles across the country so were tired and grumpy but the hotel was a very pleasant surprise . The room was lovely clean and welcoming . We decided to eat at the hotel and again were very pleasantly surprised. The food was great and there was plenty of it. The breakfast was very good also. We Would definitely recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melcrick07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
There are newer reviews for Kings Head Hotel Masham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 806 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a great overnight stay in Masham, room was clean, large king size bed and sofa bed for our little one.
Pub was happy to accommodate children in the bar and breakfast was good. Would visit again, for the money we paid I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AIeverytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

we visited here last Sturday as a group of 14 . The staff were very helpful and accomodating and couldnt do enough to make our meal more enjoyable . Even when we range them up and told them that we would be at least 30 mins late !!

The food was well cooked and plentiful and great value . Well worth the trip . The trio of game special was very well done and the whole tandori chicken was a real surprise to the person who had ordered it !!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank coughandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed for 1 night on sunday 20th October and went with our daughter and son in law. We had 2 rooms in the courtyard which were full of character and very clean and tidy. We were very pleased with the very helpful staff and service. We took a bottle of champagne and they asked if we would like an ice bucket and glasses. We had a lovely meal in the evening which we all very much enjoyed and ended our evening in the bar relaxing. We would like to thank all of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. Our only regative was that breakfast was only served untill 9 so maybe that could be exstended untill 10am.

Room Tip: Pick upstairs rooms if you would like character.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Part of a friends walking group we stayed overnight at the the hotel. We started with a friendly welcome, rooms were traditional, cosy and very nice and the evening meal was faultless. Staff all night were very accommodating and friendly. Woke up the next morning to a lovely breakfast. Great place to stay and hopefully will be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've noticed people complaining the hotel is too hot I turned the setting down on the radiator seemed to help :) I love this place come every year it's a no frills inn the food was excellent an everyone around me seemed to think the same ! I had a couple of cobwebs on the ceiling which the cleaner quickly sorted ! The rooms are a decent size an beds are huge ! I will continue coming !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulchippytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a fabulous overnight stay in the hotel with a fantastic evening meal which couldn't have been easy as there were 23 of us but the food was presented and tasted lovely the room was lovely and so was the breakfast the next morning, we will definitely go back for another weekend walk and us it as our base.

The staff were also very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: They even have rooms for you to stay in if you have a dog which we may use next time.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masham
1.0 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
8.1 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#2 of 5 in Ripon
473 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Black Swan Inn
The Black Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Fearby
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bay Horse
The Bay Horse
#2 of 7 in Masham
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millgate Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Bank Villa
Bank Villa
#3 of 7 in Masham
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Head Hotel Masham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Head Hotel Masham

Address: Kings Head Hotel Market Place, Masham HG4 4EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Masham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Masham
Price Range: $70 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Head Hotel Masham 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kings Head Hotel Masham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Head Hotel Masham Ripon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing