We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful guesthouse; stunning location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vadstena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Luckerstad Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 7 Vadstena B&B and Inns
Hadlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Wonderful guesthouse; stunning location”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Every now and then you stumble across a place that is so much better that you expected. This guesthouse is one of them. Located in idyllic countryside, just a short drive from Lake Vattern and 15 minutes drive from picturesque Vadstena, the Luckerstad B&B is worthy of more than just a night. Regrettably we discovered this too late: we could have stayed here for days. The owner's website is understated: the rooms are well appointed but what the website doesn't show is that there's a large communal area including a sitting room and a fully equipped kitchen. We weren't aware of any of this, and were grateful to have a bit of space in which to spread out. Breakfast is excellent, the owner is charming and hospitable - and her black cat 'Oliver' is usually around to keep animal lovers company. Full marks!

Room Tip: The Prins Eugens room is upstairs and has a nice view of the surrounding countryside and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prufreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsborg
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Me and my husband stayed here for one night and we will return for a longer stay next year. This place is so beautiful. The view from the gusthouse takes your breath away and the rooms are very nice. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkenngen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

A friend and I stayed one night. We were the only people there and Ann Charlotte was a great host. Fabulous breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkenngen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

In 2008 we stayed in the Bed & Breakfast Luckerstad and had a wonderfull time there.
The guesthouse is charming and very clean, the hostess warm and friendly. The vieuws here are absolute amazing !
This summer we returned and stayed in the lovely Red House and we loved it !!
We had the most beautiful sunsets ever.
The area close to Vadstena and the lake Vättern was also beautifull.
We can recommand Luckerstad to everybody !

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank indezunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Lovely guesthouse. large, tidy, comfortable, unbelievably beautiful views. Friendly hostess and family, good Swedish breakfast. Highly recommend this out of the way gem.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vadstena
0.0 mi away
Vadstena Klosterhotel
Vadstena Klosterhotel
#1 of 2 in Vadstena
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Starby Hotel, Conference & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotell Nostalgi
Hotell Nostalgi
#1 of 3 in Motala
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borghamns Vandrarhem
Borghamns Vandrarhem
#4 of 7 in Vadstena
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Slottsgarden
Hotel Slottsgarden
#5 of 7 in Vadstena
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
STF Vandrarhem Vadstena
STF Vandrarhem Vadstena
#5 of 5 in Vadstena
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luckerstad Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luckerstad Guesthouse

Property: Luckerstad Guesthouse
Address: Vadstena 592 91, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Vadstena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Vadstena
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing