We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Cosy Quaint Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Masham, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SueS1625
1 review
“A Cosy Quaint Cottage”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A delightful cottage within walking distance of all that Masham and its surroundings offer.
We will return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for the review Sue, so pleased you enjoyed your time in Masham and in our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in an ideal position”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Masham and the surrounding area are really lovely. During the week Masham is peaceful and quaint, then has a real buzz at the weekends.The cottage is only a short stroll from 3 pubs, chip shop, cafes etc etc. The paper shop is less than 50 yards away and it so relaxing to sit outside at the rear in the morning. Every requirement has been provided at the cottage, even cake and beer on arrival !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for this excellent review! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Masham and pleased that you found yourself very relaxed in the cottage. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you for this fantastic review. It sounds like you certainly made the most of your visit to Masham and it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Thanks again,
Rebecca Mullin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PipRic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful cosy cottage in beautiful Masham!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect, cosy cottage in delightful Masham Village! Exceeded our expectations with everything we needed for a wonderful stay... and the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in away from home, thank you. We would highly recommend Park Street Cottage, it is perfectly located for exploring Masham and the surrounding area. Within easy driving distance of Forbidden Corner and Fountains Abbey, and with great walks around Masham itself. Excellent places to eat without the need to drive, would highly recommend The Black Sheep Brewery Bistro, Johnny Baghdad's Cafe and Harry's Fish & Chips! Brymor Dairy is also worth a visit, and the Community office was very helpful for my family who wanted to play tennis during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for leaving us an amazing review! As you have mentioned the cottage is a fantastic base for exploring Masham and the wonderful surrounding areas - good to hear it was topped off with a good nights sleep :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theridley...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful cottage”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful little cottage , just around the corner from all the amenineties , we will definitely be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for reviewing us! So pleased you enjoyed the cottage and everything Masham has to offer. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
1 review
“Park Street Cottage in Masham”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed at Rebecca's cottage along with some old school friends from 20th May to 22nd May. The cottage is LOVELY and provided us with every comfort we needed for our catch up. So cosy and welcoming and in a great spot, making it easy to enjoy everything that the area has to offer.

I spoke to Rebecca a couple of times on the phone before our stay and she is very helpful.

I would not hesitate to recommend staying at the cottage, and I would very happily stay there again!

Jacqui

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thank you for a great review Jacqui. I'm pleased you and your friends had a fantastic time - it would be a pleasure to have you back. All the best, Rebecca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnblanc...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What can I say about this cottage? It was one of the best we have booked clean, warm and felt like a come from home had everything you could need very well equipped. Beds really comfy with top class bedding. Masham it's self has plenty of eateries, 4 pubs, tearooms and 2 brewies to visit, which grandad enjoyed as for the grandkids plenty of farms to visit, but really recommend Forbidden corner a little further away but only about 20 minute drive just past Middleton and a great ice cream parlour with kids outside player each just outside masham to name but a few .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Wonderful review thank you. We hope to see you again, many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing